Back when I was a child (memories of little Ruffa)

66 112

When I was a kid, there is a time that I also wish to be an adult. I want to do some things that only adult can do but a kids can't because off course we are still young back then. Growing up, I was watching my Mom, Mama and Papa kneading a bread in a machine and I also want to try it but they won't allow me because I am just a kid. And it's not allowed for kids yet. I can't do anything about it but to sulk in a corner wishing that I am an adult so that I can do things like that. And then another thing is when they bake it, I also want to try it but because I am too short while the Oven is 20 times bigger than me - they didn't allow it.

I don't really have the interest to be a baker, I just want to try if how it feels to make a bread from scratch. But I didn't get the chance to do that because you know kids, they can forget it after a day or two maybe. But that is not the only reason why I want to grow faster. If you're an adult, they won't force me to take a bath anymore or they wont try to hit me anymore because I'm already old, so beke nemen mawala na din yon diba, lol. I really think just like a kid back then, so innocent and have a lot of fun. We don't need to think of some serious matter because we have our oldies to do that. What's important back then was just to play and play. And be happy?

--

I'm seeing a lot of post about their Childhood Memories. Off course thanks to the mastermind of the robberies - chor ahahaha. I mean the one who started this kind of Challenge - is none other than madam @bmjc98 . It is called Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I Was A Kid. I already share some of my Childhood Memories here in read.cash actually. So I will share some again about basta about childhood. But before that let me share some picture of mine first. I'm with my Mommy Merly in this picture.

When I was a kid, I used to have a sharp ears

Mwehwhwhwhw, well I already share here thay we have a Bakery before. My Mommy is one of the Baker together with her Brother which is my Papa and then my Mama. We also have some helper off course who helps in packing the bread and also help in baking. Anyway, Mommy aside from the store also deliver Papay in other places. She's quite well known in our area because of our delish breads. So while they are away from delivering. I on the other hand was on our house helping also in some minor house chores after that it's game time.

But the truth is, it's game time for me coz Mommy is out. And instead of cleaning or helping my ate's in selling in the store. I go inside play and play, I will sneak sometimes and go to my playmates and play with them. And actually Mom has a habit of killing the engine of her tricycle even if andun palang sya sa kanto. It will reach on our store even if she do that. But even if she's doing that, I already know the sound of her tricycle. I will run faster on our store na parang walang nangyari. But, there are times that I am too focus on playing that I failed to notice that she's already home. Makakarinig nalang ako ng sitsit from the house at yon na nga, ihanda ang puwet. Slipper is waving at my bottom or it could be a hanger, lol.

I used to play in the backyard of our neighborhood to catch a bug

Ahh, I miss this. We have a neighbor before and Mom was a friend of them. They are still friend but I'm not close with their sons anymore, saduuu. Anyways, their place has a lot of trees and different plants that I don't know the name. It's like a little jungle but it's clean. You can just see a Ladybug or Caterpillar there and that's what we Always catch. And off course some tutubi, or dragonflies, ahh I miss this actually. I miss that two playmate of mine. Sadly, they already moved. And our friendship also end there. Or maybe it's also my fault for not reaching them? But well, I'm okay without a friend naman. I still have my virtual friends so keri lang. Hmpt!

When I was a kid I used to hear a funny and gross story from my Auntie Emma

We have a little kubo besides our house before and that's where my Auntie Emma was residing. She's the wife my Mom's half brother. And they are living them. I like Auntie Emma as I remember because she loves making jokes and love to share a gross stories. I cant remember my reaction to her stories when I was a kid but I still remember it until today and my reaction is just "Ewww" lol. One of her story us about a phlegm, eww yuckkyy ahahah. It's like the Man is eating but then suddenly she cough and a phlegm was on it. But he doesn't want to waste the foods that's on his mouth. That's why he decided to just eat it with what's he's eating, ahahahaha. And a lot more stories was heard from though I don't remember it that much but, ahaha I still enjoy it coz I had a goos laugh from it.

When I was a kid, I am too lazy to remove the snot on my nose

Well, I don't know but I snot on my nose, I mean gawa ata kasi sa sinus. Not sure, and if I have a cold I am too lazy to even remove it using a tissue or just alam mo yon, ano gang engols sa suminga kasi 🀧. I don't know why I'm like that but, balahura kasi ako noon. Bwahahaha, and instead of removing it I will pick it using my fingers and I will smear it to everyone. Bwahahahahaha see balahura. I think the reason that a Nasal Polyp grow into my nose is because hindi ako palasinga. Bakit baga kinatamaran ko yan noon, tsk. But the memory of me putting it into some of my classmates skin is one of a good memories of mine ahahaha.

When I was a kid, I used to dress up using a blanket

Oh My, this is my favorite part. When Mom is not at the house, aside from sneaking to go outside, we also uses to sneak a blanket that was used for covering the bread. We have a lot of that because of sack of flour that Mom bought. Anyways, Me and my brother who's a sister now used to dress up using those blanket. I love it coz I feel like a princess same with my sister lol. We will do a fashion show in the work area of my Mom (because it has a bigger space) and that's where will do it. It's fun doing it that's why it is one of my favorite game. Though sometimes naaabutan kami ni mother, okay lang. At least sumaya kami, lol.

--

Alright done, I still have more actually but this one is getting longer now so I will cut it here. Enjoy reading πŸ’™πŸ˜‚.


Lead Image from Unsplash


Recent Article

Read these to Start inΒ Club1BCH


July 29, 2021

--

31
$ 14.49
$ 12.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Panky
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
+ 24
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty

Comments

Hala yung nasal polyps... haha seryoso? E di nakabara na sa nose m? Actually ginawa ko rin dati yung smearing of sipon on walls. Hahahahaha. Bata eh. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, oo oi. Para akong laging may sipon noon dahil jan. Nakakahiya kasi nababa sya, tapos nakikita huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyyy hahaha. Iba. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman. :) Yung last pic mo sobrang cute mo. From being seryoso and princess-like tas biglang back to bungisngis ka. :) HEHE. Yung sakin, imbes dress, I used the blanket as my hair. I really wanted to look like Rapunzel, so I would use the blanket as my extension hair. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha na i imagine ko yung mukha mo hbang madami laman ilong mo..paano kang nakakahinga nang maluwag doon hahaha at ang cute mo talaga baby gerl hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tawang tawa ako dito sa part na to ate ropa

But the memory of me putting it into some of my classmates skin is one of a good memories of mine

Jusmeyo marimar kang bata ka πŸ˜‚ napaka ano mo pala ate ropa since bata pa kaya pala hanggang ngayon e lakas ng trip mo HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can we just appreciate that cute little girl at the end of the blogpost? Natawa ako dun sa mga experiences mo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Yung sa too lazy to remove the snots on my nose. Haha super relate akooo. 'Yung tipo na hirap ka ng huminga dahil dun. Tapos pagkagising sasabihin nila Mama na nagtututong na daw ilong ko. πŸ˜‚ Tapos pahirapan na na tanggalin kaya magbabasa si Mama ng bimpo or anything na malambot para mas madaling tanggalin kasi masakit kapag bibiglaing tanggalin. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminscing is the least thing we could do. Life is a playback.

Just subscribed to you 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
2 years ago

Ang likottttttt ng kulangot haha ! I enjoyed reading your childhood memories. How I wish I could go back to those goody old days. No stress, just fun. Anyway, you're so cute. I love your bright smile, it somehow put curve on my cheeks. πŸ˜„πŸ˜ Have a great day cutie !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaha, ang sarap kayang balikan ng nakaraan diba. Yong nakaraan kung saan masaya pa kayong magkasama, yong meron pang kayo. Pero ngayon wala na ☹️. Charowttt bwahahahaha. Salamatsuuu sa pagbabasa, sana all muna cute πŸ€§πŸ‘»πŸŽ‚πŸ’₯🍰✨🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ba't ganon? Ansaya pa natin kani kanina lang ah ? Ba't may iba na agad ? Charotttt haha. Sanaol talaga kyuttt uy πŸ˜πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha, ganon daw kasi wala na nga kasi syang pag tingin sayo. Iyakkkkk bwahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aruyyyy , grabe ka sa akin. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaloka yung smearing snot. Hahahahaa. Naiimagine ko yung pag may tumutulong sipon gagamitin yung arm nung bata pang punas tapos may smear ng sipon mula ilong hanggang sa pisngi yung bata after hahaha. Bata nga naman! Hahahhaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAH grabeeee yarn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naimagine mo no? hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha grabe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahhahahah.. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha ayt ako yarnnn. Di mo danas yan frenny? Wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahah hindi ako aamin frenny.. hindi hindi hindiii!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaha, ay alams naaaa πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala ... anong alam na ? hahahahhah wala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Danas na danas ko rin yan mare HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahayaha diba ang saya, very fulfilling sa part ko na makita ang kanilang nagugusot na mukha dahil sa pandidiri. Wahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gross nga ung sa phlegm haha! Sarap naman talaga maglaro kasi kaya di na nababantayan ang oras.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha, may isa pa syang kwento. About sa tae na napagkamalang gabi. Bwahahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Mas grabe naman na yan haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaahh kyeoptaaaaa, Ate Ruffaaaa!! Gusto ko pisilin kaaaa. HAHAHA. Nasabi naman na ni Car. Yun din yon e. Hahaha. Pero sa sharp ears hanggang ngayon meron ako. Hahaha. Kaya yung masasakit na salita na hindi ko dapat naririnig. Maririninig ko pa rin kahit ayaw ko. Tsssk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba'y may hugot oa sa huli, yan ang mahirap ay. Kaya maigi na ding maging bingi ee. Para maiwasan yang mapanakit na mga bunganga nila tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disadvantage ng may sharp ears. Hahaha. Kasali sa buhay ang may hugot. Mahirap na pag walang mahugot. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just so fun reading this haha hindi kao makarelate except dun sa kumot na ginagawang dress. So dahil nga bawal kami makipag laro sa bata na kapitbahay namin haha (mapapalo) sa loob ng bahay kami ng lilibang like luto-lutuan, bahay bahayan, tapos aral-aralan haha. Kaya kumot namin gamit na gamitπŸ˜†πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi naman, kahiy minsan lang gagawin bawal? Aki naman pinagbabawalan din pero mas marami namang time na pinag laro ako with friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buhahah πŸ˜‚ Childhood were the days 😍❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, wish I can go back to that time. Hehw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat ang cute cute mo janπŸ₯° Ganda ng smile... Mapapsmile ang magbabasa 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha salamatsuuu madam, sana nga hangganh sa lumaki ee kaso mo πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit nakakarelate ako dun sa pagpahid ng snot sa mga kaibigan ko hahahha. Jusko ate ruffa na fefeel kitaaa. Satisfying yun sa part ko eh. Minsan nga pa simple pa ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaha, kala ko naman ako lang ang legend dito pagdating sa pahidan ahahaha may katulad pala ako wahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginagawa ko din yung gagawing dress yung kumot haha. Yung parang aarte ka na naka gown haha. Kukunin ko yung pinaka mahaba na kumot para abot hanggang sahig at may sobra pa haha. Pero ayaw ni mama kasi madudumihan yung kumot🀣

Ang cute nyo po nung bata kayo😍 at syempre pati din ngayon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ang saya saya diba. Ung maglalakad kapa na parang model. Kaya nga si mommy galit na galit oag nahuhuli ako ahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look great as a little girl. I really didn't like this aunt of yours. Poor thing had a bad time in life with her phlegm. When we are little we want to do so many things and they let us and when we are big we don't want to do them and they force us. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thankie β˜ΊοΈπŸ’™. Ehhh, lucky you madam, sometimes just just won't let us do anything, she's a killjoy sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang cute jusko HAHAHAHA ngiti abottenga, bungisngiskaba ate nungbata kapa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha salamat, sana hanggang sa oag tanda cute ee kaso mo πŸ€•πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bungisngis HAHAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sa'min dati kurtina na ginawang dress, or di kaya yung unan tas ilalagay namin sa paa as if we were mermaids HAHAHA pero Lt yung namamahid ka ng ano mo 🀣🀣

Ps: ate ruffa ang kyuuuttt mooo until know πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha di uso kurtina samin noon kaya diko natry yan eshahaha. Ang saya kaya lalonna mahaba sa katawan ng maliit nating katawam ung kurtina ahaha. Ang saya kaya mamahid, wahahaha gery fulfilling di nasayang sipon ko WBAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palangiti ka talaga nung bata ne. hehe. opposite mo ko kasi di ata ko palingiti nuon kaya kapag serious face ako lagi nasabi sa akin na nakasimangot ako. haha

Back when I was a child------ naalala ko yung kanta sa title ng article mo. hehehe .. and magkulangot lang walang pahid pahit sa katabi. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ata, pero simangot din ako may time lang. Lalonna sa camera ee ahaha.

Dun ko na nakuha title ko sis, sa Dance with my father ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Annyeong ate! 🀣 Mabuti ka pa may sharp ears, ako eversince bingi na talaga e. At akoy nakarelate sa dress using blanket, feel na feel ko na prinsesa ako. 🀣🀣

Pero ateeeeeee, kacute at kaganda moooo! 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, pero ngayon waka na din ako nyan, nabingi na gawa ng kakamusic. Aguyy, hanggang pag tulog kasi naka music ee tas full volume pa aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sample nga ng waka ate? Hahahaha kaganda mo talaga e. Hala relate akoooo sa full volume. Sarap matulog pag ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ruffa ang cute cute mo!!!! 😍😍😍 Bhe edit mo yung "back" sa title.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhh, salamat madam kanina ko pa to tinititigan ni hindi ko napansin ung title ahahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're too changed now like you're totally different in childhood pics you're looking more cute in childhood but it doesn't mean you're not looking good now but you was more cute then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahah, hello kiddo. I'm just a kid in there so off course it has a big difference πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€§

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like dressing up using a blanket and see myself in the mirror imagining im wearing a beautiful gownπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha, kala ko ako lang gumagawa pero ang saya diba. Tapos sibrang haba nong blanket kaya abot hanggang doon ang haba. Wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha nagsawa ata aq sa kakasuot ng blanket na gown kc paglaki q never nman aq nagsuot ng gown hahaha nun kasal lang πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha same tayo, ni hindi nga ako nahihilig sa dresses. More on shirt and short ako na hanggang tuhod ba. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gandaa nyo pagkabata! 😍 hello miss Ruffa natawa ako sa kwento ng auntie emma mo. Meron talaga tayong auntie emma sa buhay natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaya, loka loka yan si auntie na iyan ee. Magaling magpapatawa kaya gustong gusto ko sya πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kahit kadiri kinwento, matatawa ka nalang. Miss ko rin auntie ko na ganyan kaso wala na sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha un na nga, ung auntie ko naman. Wala na din samin, lumipat sila ng ibang lugar ata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakamiss ng may ganyang auntie

$ 0.00
2 years ago