I hate being lonely but I prefer being alone.

75 113
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

If you will ask me if I like darkness, I will say YES without thinking much. Dark places and not darkness within my soul like I'm some kind of psychopath okay, not that. But actually I can be like that depends on my mood, like in bed and all with a blue eyed man on my side, and my eyes turns darker and chorrr lol. Kidding aside, I just love dark places because I can find peace in a dark place. I feel like I can be who I am without thinking that some might judge me or what, I have that thinking because of my insecurities - I just can't help myself feeling like that. Also I can do whatever I want without being notice and getting a question looks and in that dark places I am free.

You might say that it feel lonely but to me, it's really not. Imagine you are in a dark room or let say not really dark because the moon was shining so brightly and that was enough for me to see my way. Imagine you are just lying in your bed, and you can't hear anything but a soothing music to make the night perfect. Like those songs of Air Supply, how about that "Everything I Own" by Bread. For me, that is already enough to make myself at ease. No loneliness because I'm with music. And I really prefer being alone. Well, there are times maybe that I will feel lonely but - I have a lot of ways just to remove that feelings.

I actually felt that loneliness before and I can say that it is not a good feeling. That's actually my reason why I still choose to laugh at every problem I have because I know it won't do me good. If I just let loneliness eat my whole system, for sure I maybe living in a mental hospital now, lol. I mean, the intense feeling of being lonely is just - as in to the highest level. It's not good for my heart, it's not good for my mind and I feel like my body was being drown into the pit of loneliness. It hurts and you just feel like ending everything. You will feel empty inside and you are just like a dead person. This is exactly what I felt before.

It was base on my experience so I understand those who are experiencing this right now. If you have a weak mind who can easily affected by such emotions - you will really end up being crazy. You will end up like those other people who can't take the loneliness that they ended up in the road walking aimlessly who can't recognize their self anymore and the worst case scenario is when they decide to end their life. Their loneliness become a depression that they can't escape from it. It develop into a more serious one that everyone had a hard time on fighting. If you really want to survive you should have a strong will that can takeover that loneliness of yours.

Don't fight it alone and seek help to anyone if needed. If no one is ready to take your hand then ask Him. As for me, I really love being alone but I also hate being lonely. As I've said above, I hate feeling like that. You know, I'm still lucky coz I don't feel that often. Maybe because there's nothing on my mind except, foods, read.cash, noise.cash, Bitcoincash, what topic to write and foods again. What's on my mind is just that and nothing more like thinking negatively that may affect my thoughts. I'm just good in avoiding it I think. Because I know to myself too that I can become a different person when I'm sad.

How about you? Do you hate being alone or just like me you want that too? This I think is more applicable to those introvert people right? Me, I'm not really sure if I am introvert or what. But I love being alone, I hate crowded places, I easily get annoyed when I'm disturbed and I hate talking to anyone I don't know - I'm just shy to do it. But even if I love being alone - I also hate feeling lonely. That's the main dish here.


Lead Image from Unsplash


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


September 24, 2021

--

30
$ 12.95
$ 12.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
+ 21
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Being alone doesn't mean being lonely. Sometimes we need to be alone to have an inner peace. And to think deeply when need to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah true, just like mine I find peace in my alone time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being alone is cool but to me I will eventually get bored or loose it. Then try to meet my friends. I like to stay busy with my phone all day and just surf, blog and chart, I would do that better alone. This was an interesting topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well as for me, as long as I have my phone with me I will never got bored, or some romance pocketbook and all hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same madam. I like be alone but I am not lonely. Just enjoying my me time. Pero minsan, gusto ko rin makipag bonding sa mga friends ko tapos gusto ko na naman mag isa ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, sakin naman ayaw ko talaga sa lahat. Mas bet kong mag isa ahahaha mas masaya kasi walang maingay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun po ba? Aba mas okay kasi di natin kailangan ng ibang tao para maging masaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being alone doesn't mean being lonely. You can be lonely even when you are in the company of others. I do like the dark. I can work in the dark. I used to just lie in the dark in silence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True choice lang din talaga kasi minsan saka di talaga ako nakakaramdam ng loneliness huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman po ayoko sa dilim gusto ko maliwanag hehe matatakutin po kasi ako pero sa pagiging mapag isa gusto ko din yan kesa naman may kasama nga istorbo naman hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, ang saya kaya sa dark places kasi magagawa mo lahat ng gusto mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like being alone and I don't think I can be lonely when my phone is with me. Being alone brings beautiful imagination to me and I tend to have new ideas and likely solve some problems I am going through. So this is why I prefer to be alone and not lonely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, same same. With my alone time I can have a change to think of what to write here too. I use my free time to crack my head to think of a topic haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need not say more, this is so me. Period. LOL. hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like being alone. But I also don't like company for too long. I like my space at home. When I have to go out and there is a lot of hustle and bustle my mind goes to my little space in solitude. My room. In my mind I recreate that I am there and I will be free again. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaaha, same same with me. I can only imagine that I am in my own world huehue1

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do I relate to this, I prefer to be alone but sometimes wants to interact for a while. But most of it I enjoy my own company hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During work in the daytime, I want to be alone because the loads are too much and keeps on overwhelming me. but at night I hate being alone and lonely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, ako Noona mas gusto ko din lalo sa gabi. Ung ang tahimik na tas pag tap lang ng cp mo ang maririnig tas biglang may bubulong sa tenga mo ng "Awooooohhhhh" 👻 heh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nanakot ka talaga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba kase talaga yung gusto mong mapagisa sa pakiramdam mo mag-isa ka hehehe. Ganyan din ako minsan ate eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, kala ko ako lang dami din oala natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a lonerr person too sis..But unlike you, I don't want to be in any dark places.. Duwag to the max ako lalo na sa dilim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhhh, ewan ko lang bat mas prefer ko sa ganon. Hmmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag usapang dilim na, maghahanap nako ng kasama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article got me. I feel same way too.. I'm going to write it now..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I just read your Article hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for using he instead of she, I never knew you are a lady

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it off course, but the experience is not that likeable you have to endure those times before 😕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That's why we are different and special💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko rin sa dilim, panatag loob ko sa dilim. Wala lang talaga mag paparamdam na kakaiba, hindi ako natatakot sa dilim haha. Gustonkorin mapag isa kapag may problema ako or iniisip haha. Pero mas okay rin namab may kasama ka minsan pero huwag lang masyado madaldal nakakainis rin yon🤣. Or kahit madaldal basta masaya kasama hahahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, legit ung panatag ahahaga. Ewan ko ba, pag mejo nosy ang kasama nvm nalang, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA oo yung sobrang annoying 🤧 wag nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From all those qualities you described, you're an introvert or you might be an ambivert (introvert and extrovert). I also like being alone but once in a while, I like seeing people and just talk for a bit. I can't stay alone for 2 days, I will be too lonely and will surely seek human company

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, ambivert I already read that somewhere but I can't really tell, but maybe yeah hmm. While if it's possible I don't want to go outside and just stay in my room forever as long as I have my needs and all huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're definitely an introvert if you're thinking that way 😂 you might go crazy if you stay in your room forever, it's not good for our mental health to stay alone for long

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, haha. But well, I don't know I don't really feel lonely. Maybe because I know that my Moms are just with me. Just the thought of that is enough for me to not feel that loneliness 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok let me give you a scenario, will you be able to stay alone on an island for one month? Of course you will have all you need but nobody will be there with you, can you do it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think yes 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, are you sure you're human? 😂 I'm an introvert but I can't stay on an island alone for even a week

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, It's only on my mind I mean We can't really tell untill I do it right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As they say madam, you are alone but you're not lonely. There's so much to appreciate when you only focus on yourself. You enjoy that peace of mind. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yashhh, tama madam. Ganyan nga walang ibang gumugulo sa isipan mo ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it that way. But about the dark I was always scared of it in the past. But now I am quite used to it a little.

Most times always prefer to put on the switch overnight. And dog 🐶 for me is a don’t go area.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, while I sleep the light is off. I think I can't sleep if it's on, huehuw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really love the dark hahaha 😝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually feel that one before and I think until now. This bunch of things entering in our mind making us suffer from this overthinking. The darkness of room is what I want for it make me feel at peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohoo, marami din talagang nakakahanap ng comfort sa dark room ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love being alone. In alone kasi I can fight my own battle without judgement of others but also it is good to have someone to encourage us to fight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, yeah maganda din nga iyan. Kaso mo, minsan kasi kahirap din makahagilap ng pwd taung damayan huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's a matter of choice in terms of the decisions we make in life. Being in love with darkness does not mean you love darkness but that loneliness of being left alone to meditate on too many things that would build you up nicely

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah that's true, it also really depends on the people right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Solitude's the feeling when you enjoy being alone. Alone but not lonely. I prefer being alone too. It's not like isolating myself from others but I just want my inner peace to be protected. No one wants distraction right? We all have different lives to focus on. So when I'm feeling sad, I don't want to disturb other people by telling them my problems, reality check, no one is interested some people act like they care but actually they don't. So to be fair, I am not the kind of person also that anyone can run on when they have problems. What am I supposed to do with it, right? I don't even know how to comfort with words, so better yet, let's protect individually our inner peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, very true. Some just to say they help, they will show you that they care but deep inside, they don't really care. Same din sakin, I don't really know how to comfort anyone, I don't know what the right word to say 😅.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There are many hypocrites hidden in glass skins hahaha 😆 Not all naman but it's the reality talaga. They're just too good with words but those words don't really work. Maybe for a second, it will give comfort but after that anxiety comes back again. What is needed really is self-healing and inner peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't hate being alone. I even like it. But sometimes, if it is too dark and silent... I feel like the quietness is so deafening and many thoughts would cloud in my mind.. And would realize that, it is also better to have someone beside us, chatting with us...someone we can share our stories with..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, sabayay ako kasi kaya di gaanong nag iisip kasi hawak kk lagi cp ko. Pero pag diko na hawak dun din talaga ako mapapaisip. Kaya ang gawa ko makipag laro nalang ako sa pusa namin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i hate crowded places too.. there are times that I want to be alone and there are times that I want to be with friends. and being alone doesn't mean being lonely. for me being alone means me time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yah yah yah, ganon nga. Pero pano pag gusto mo lang maging alone everyday? Hahaha ganyan ako ee ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I need right now 😐😐😐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU I hope you're okay lang 😕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate, I also love dark places. Chill utak ko pag madilim laligid ko e, kapag umaga binabalot ko nv kumot mga bintana para di makapasok ung sinag ng araw HAHAHAH. Sa pagiging alone rin po, kasi tahinik utak kapag nagiisa. Not until may kasama kang madaldal o ano paman tas di matahimik, nakakasakit sa ulo eon, paramg nakakairita ganon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaua, lalo na mandin pag may ginagawa ka tapos ang daldal, wala pang preno ang bunganga, kaasar diba nakuu. Sarap talpakan ng saging ang bunganga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer being alone ate ropa. Because being alone makes me calm and I am at peace and I'm weird right? Haha naiirita din ako minsan kapag madaming tao that's why ayokong lumalabas ng kwarto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same na same lang tayo ao pareho tayong weird ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be alone with a peace of mind 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, mas prefer ko din yan dzaii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I like to be alone but sometimes not, I am weird sometimes I don't know what I want hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, may ganyan din sakin oii ewan di din maiwasan diga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is perfect for those people who are depressed or mentally drained like me, I hate being lonely because I've got to overthink such frustrating thoughts which made me feel uneasy, but I prefer to be alone sometimes to get rid of distractions and seek for peace and relaxation. I was confuse by the title but when I read the whole article it make sense like "ahh oo nga nu?". Hehe thumbs up for this👍💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, Just don't think too much din kasi, pero well may iba talaga na kahit anong gawin nila na pang aalo sa self nila mahirap pa din ano. Buti talaga sakin nalalabanan ko yang loneliness ko ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love being alone maybe because I have learnt to be happy being with myself , I enjoy solitude and also prefer less drama or can't tolerate drama from people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same same, I just find peace in being alone. It can just make mw function well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago