Joining Hive Community

16 94
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Reflection
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

During the last semester, I promised myself that I will look into more earning opportunities during the summer vacation. One of the platform I wanted to explore is Hive blog.

However due to many bouts of depressive episodes, my vacation days keep decreasing and no sign of any account made came from me. I would say that I needed the rest more than the grind so I do not regret the time that passed by.

Although I have no regrets in the days that I did not sign up for Hive blog, I am always filled with thoughts of how to earn more.

Three sources of income

As of now, I have three sources of income. One of which was slowly established during this vacation.

The first one and the one that used to give me most income is my scholarship stipend. I get P7000 every month for this. But I do not get to keep the whole money since I contribute to the household expenses.

Next is blogging on noise.cash, and read.cash. These two platforms quickly became the biggest source of income I have. Many times my earnings here saved me from insanity and other bad financial situations.

Lastly, I now have a small crochet business that I have started to manage better. My income from this before ranged from P50- P1000 per month. But it now reached its all time high of more than P4000 in this month alone.

Adding Hive to the mix

As an incoming 4th year college student, I wanted to start saving money so that the real life will not hit me as hard as it should. I already had an experience working so I know that I might have a hard time not being impulsive with my money. So I wanted to add more streams of income in my life before I even start with real work.

I decided that today is a good day to sign up to Hive. I chose the HiveOnBoard option for no particular reason. I honestly have a lot of reading to do to catch up with how Hive blog works but I will be putting it off for now. I just wanted to get through the process of signing up for it first.

I used the same username I have here on read.cash and noise.cash for my Hive account- zehrasky. In this screeenshot, I am just checking out some communities before I start writing my own introductory post.

My plan for my Hive account

The reason why I did not immediately sign up for Hive is that I wanted my account there to be dedicated to a certain niche. Well, I am not going to be strictly writing for one niche, but I wanted it to have a direction.

After all, I am already writing articles here on read.cash, what would make my Hive account different from this one?

I decided that I want to dedicate my Hive account into my creative spirits. This means that I want to write about crochet, digital art, painting, and sewing on Hive blog. I may also write about what it is like to live with bipolar disorder but I think I want to focus mainly on my creative outlet.

This decision will also make it easier for me to distinguish where I should publish an article that I want to write.

Closing Words

Making an account on Hive might not be the biggest thing ever but for me it is already enough. I just needed to take that first step for now before I start to dive in more.

Anyway, my focus would still be mainly here on read.cash and noise.cash. I just want to try out Hive blog in case I regret not trying it out.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

June 2022 Articles Summary

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

12
$ 1.00
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Reflection

Comments

I have created a Hive account in previous months pa but I really don't know how to navigate it and some says na di masyadong madali pag cash out and mej mas complicated kesa sa read. Anyways, good luck to your Hive journey sis! Having a specific niche is a good idea.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHA same nalilito ako sksk oarang hanggang account creation na lang din ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieeee kunti nalang talaga sasali na ako sa Hive

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Welcome on Hive! See you there.

Anyway...

I get P7000 every month for this.

What scholarship is this!? Hahaha! You're earning a lot. It's like you have a job from your scholarship.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The scholarship is from DOST-SEI.

See you in Hive!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh nice! What year are you if you don't answering haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll be a 4th year student this coming semester

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to Hive! Goodluck in your new journey 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yaaaaaay. My friend is on Hive. This is interesting and I am more than happy to have you there too. I can't wait to see you around there and read your contents too. Welcome on board.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will try to log in again back to my hive account and start to do something there now. I just registered and left it alone since I opened it. I will make good use of it now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Knowing what to post is definitely a must. I agree, di sya katulad ng readcash where we can just put random thoughts and rants. I specifically use my hive for my travels and other stuff except random thoughts and rants. I treat it as my life log.

Anyway, see u there! I'm cthings 💖

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All the best sa Hive journey mo. Perfect nga young crocheting mo doon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good luck with your journey on the hive platform.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All the best on your Hive journey! Let's keep on exploring other sources. Malaking bagay din para sa atin yung mga ganyang opportunities :) See you on Hive! My username is devowriter :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Check mo needle work monday community.. Dun mganda ipost crocheting mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po, I've already subbed to that community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago