A Funny Miscommunication

4 46
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Today is a bit better than the last few days. First of all, we only had a short class and the professor did not give us an activity. So I was able to rest comfortably.

Then, we received the confirmation that our stipend is going to be sent to our respective accounts. This made me incredibly happy.

My father bought ice cream from us withthe stipend I received. I really like ice cream because it makes me feel better all the time. I guess that is the reason why my father bought this with his part in the stipend.

After that, I excitedly asked my sister to eat ramen with me. We even bought some for our parents.

This is the ramen that we ordered. We ordered it from the nearby ramen shop. We did not include our order for our parents since we already gave the ramen to them before we decided to take a picture.

The funny text

In my happiness, I sent a text to my partner. I told him to go at our place and et ramen together.

I thought he would take it as a joke since it was already night time. I was also about to take my medicine so I did not think much of it when he said okay in response to my invitation.

After eating the ramen me and my sister bought, I finally decided to said just kidding in reply to my first invitation. But then he said that he was already on his way.

I really thought that he might be joking but I was starting to think that he might be serious. And then, he said that he was already outside.

He really was there

When I went outside to check, he really was there. I kind of felt embarrassed since it is my fault for not immediately clarifying that I was joking only as I was already done eating.

But since he was already there, we still went ahead to eat ramen.

We forgot to take pictures at the start since we were still figuring out the miscommunication. We were also busy catching up since we were both doin a lot of things during our usual days.

That was a cropped part of the selfie that we took near the end of our meal. As you can see, I was only eating the egg nd some broth left in the ramen. We really got caught up with each other that we forgot to take cute pictures together.

It was a memorable night

I was so full after eating ramen not only once but twice in one night. My tummy is very happy.

My partner and I only ate together for less than an hour but for me it was a sweet moment to remember. The fact that I now know for sure that he will be by my side when I ask him to is a huge thing for me.

Even if we have been with each other for some time, I still found myself hesitating sometimes, because I am afraid that I might be expecting too much. However, now I realized that my partner is really here for me.

It was a funny miscommunication yet it brought me the reassurance that I did not even know I needed. It feels comforting to know that I have someone who will put an effort to be with me if I ever needed someone to be there.

Although, I will be more careful with my invitation from now on. I do not want him to drive at ungodly hour just because I forgot to say I was just joking.

We have an open, and healthy communication but miscommunication like this also gives more room for growth. This experience definitely taught me a good lesson to remember.

Closing words

Today is a memorable day. I feel hopeful for the future today. I am reminded clearly of why I decided to get help.

At the start of the day, I was feeling blue and lost. I wanted to stop but now I remember why I had to keep going.

At the end of the day, I am not alone. I am surrounded by people who care for me and want the best for me. And someday, I hope that I can return the favor by being there for them too when they need someone.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

9
$ 1.96
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

A very delicious day for you :D. What's more important is that you learn from experience and don't underestimate whatever other people are trying to do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nkkcrave nman sis ung ice-cream

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ice cream 😍 and eating ramen at night is perfect especially when it's cold

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha sineryoso talagang pumunta 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago