I Miss My Valentine

9 33
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Since the heart's day is over, I guess it's okay now to post this. I don't want to spoil the fun the occassion brings, reason why I held back on posting such topic. Haha!

Eversince the day I can't no longer remember, I always had a consistent Valentine's date, my friend J. Even though we were both in a relationship or single, we were always each other's date for an unknown reason. We would just invite each other unwittingly and then realized that it is Valentine's day. Maybe because most of the time one of us had a fight with our partners then. Haha! Sadly, since J is still not okay, we missed this year's Valentines.

If it was the way before, we would at the bar, drinking till were numb and will have an overnight stay to her room for round 2. We never let the day ends until it already past before our eyes. Valentine's day sucks for us, regardless if we were in a relationship or not. No offense meant to others, it's just us being hopelessly romantic. We would always complain how inconvenient it is to receive a flower and had to brought it while using a public transportation. I think it us being extremely in a state of "sana all" moment.

*Excuse the alcohol content*

This is our last Valentine's date together. It's good to go at bars during this occassion because we rarely saw couples. I guess it is not a typical date for a romantic setup. Haha! I miss my Valentine's date. Someone who had been with me since we realize the importance of this occassion. I hope we get to see our friend J before our birthdays. I am extremely hopeful. There were times an other friend of mine and I talked about J, not to backstab her. We are really worried about her situation and we have no means of communicating with her. I hope soon, we'll celebrate upcoming occassions together again, like we used to. If there's anything we can do for J, we'll do it without a second thought. We are family. None of that will change eventhough we lost contacts with each other.

Closing Thoughts

I'm sorry if it's too short for your liking. I just want to vent out while holding back my emotions. I do understand her situation but she misses lots of fun things ahead of us. I really want to drag her out and have an all nighter drinking and karaoke session with her.

Anyways, tomorrow is Moshi's vet day. I already prepared her outfit. It is a crochet two-piece made by the one and only Zehra. She really likes to spoil Moshi with her artistry crafts. Moshi's birthday is coming closer and closer. We are so excited that we are already planning whom to invite, like Moshi's doggo friends. What are we going to give them. I already ordered the decorations for her birthday, thanks Shopee for the free delivery. Haha!

Moshi's age is slowly showing by how much she consumes food. She is eating a lot more than the usual. Which, of course made us happy because we no longer need to force her to eat. She is also no longer picky with her food, there were times but it has gone down recently. Her favorite still remains, chicken and soup. She got that from me, I ate more if we had soup in the dish. Haha!



January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/M1aYI7I0Gnb

7
$ 2.38
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @monmayem
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 4
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I love staying at home when it's Valentine's, nothing fancy just plain and simple

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i prefer to date friends during valentines day lol, especially those friends that are single :). I hope J's is ok :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Birds with the same feather flocks together. Walang mag-jjowa! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spend some time with my friends, go somewhere far away and sit in the middle of nature. Spending time with friends, laughing and joking, a lot for stories are very good. When everyone is in one place, a lot of conversations are said which clear the mind. I love being single. I don't want to be bound by any love, this thing doesn't draw me very much, I think I am much better ha ha ha. Thank you friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A time with friends helps a lot to let us forget our worries. We can just be carefree for a while ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Completely ok dear. This is more beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's good to have dates with friends on Valentines. We used to do that too but we're group naman, my high school circle. Most of us now are in a relationship so we rarely have the time to do it again.

I hope J's okay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Take time to spend a get together with your friends. It's much easier now that restrictions ease up ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Zehra hope to see your regular Valentines date. It is so hard to have someone that can really understand you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago