$80 giveaway

100 152
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

27th December 2021

Hello you awesome bunch, how are you getting on in the last week of the year.

Well here we go, and it is time to announce the winners in the $80 Christmas Challenge 2021 competition that I ran.

First of all, I just need some energy, so am eating from my favourite Christmas stocking of the year.

Yep, it is Cadbury's chocolate bars. Have you eaten ones in the picture before? My fave from the pic has to be the Crunchie bar, it is a timeless classic.

And dunk in the coffee, oh heaven indeed.

Okay so back to the contest.

As you know I announced two mystery prize winners of $5 already, and they @CoquiCoin for Mystery Prize 1 and @jasglaybam for Mystery prize two.

I am giving mystery prize number 3 to the pictures from @George_Dee who lit read.cash up in here A Christmas Story: Almost a perfect celebration.

The fourth mystery prize I will announce at the end of the post.

May I just say that I loved all your articles, some were funny, some were faction, some were Christmas stories from when you were younger, some were Christmas as you would want it to be.

I loved reading them all, so give yourselves a big pat on the back.

But, yep there is a but, well here it is, four of the entries were not eligible to win anything, because they did not complete the requirements.

Yes those four forget to include a picture of the word READ in their articles. Perhaps they didn't read the requirements or indeed even read the ChristmasChallenge2021 post. Oh well these things happen.

So I did say we would have 20 winners each getting three dollars each.

I shall be going round the winners accounts and depositing their winnings as a tip on the submitted article after I publish this. Well after I make another coffee of course.

So, I had a hard time choosing, and I had to get Swanta Ed to help and it is he who will send out the prizes.

Here we go, hang on to the swan wings and start checking your names ...

@BCH_LOVER

@Belozoriana

@BSzandra

@CoquiCoin

@Diana_

@Ellehcim

@JANE

@jasglaybam

@Jelena

@JuanyChelme

@Jumper-01

@JustMaryel

@Itsfarah

@Loveleng18

@Lucifer01

@MizLhaine

@Murakamii.7

@rebeysa85

@Sequoia

@Theblackdoll

This was incredibly hard to judge and not being chosen does not reflect on your article, in the end the 20 were chosen at random, as I believed that as long as the entry was valid then, you put the effort in, so into the pot you went.

Last but not least,

I loved so many of the food articles, but the one that got me was Frank making his ham bread and warm tasty read , so the fourth and final $5 mystery Prize goes to @Frankmart for his entry Living Christmas

I hope you have all had a great Christmas.

Please do spare a thought for our members both here in read and in noise and in general who were affected by Typhoon Odette. Still not having water and power is not a good thing. The strength and character of everyone involved is a sight to behold. My thoughts go out to everyone.

Thank you for reading this, and if you participated, then a big thank you. Also I want to give a great big shout out and say thank you to @Eylz2021 for donating $5 dollars to my prize fund, and enabling the fourth mystery prize. Show her some love as she is under the weather with flu.

Stay safe everyone, get writing and reading and have a Happy and Blessed New Year.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

Wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from Scotland.

50
$ 15.64
$ 13.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jane
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 32
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Happy to win this. Challenge thank uu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's incredible Giveaway of worth $80 amazing i can't believe or i participate in other. Congrats to winners

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maybe you can participate next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners And Happy Christmas ☃️☃️🎄 I will also participate in another Giveaway i will win i hope and may be i was great in every giveaway

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Everyone did great, yes participate in the next one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah i will try my best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent, glad to hear it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My double thanks first to Ed for that great prize, but also to @ Eylz2021 for the donation, thanks to you I have that prize. Congrats to all the participants, I expect another challenge anytime. ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My pleasure Frank, it was a fantastic challenge and there so many wonderful entries from participants!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, my friend! The bread did look so yummy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was very tasty, although it did not have all the ingredients.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats all of you beautiful people! And a big thanks to Sawnta Ed for setting up this amazing challenge, you put our creativity to the test and it was a brilliant outcome. Thank you Ed!

$ 0.06
2 years ago

jeje Swanta Ed was just happy to get some creativity in the community, especially with the pictures :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all of you! I was not able to join because there's no electricity in our place due to the typhoon Odette. Still, Merry Christmas everyone!

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Big hugs to you, I was hoping that you would be okay. Merry Christmas :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omooo! I just known this one by now. Anyways, congratulations to the winners and looking forward to another one to join at. 🤗🤞🏻

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Let's hope that you join the next one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much po Swanta Ed and sis @Eylz2021 for the donation!! I love the picture :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My pleasure Glessa, you did me proud I loved your story :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to win this challenge! Thank you so much, our dear Teacher Ed! ♥️

$ 0.06
2 years ago

My pleasure SuperElle, was fun to read yours, and am looking forward to you being inspired in 2022 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all winners and thanks to you po :D Merry Christmas po

$ 0.06
2 years ago

You are so very welcome wee one, Merry Christmas to you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratz to all the winners..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Every one was great, it was a lucky dip as to who won the prizes, Happy New Year in advance Jean :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who says Santa Claus comes from Finland? This is not true. The real Santa comes from Scotland. Swanta Ed is the best Santa ever! 😊 Congratulations to all the winners! 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe it feels good to be Swanta Ed for a day or two, hvala Jelena 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners, I was unable to join, hmm maybe next year. I love that dairy milk chocholate just above the crunchie bar.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh my why did I missed this? 🤧 I really need Swanta Ed. I guess I should be more updated next time. Hoping that there will gonna be electricity and stable mobile data connection

$ 0.06
2 years ago

That is a shame, I have been posting about it since the 1st of December. I hope you get electricity soon, some of my friends have been told January and some told May before things are fixed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well-done fellow engineer, that is really cheerful and very kinded you fulfilling your promise as per rewarding those who participate in the challenge, $80 no be joke ooo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A big congrats to you all the winners and to our dear tengolotodo for also fulfilling her promise in ensuring she dished out those prizes to all the winners.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A huge congratulations to each and every winner and you have such a great heart Thiru :)) Blessings

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was fun I think :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much kuya❣️ You made my day❣️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am happy now inday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all winners ! You initiated a great and fun challenge kuya swanta Ed. It's fun reading other entries hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was a fun challenge, I hope you are okay now inday Jini

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ed for the amazing challenge and the prize, but most of all thank you for the pic of Swanta Ed with a blue Santa hat 😂 That is priceless and you are awesome 💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe you knew the hat was coming! I am glad that you like it 💙and you are awesome too Eli

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Swanta Ed. So happy to see that my name is on the list. Congrats to all the winners too. Happy New Year

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My pleasure it was a fun contest and Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that. I am happy to be one of the 20 winners. This week is a blast for me. Thanks for hosting. Keep safe and Merry Christmas to you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You did well, you safe too and Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swanta Ed? 😂 You made me laugh. So coooool 😄💚 Thank you for the contest. I really enjoyed write my entry because I like swimming in my memories. Merry Christmas and happy new year dear! Thank you!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha am glad you laughed, we all need laughter. I am glad you enjoyed it and Happy New Year to Hungary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners including myself, I am sure you had a beautiful Christmas celebration as well.

My prayers are with the people affected by the typhoon, before and after contributing to the fundraising, I have been praying for them and I hope things get to normal quickly.

Get well soon @Eylz2021, thank for hosting this as well. God bless you abundantly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love your picture and Happy New Year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, I have something bigger in mind but I couldn't get the resources needed. Hopefully I can achieve that somedaym

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well what you did was pretty awesome George!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners .. teng thanks bro for the Christmas surprise ❤️🤝

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My pleasure bro 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congrats to all the winners and participants. I wished I did participate but school work was a hindrance, maybe I should stop giving excuses 😅. Well done Tengo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

congo to all the winners))

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow you have done something good teng! You are the best👏🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wish I have mine hehe but anyways congratulations everyone 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

congratulations to all of them and good luck for others

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So all entries are winners? Coz there are many 😅. I saw my name.thank you 🥰.. Grats to your successful event.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are so welcome and lol nope less than half the entries were winners

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all winners, it’s been an amazing ride… all the articles deserved the win it was tough..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are correct, all the articles deserved to win :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the Wispa Cadbury's chocolate bar (my favorite), and I also love this contest, and even more so the contestants😁most all my friends :-) Congratulations guys!!!! And to you Mr. "unusual but nice swan" thank you for making this contest)))❄)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it was fun and my please to make it, lol and it is good to be unusual 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

to all the winners!! congrats!!! and to you Ed! share those chocolates!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe all gone now Eylz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that was quick hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you have no idea 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I read others articles before submitting mine. Dear, those were super cool writings. Congratulations to everyone & hey dude, many thanks to you dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep there were some super cool articles!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to the winners and God bless you always:) anyways I love those chocolates especially the cadburry its my favorite😀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe the chocolates were tasty :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,can I have one🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe when I open another box then yes for sure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeeey. Thank you so much DF 💓. You just made my day. Advance Happy New Year DF 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awesome! Congratulations to all the winners 🎉🎉🎉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was fun, there were some awesome stories Monika

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

All entries were great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to see myself among the winners, thank you so much for arranging this lovely contest for us. I congratulate all my mates for this victory. Enjoy your gift of bch. The chocolates you were eating are all my favorite, so my mouth is watered already...Lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe the chocolates were good. Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all of you the winners of this contest, it's just sad I failed to join this one because I stop writing for like a whole week. Well ayy deserve for the winners

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is a shame you didn't join snail. Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all winners! Belated Merry Christmas and advance Happy New Year Everyone!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

they all did great. Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent contest my friend. Congratulations to the winners!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Everyone did great, it was fun to read all the articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners, I didn't saw the article that's why I didn't join the contest, I've made lots of articles regarding Xmas sad to say I didn't include it to the contest, maybe next time if there's a person here that runs a contest again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ah well that is a shame, maybe next time yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Everyone did great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didn't hear of this on time, congrats to them all

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There were good entries, pity you didn't see it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations To all the Winners🎉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Everyone did great and who knows, perhaps there might be another competition sometime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had quite a supply of Cadbury's Tito Ed! Love them! Crunchie bars are awesome! My brother's fave :D

Congratulations to all winners! I've read some of the amazing entries. I was laughing when I was to submit an entry on the 24th only to realize I missed the cut-off date, lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh I like your brother, he has good taste CJ. Yes there were some amazing entries, and yes well you had a hectic December so it is understandable!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's been his usual snack bar even when he was a bachelor. Happy New Year Tito Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First Congratulations to all the winner's,for sure their entries are awesome. Second about the chocolate, since I'm not a fan of sweets, i haven't tried eating them but I bought for a present,😅 those are too sweet and I can't handle too much sweet, anyway have a great day ahead mate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ah you know I only eat chocolates a few times a year, but when I do eat them I binge haha. You are better off not eating them I am sure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago