From Excitement to Disappointment: A Day with EMBER

61 86
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Hayyy life, parang buhay tsss. How come that after the excitement that I felt was it replaced instantly with disappoinment? I thought I can get something here but, I thought wrong, everything is just not working right, aigooo.

It was February 19 when a New DEX under smartBCH was launched called EmberSwap. When I first heard about it just month ago, I am just chill and still not sure if I will try it again just like what I'm always doing everytime that there's a ned DEX coming under smartBCH. And it's when it's only a week after the set launch date I finally decided to try it. I'm sure to myself that I'll go with it because I have plan to get what I lost on the other governance token of 'that' DEX. So I ready my Bitcoincash, but I heard that you can only get Ember using Fire so I added more Fire on my wallet.

FIRE is also mooning until last week but started to dump when people start to sell their hodl FIRE. As for me, I plan to hodl it for a long time so I didn't bother selling it. And then the launch date came and that is February 19. I'm all set and just waiting for the launch time and then it's finally time. I open my Metamask the moment they said that EmberSwap is live and zi actually encounter a lot of error on this one. At first try, 5M FIRE token was equivalent to 1032 EMBER. But I got error and I'm getting anxious because a lot of people are buying but me can't still buy.

And every second is important because the value of EMBER that I can get is also getting lower and lower. From 1032, to 990, then error again. On my 3rd try it's still the same. I'm getting the same error over and over and it's really trying my patience here. The 907, 868, 734, 607 OH MY GOSH!! That's the only words that I could say. It's really getting into my nerves in my patience is dropping to -1. 462, 457, 437, 383, 351, 268, 246, oh fvck this!!!! I almost give up really. Imagine my 5M FIRE is only equivalent to that number of EMBER. I should've just give up when I keep on getting that error you know, yeah I'm regretting it. Tsk.

So I finally get my EMBER after a million fvcking years. Imagine, it supposed to be a thousand if not for that fudging error. I'm still okay getting 600 or 500 but it drops drastically from 211? Nanii the fck. I should've really stop there you know. But in my mind, I thought it will reached even until 1 fudging dellers but I'm just being delusional yeah, because instead it drop more and as of typing this February 20, 3:53PM the price is 0.1 USD. And my entry price is 0.5 USD. Just look how big thr difference is. It's really heartbreaking yeah. If only, tsk. But wait, I actually got excited after getting that 211 EMBER coZ as I've said I thought it will pump more.

I got excited and decided to Farm. I pick this pair because it has huge APR too and I have sBCH that time so I just choose that. I forgot my fears on Impermanent Loss and continue tapping confirm supply after providing liquidity. As you can see my 150 EMBER is equivalent to 0.2779 BCH. Wahhh, it's huge and now that I think about it, I think nabigla ako dito sa desisyon ko na to 👀. But I still go on. And then that's where I almost had a heart attack because Everytime that the value of my pair will change my heart just went oopses, lol. Gahhh, farming is good really but thr risk is too much. And coz EMBER is continuously dumping my IL also got bigger.

But before that, i am to happy to even mind the IL because I'm gaining a lot of EMBER on thr farm. After maybe 8 minutes of staking it on thr Farm this is already the amount that I farmed. $5.77 not bad, imagine how fast is it because of the high APR. I'm checking it every minute actually but I don't really know what to feel that time because of seeing that I'm gaining a lot just by staking jt but at the same time, the value of my paired token and coins is also decreasing, so what am I gonna feel about it? Should I be happy or sad? Huehue. It's only good while it last yeah.

But it didn't end there guy's because I also plan to add another on thr farm which is EMBER/FIRE pair. But as you can see, I only got error. So, I just stake my remaining EMBER in thr vault and gain a good amount in there too. I forgot the amount but it's not bad. As for the EMBER I gained in Farming from 10:12, PM until 8 am I think I gain a total of 712 EMBER. When I unstake mine, the APR is still high. But I don't want to loss more that's why I just unstake it. Good thing I did because it dumps hard today, I mean EMBER token. It dumps from $0.5 to $0.079. the sad news is, I didn't buy because I thought it will dump more.

As for thr pair I am staking on thr farm, this is what I got after removing the liquidity. Just look how much I lost. Compare it to the 3rd image above. I gain more EMBER while I lost 0.162 BCH there gahhhh. This is just painful huehuebels. This is the risk you have to face when farming. Even if the lost BCH was now on EMBER the thing is, EMBER price is still dumping so even if I gain more EMBER the value is still low and you will really see of how much you can lose some in it.

--

But this happened just the other day or last Saturday. I bought EMBER again on different price. I bought it this morning when the price of EMBER was $0.0076 while I bought another this afternoon with thr price $0.0065. Just when I thought that it won't dump anymore but it dumps even more. As of typing this 4:13 PM the current price of EMBER was $0.006, its dumps until 0.0055 I think just a little while ago.

Seriously, people just keep on selling theirs and it's just soooo argh. Well it's their money so wether they sell theirs even at loss then they are thr one who'll lose. As for me, I'll continue hodling this and maybe add more if there's a chance again or if If I have spare sBCH. By the way, I put my EMBER in EmberSwap vault so that I can gain more EMBER. I'm at loss again but well, that's life. Either you loss or you win.


@Eylz2021 WAHHHH thank you for thr sponsorship renewal 🤗🤗🥰


--

Recent Article


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


February 21, 2022

--

29
$ 12.02
$ 11.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 19
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nahihilo ako kapag is a pain ng smartbch ang dami kasing token. Haha pero sa emberness kung nalugi ka ngayon sis,sure sa next mo hindi na yan.😁😁 kaya nagdoubt akong pasukin yan,baka hindi ko makaya ang pagkalugi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala ako maintindihan madam abasta ang alam ko lang eh nalugi ka, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, yan madams nadali mo point ko huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku yaan m0 na, mababawi mo din yan, hehe ikaw pa ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas gusto kong bawiin sya 🥲🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mababawi mo yan madam, for sure yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako di ako naka bili ng Ember. Kasi gabi nag launch tas matutulog na kami haha. Nag abang talaga ako Pero same din na di maka buy🤧. Hanggang sobrang taas na nga talaga kaya tinigilan ko na haha. Ayun kinabulasan nag dump pala at buti nalang di ako naka buy haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lucky nyo, sakin 10 times na ata ang error pero tuloy pa rin me sana pala di nalang 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try and try until your patience go down. Dapat ko pa talaga aralin mga new tokens ngayon diko ba gaanong gets want to hodl din baka tumaasa bigla yan at boom I'm rich lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha go na aralin mo na. Nakakahilo sya sa una pero pag mrjo gamay mo na easy nalang yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige salamat will read your some article so that I can learn more about tokens heheheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, bago din iz you here?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati andito ako ...nag stop lang hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, may old account ikaw dati??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ruffa paano ba yung mga yan, busy kasi ako sa school kaya wala akong time aralin ang mga to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, nay article na about da ganito. Visit mo articlr ni Carisdaneym2 tas Eybyoung and Jane. Guato kita turuan kaso obobs ako mag turo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ako siguro ate, nag panic na tas ng sell na huhuhu. Coward talaga ako sa ganyan. Pikit mata nha ako nag send ng 0.1 bch sa Sbch para pambili ng tokens eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, pag nag sell ka agad eguls ka. Sakin naman nag sell ako kasi balak ko mag buu pag bumaba pa lalo kaso mo nga ayun, mas bumaba pa 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is really a frustrating one. It seems like marami kayong pinasakit ng ulo yang emberswap. But like what the saying states, sometimes you gain, sometimes you lose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ee. Pero oks naman devs non. May whaled din so tiwala kaming tataas ulot sya. Sana 😆 kundi 🔪😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss getting into this which I am kind of thankful but I hope the price rises again so you can get back your investments. But true yung sabi mo, we win some, we lose some. Fighting sis💪q

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, sana tulog ako at diko alam yong dito ee. Para di ako naka buy hahaha but well, may tiwala akong tataas sya ulit 🥲🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your spirit in trading is strong and they nor fit kill your vibe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha no way, I'm about to give up now huehue. Just kidding, I'm hodling still.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The launch of a new dex is always emotional. Looking how it went with other dexes, I skipped the peak time and only bought ember and staked it after it dropped to 0.14. Got some loss in IL, but nice apr paid for it. This time I learned and sold my harvest while the price was still good ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww good for you, when I sold mine I bought again when it dips more I thought 🥲😆. But well, I'm just staking jt now so hoping for the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing talaga Ember nabowseyt Mo kaming lahat HAHAHA ambaba na nga ni BCH tapos ganto pa, parang nag expect tayo ng sobra sakanya ate ropa huhu di nalang sana ako natulog non may profit na sana ako doon sa hodl ko pati kay Fire. Wengyabels 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya ngavee nag expect ng sobra at ngayoy tayoy nasasaktan mas bumaba na now. 0.0049 nqlqng ata tanggalang yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ko na magtingin sa market 😭 Mapanaketttt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels like we all was riding on a same boat and now our investment is sinking lol hope we'll get back our capital

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And it's sinking more 🙂 should we get a life vest or let's sink together with the boat 🙂🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong idea sa EMBER at yung iba pa ate pero ramdam ko yung gigil mo hihi. Okay lang yan, mababawi mo rin yan ate Ruffa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA try mo na aralin ang smartBCH. Sana makabawi nga 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shuta teh grabe din loss ko dito 😭. Nilagay ko nalang sa vault para mag earn ng ember. Patay malisya muna ako for today's video HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA, kaiyak nga kasi nag entry ako mas lalo namsm bumaba yawitismness na buhay areh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit sa bangs talaga, buti nlng di ako nag farm... nilagay ko sa vault lahat, sana earning pa rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoooi, di na rin masama nong nag farm ako kasi mejo lumiiy eguls pero IL talaga tsk. Sa vault na lang din sakin now huehuebels

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap umintindi kapag ndi mo inaral kahit basahin mo:(

For sure magpump din po yan soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha magegets mo din siguro to soon pag mag napag aralan na 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The market has always been an upwards and downwards slopping of event especially in the areas of cryptos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and look at the market now its all red my gosh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan Ang buhay ateh ruffa pero alam ko namang kaya mo yan bawiin eh ikaw paba? Just fight what you started to achieve more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga bataaa, when kaya huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo risky talaga daw ang farming ate ruff aside ra risky nakakalito bwhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sobrang risky. Kaya ayaw ko yan ee pero okay na rin pero sa sunod di na ako uulit huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ansakit, pain, pighati huhuhu. Bawin nalang sa susunod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huehue sana mabawi oa dami ko na eguls tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi ako nag farm malaki maloloss mo jan 🤣 sa vault nalang sna.. Hayst.. Laki parn lugi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero nabawi ko naman kahit na loss BCH ko huehue. Nong nag kwenta ako unti nalang lugi,nif di ako nagsell aguy. Pero ayun na nga nag buy pa ako ulit tapos 🔪🔪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas nagwawagi daw ang naghohold. Pero minsan hindi hahaha. Laban lang ate makakabawi din yan haha. Yaan pala yung nakita ko sa story ni car. Hays dami ko na namissed aa. Hindi ako nagtitingin sa metamask ko kasi alam ko at loss pa rin mga token ko don. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahanep ya , pero hodl lang oag natunay at least I did my best. Tapos my best wasn't good enough daw 🥺 hahaha. Busy kana eeee balik kana di na daw sya galit hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan sis ruffa. Soon mababawi mo na naman. Sorry sis ito lang ma comment ko. About token kasi wala akong masabing iba sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis, yeah sana mabawi talaga huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis soon sis. Ikaw pa sis Ruffa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit sa puso diba? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobraaaa ayaw ko naaa huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa una lang yan wag tayong sumuko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa una lang talaga masaya ang lahat ang VIS din grabi dump.. grrrr kaurat na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, luhhh pero bawi ka naman na no?? San kaya pwd maka buy nyaan 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawi nmn na puro profit na lang yung floating.. pwd sa Metamask bride sa Kyberswap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahaysuuu, baling mag buy kasi baka lalo bumaba hahahanep

$ 0.00
2 years ago