A Life Without Distractions

12 40
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Is there a time where you want to to disappear? A time where you wish you can have peace?

I came across a Facebook post of one of my friend. I recognize the place based on the silhoutte shots taken and the low tide beach during sunrise. Manuel Uy. Pre-pandemic, I had a chance on staying there. I was actually eyeing Stilts before discovering Manuel Uy. I was more into a comfortable bathroom and a bed type of person but budget wise, the latter is the best option. As per the reviews from blog and vlogs, they said that the bathroom already upraded from the last time they went there. Though it is a public bathroom, it was cleaned, which I confirmed.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

February of 2019, my friends birthmonth, we decided to go to Manuel Uy. I was expecting nothing but happiness since I was with my friends.

For our budget, it costs us P1,00p per person and we were a group of three. The budget was used to the following:

1. Transportation. During the time that we've travelled, from Batangas terminal to Bayan in Calatagan costs P280 per head. That's one way.

2. Food. Prior to our travel date, we had shopped for our necessities and food. We bought typical outing food. Liempo, adobo, rice, snack and etc. Basically, P1,500 in our budget was used for food. Food is life.

3. Drinks. Cannot be forgotten. It was just one bottle as we decided not to get drunk to enjoy the trip.

4. Tent. At the time that we traveled, tent renting only costs P500 that can already accommodate 3 pax. Tent pitching is for P150.

5. Environmental Fee. It was a mandatory fee collected but it was for P20 only. And you can never felt as if it was wasted because the place itself was well taken cared of. At night, there people who will collect your trash, so it was gone the next day. We forgotten to tidy up the liempo and they may have thought that it was already a eaten, so we woke up the next day without it. Don't be like us. Clean the things that you will still need or else it will be collected.

This pricelist was in 2019, I don't have any idea how much it would cost now. Expect a higher rate because of what's happening, the price hike on gas and I think they just opened up this year after 2 years of pandemic.

I inquired October of 2021 and they were still closed. Good thing that they are back on business now. I will visit this place again soon. It was a place where you would want to keep coming back. Mainly because it is budget friendly and it will give you peace. Just imagine the sound of the wave on a quite night. A cold breeze brushing through your face. Walking on the sand barefoot in the middle of the night and feel safe. I want to go back to that time.

If you're looking for a place to disappear, this is the best place. It don't have any reception and it was peaceful. At 10pm, no one is allowed to make a noise. It was a solemn place to go if you need a place to think. I really enjoyed this place. It was not the typical place where we were laughing loudly, it was a different kind of happiness. I felt like for a moment I can focus on myself. I have a time not to think about anything but that moment I am into. This is a 100% recommendation from me if you want to contemplate with your life.

A sneak peek of how calm it is even during the day


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

12
$ 2.16
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 5
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

That place is really relaxing and I hope you can go there again soon to enjoy and relax in a different place than usual.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relaxing place that is, just you and the beach. I guess I need that too where I can think properly without any distractions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a good place for me time. So calm and solemn to stay for a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can hardly remember a time when I just made the decision to unwind, like leave everything and just go someplace else with close friends even for a day away from everything and just relax and unwind. That feels like decades ago. Now, reading this I feel inspired to actually drop everything and unwind cause I really do need it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap magunwind sa ganyang lugar, lalo na if anggulo ng isipan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's perfect for unwind sis. I love the place a lot. It's really peaceful. You can't witness a negative distractions but only those positive one that will help to make yourself enjoy and relax. I badly need this sis. I want to go a peaceful place too to have a peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was literally calming place and peaceful. I missed our outing last year also. 1000 pesos will always our budget haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A silent place in night and that with a beach, truly a very relaxing place. The closest beach nearby my location is more than 550kms, gladly two weeks before I went there, the silent beach at night feels so peaceful. Cold winds and waves sounds everything feels wonderful in places like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is better is there's no intervention hehe, we can enjoy our vacation, make relaxation just to ease from stresses in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish to have a relaxation time in the beach like that,a place where there is calmness and silence

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis improved to rest in places. It's also nice to relax sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like a great place to relax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago