BCH saves the day

15 55
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Life is funny in a way that it can go from one extreme to the other. I have never been that fond of revealing my life with anyone as it is happening so this article is hard to write. I have only share my struggles once I am through it, not while I am going through it. So usually the emotions are somehow faded and tamed in comparison to what I felt during the moment.

Even my friends know that I never ask for help. It is not a matter of pride or anything like that. It is just the way I have functioned ever since I can remember. However due to some twist of fate, I found BCH through noise.cash and read.cash. Since then, BCH has helped me and my family. BCH became my fail-safe when I need help so I no longer feel alone when facing my problems.

When problems arise

Today I have to make a kind of difficult decision. I say kind of because I already know what I prioritize more but it is still not that easy to do.

I had to touch the 1BCH I saved up just a few days after I posted about wanting to HODL that for the future. I think I have this unwanted thoughts of many things. Logically I know that the BCH I have is mine to spend and use but I can not help overthinking. I do not know if you get my point but yeah that is it.

However, I know where my priorities lie so even if it is hard to swallow the fact that I had to touch my 1BCH (especially with its price right now), it is still the expected decision for me.

The problem started when the monthly budget we have for this month is ruined because of what happened to my sister's phone. It broke and just in time too when she actually needs it since she will be working onsite. So she had no choice but to have it repaired. The repair costed around P4000 (~$80).

It might seem like a small amount but that money would have been enough for us to get by until I get my scholarship stipend which I am expecting to be around P26,000 (~$520) for three months of the semester plus the book allowance. This is already a big amount for us, it is even more than my sister's monthly salary. So it will have definitely been a great help if it had just come right on time. Alas, Fates have other plans for me.

BCH helps me out

Since the unexpected stuff happens we have to adjust accordingly. I already withdrew my extra BCH last time because we ran out of LPG while cooking lunch so I gave money (around $20) so we can buy it.

Today, my mother started to share that she no longer holds money that we can use for food in the next few days so I know what I have to do.

BCH saves the day because now I have money to give to my parents for bills and other expenses too.

I will withdraw 0.50BCH for today. Hopefully it will be enough as we wait for my stipend to arrive.

Do I feel sad about it? Yes, since I believe BCH will have a higher price in the future. It is kind of disappointing to sell at this price. But also no since I need money to help my family right now. And we all know that BCH is money so it is meant to be spent.

I just sometimes wish that there are stores near me that accept BCH. That would be neater than just converting my BCH to fiat.

Closing words

This experience is honestly frustrating especially since I know I have money coming in. But it is not coming in at the moment that I need it so now I have to touch my other money.

But still, I am just so relieved and happy that I have BCH to fall back on during situations like these. Maybe once I get my stipend and our monthly expenses are taken care of, I will buy more BCH to replace what I converted. But that is for future me to worry about. I do not want to talk since crypto prices are volatile.

Anyway, this is a very personal article that I think many would relate to as well. It isdifficult when you have to take on financial burdens for the family sometimes. But at the end of the dsy, we do what we have to do.

This experience also reminded me of a topic that I have been meaning to write an article about. I cannot wait to share it with you after.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

17
$ 10.47
$ 9.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Okay lang yan sis. Ako nga eh, ilang beses ko nang sinasabi sa sarili ko na iiponin ko muna yung na.earned ko na BCH, pero ganun talaga. May mga sitwasyon talaga na kailangan natin magdesisyon, labag man o hindi sa loob natin kasi nga mas nangingibabaw yung kagustuhan natin na makatulong sa pamilya natin kahit ang kapalit nun, magiging frustrated tayo.. I really felt that. Pero yun nga pera yun eh, it is meant for spending, lalo na kung kailangan na kailangan na talaga. Well, I know naman na kaya mo pag-ipunan ulit yun. Ikaw pa, umabot ka nga dun dati, ngayon pa kaya. Masipag ka kaya sis. You are one of my inspirations no! Hehe.. Kaya cheer up. Pera lang yan. Kung pagtatrabahu.an, makukuha mo ulit yan. Kaya, we just have to let it go and keep working on it to have it back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don’t feel sad for it dear.You are really doing good job for your family. BCH is really blessing for us.It help us many ways.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks heaven, BCH is there for us. Okay lang yan, mag ipon nalang ulit. Nagagawa mo ulit yan lalo mababa pa nsmsn BCH now. Even me pag need na need na talaga ng money nags withdraw ako ee. Extra sipag nalang sa pag grind para mabaei 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

BCH has been saving me ever since I get to know about it. BCH to the financial freedom 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, BCH became our life saviour especially when we don't have any amount left.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally agree with you about more local stores and merchants accepting BCH so we don't lose out so much when converting to fiat. And I can relate about having to spend accumulated BCH, which we initially want to HODL until it grows, but needing it to cover something else unexpectedly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako naman,I don't mind whatever the price of BCH as long as I have something to used especially in times of emergency ,or when we are out of groceries.Im sure you can still earn it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It really hurts to convert BCH for its current price and I do feel that too. But since it will go for a better reason, the thought of the price of BCH is lesser than the tantamount joy when we are able to help the family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here sis. Yung akala ko makakakuna na talaga ako ng 1bch last time kaso nagamit ko talaga siya. Pero okay lang talaga. Ginamit naman natin in a good way. We can still plan and achieve this. Fighting

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel you Zehra, life has its own pace in everything though we want it this way it turns out the opposite, that's life. At least you help out your family and you have something to wait and thru that, you could buy back your used bch.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is okay sis, you can earn those bch again in the future. Ang importante eh makakatulong ka sa family needs. Let's just wish na mababa pa si bch pagdating ng pera mo para mareplace mo agad ung napalitan mo:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trust me BCH helped me a lot during pandemic, I don't have to ask for mobile data to my parents and one time in medical emergency it helped me a lot, the price was around 350-370$, I did felt sad of using my savings as I wanted to convert and trade them in other Crypto but family comes first and I'm glad that was helpful to them even for such a young age.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can really relate to this because last month I coverted my 0.6 bch for the fertilizers in our rice field..Kaysa umutang sila sa iba. Ako lang naman ang may kita dito na malaki laki ..kaya malaking tulong talaga ang bitcoincash.

Buy back ka nalang po kung meron na yung sinasabi mopo..baka madagdagan pa yung bch mopo..depende sa price 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The BCH is ready a great help talaga. In case of emergencies BCG will save us that's why it's really important to have a savings. The two platforms are the best, this is the reason why we earned BCH. Forever grateful to the platforms and to the BCH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same experience sis! I do need to withdraw my Bch just to convert it into fiat for the LPG hahhaha. As in Bch save it kahit ayoko magalaw ung bch pro no choice ako eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago