Would You Rather?

86 135
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

I saw this on @Deeepensiverse's post and I promised myself to join the act. You can also read the post here.

Sometimes we think we want something but in the spur of the moment, we choose something else. I feel situations sometimes determine how we act but largely, it is about who we are too. Let me get down to brass tacks and get these questions over with.

Image Source.

1. Get even or get over it.

This is tricky and most of the time, I overlook things. Just because I didn't say anything doesn't mean I didn't notice. I don't like drama because I feel it's sometimes stressful. There are times when I want to get even especially when I notice the person in question is trying to play smart. When people lie or try to play smart with me thinking I won't notice, I find it insulting because it means they think I am dumb enough not to notice. Revenge they say is best served cold. They also say that revenge is sweet. Therefore I can conclude that revenge is Ice Cream. Sometimes I get even because I want the person to know I'm not an ordinary person...I noticed, I just chose to overlook it.

2. Have no internet or no phone.

These are two tough choices. My phone is my office and it comes alive only when I have internet active on it. I've uninstalled most games on my phone that's why I called it my workstation. I don't leave my phone lying around in the house because my daughter might grab it and drop it. Would I now beat her mercilessly over something I could have avoided? Never. To avoid stories that touch, I go around everywhere with my phone and sometimes Mrs gives me the look but I've explained many times πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. Well, she knows better now because she has changed her pouch and screen a few times now.

So, I think I would prefer no internet as long as I have my phone. I would just see it as my offline mood. I would keep drafting my articles with my phone since there is no internet.

3. Be invisible or read minds.

As cool as both traits are, I want both but I know I can't have both, so I'm sticking with reading minds. I would love to be invisible, you know...go to places no one would see me but I love studying people and that involves reading their expressions as they lie to me. So, imagine being in someone's face while reading his or her mind without their knowledge...seeing how their mouth says something else and their heart says different. I want to see that expression and laugh deep inside. I enjoy making people feel guilty when I know the truth. I just go along while dropping traces of hints by dancing around in circles.

Reading minds means I can have access to hidden thoughts and ideas which would take me to places I would have loved to be if I were invisible. So, it's a double win also for me with reading minds just as being invisible is a doubt treat too...but I want to be in your face while knowing your hidden thoughts.

4. Be able to rewind time or be able to pause time.

I once wrote about going back to 1998 before we lost our sister and pausing the time. Pausing the time means I would go back and live in that moment without moving forward again. Yes, I said I don't mind going back in time for that but with this other option of being able to rewind time, I think I would take it.

I want to rewind and go back to those moments so I can make certain decisions again. I have so many things I wish I had done differently and so many choices I made which I would give anything to have changed if I had a second chance. Rewinding means I can choose a different outcome and that's the kind of rewinding I want. Do things differently and change certain things I wish I had changed. If those decisions lead me to unpleasant ones again? I would keep rewinding till it's happily ever after πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

5. Breathe underwater or be able to fly.

What's my purpose or what am I trying to achieve by being able to breathe underwater? Trying to compete with the fishes or date their mermaid queen? Nah. I wasn't designed to live inside water so please, I want to fly. I don't need a passport, I don't need plane tickets, I just want to fly away. The first line of duty is to fly away from this country and I would do it without thinking twice. I will be sending them my prayers from whichever country catches my fancy that I might have flown to.

Being able to fly means I can decide one day to leave a lot of things behind and I like that. I won't be constrained to one place since I have the option of flying. Sometimes you want to be alone all by yourself...so I would fly to a resort when no one is around again and enjoy my time alone with nature.

6. Have one wish granted today or three wishes in ten years.

I'm never the lazy type so a million dollars now would be put to good use than 3 million dollars in 10 years. I would have gotten more than that before then. So, I want my one major wish granted today because I know with that wish, I can create the kind of world that would still be relevant years down the line.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

31
$ 5.74
$ 4.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @NiceAYO
$ 0.06 from @Talecharm
+ 30
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Excellent post on your perspective for these questions @olasquare; This is how I'd answer these questions (short form lol):

1 I'd relax and let it go, never worry;

2 No phone, I can live without it hahahaha, I still have my computer. Also, they (the ones trying to control everything) want everyone addicted to their phones, therefore watch the people, they don't have too far to go;

3 Be invisible, I sure don't want to know what other people think hahahahaha;

4 Neither, I'm content in the timeline I am in;

5 Be able to fly, then I'd fly away to some deserted island, then be back for dinner hahahahaha!!!

6 Give the people who traffic people their due recompense for the torture and horrific things they do to them .

This post was obtained through Dreemport: https://staging.dreemport.com .

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha what a response. Hahahaha. Brilliant and I absolutely see your points there. Good one, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are interesting sets of choices Ola :) Tough for some especially for the internet or phone. But I think choosing phone is cool. I might do this prompt sometime hehe :)

Came thru Dreemport by the way :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That would be super cool. I hope to read your entry too. Thank you so much, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had fun having these read, but you know playing with time isn't healthy and the more you change the more unforseen circumstances take place, I'd also choose flying over breathing in the sea, just like you said, dating the prince is never a choice though I love the waters, but I'll prefer the ability to fly wherever I want. And yes it kinda annoying when people play with my intelligence it kinda irks me,like you could have said something I'll ponder on ,lol.. that's why Nigerian government's lies irks my very being, snake swallowing money and all others. All in all,I had a nice time having your article read.... Mr square 😜

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha Nigerian government don't rate us na. I feel like slapping the taste out of their buds but we move. Yes o, flying anytime and any day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Slapping and great torture should be their everyday meal. We muuvee Sha.. yes oooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Sha Peter and Paul don fly from the fence

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ make we fly too...then run away...come fly... Make we fly...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naso my brother πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ na flying be the new hobby now🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmao. Flying is the goal. 😍πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to have the two, but if I'm left with no choice than one, then i will go for the ability to read minds. It will be very interesting just standing my people's sides and knowing what goes on in their minds.

I will like to fly, flying in the sky and competing speed rate with helicopters, aeroplane , jets etc. I wanna enter different countries without Entry Permits. 🀣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That mind reading is a great hack and I would absolutely love it. I want to be able to fly anywhere I choose. It would be fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That reading mind ability is just the best. Imagine standing close to Elon Musk and stealing his ideas as he thinks about them 🀣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I would sell it to his biggest rival and make a fortune from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's smart business hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"The goal is to remain abroad and pray for the πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬ from there". We plenty for this table sir πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We plenty o. No time. Our prayers would hit them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will get even first haha, no matter what happened haha revenge is my coping mechanism hahah kidding, maybe I just get over it and moved on, also I will choose no phone than no internet cause internet makes the world go round hahah kidding but yeah you can just use other gadgets if you haven't have any phone.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I feel you. Internet is life, I have to agree with that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That part about revenge being ice cream is the best haha. It sounds so delicious

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ absolutely delicious, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, this was an interesting and hilarious article Mr Ola πŸ˜‚

"It's the rewinding and rewinding and keep rewinding till it's happily ever after" for me. Lol. And also where you spoke of competing with fishes or dating their mermaid queen, lol πŸ˜‚

To fly it is, like the song: "I wanna be free, free like a bird" atleast when one can fly, one would be free, free to fly around the world without needing planes or any sort. Lol, and he said he'll be sending his prayers, lol πŸ˜‚ I'll also love to be able to read minds ☺️

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ don't mind me. I decided to throw a bit of humour into it. I enjoyed those questions. Thanks a lot, Ella. You are a darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to get even first before I wild decide to get over it. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ you don't even want to have patience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe, I cannot help but burst into laugher when you said you're not meant to be inside the water, of course variably everyone will love to fly, like if possible I might fly overseas... Hehehehe But the issue of phone and internet, I don't go with any one of it, like I can't do with my phone for hours and will be useless without internet..... One of the gifts I will always pray for is to read minds too, you know when someone tell me he loves me, I will know their mind if it's true or not.... Don't mind the silly me ooo🀣🀣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ might? It's a certainty that I would fly overseas, might ke?

Lmao! A lot of people with bad intentions would be revealed when we can read minds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. This is the first time I'm seeing you write on a prompt

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha really? I've always been doing prompts. I've done quite a few.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I must have missed those

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Just did one tonight too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should I not just follow in your footstep like this? I'm coming up blank on what to write

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha please join in. Answer the questions too. Make it fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will defnitely try, with my tired and sleepy brainπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just read yours. Nice entry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries, brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess the number two seems to be very difficult to choose which one both have a role. Internet and phone can't be separated, I think , hehe,

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's very hard to choose. I agree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate with not leaving the phone anywhere in the house as my phone is now brokenπŸ˜…. I forgot to bring it with me and my son saw it and so he throws it, when I pick it up the screen is already broken, too bad that my phone has no screen protector and so it was damage inside. All I did is breath deeply and exhale, lol. I can't beat my one year old son 😁 as it is my fault for leaving my phone.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha I can imagine how painful that would be...coming back to a broken phone after hearing the sound hit the ground. I am always careful with my phone. I don't keep it just anywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Breath underwater.....oh no!! Give me wings and let me fly. I've always dreamt of going to the moon, maybe choosing to fly could be an opportunity to achieve that dream.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's a perfect opportunity to achieve it hahahaha. I absolutely want to fly away.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

To mars or the moon i guess. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To anywhere there is free food πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe...... Now i know you love food too much. No more flying for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha let's fly together. I will eat for both of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are times I feel it is better to get over rather than getting even. It is just a waste of my time. Yet if I find I need to get even, I work on it secretly,lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Secretly hahahaha. That's the idea...and it's easier to get over instead. It saves trouble.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha there is we called " tolerance level". If it can be tolerated, just forget about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's actually the truth. If you can tolerate it, just let it go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HahahaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. So you want to fly away. It's cool. You wanna leave us alone in this APC and PDP wahalaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I'd love to fly too. I wanna see everything from above the sky. I wanna feel myself in the sky. I feel like touching the stars. What a good feeling!😊😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ah. You are walking sef, you are causing troubles...how much more when you fly? You want to be opening Pepsi bottles with the stars hahahaha.

Yes o, I want to leave APC and PDP issues behind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nowadays phone is very important, it becomes our workshop, but a phone without internet is incomplete, I would prefer phone with internet, with the two things I am good to go around the world, without paying any transport fees..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha that's so true and I want to go round the world too without fares.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Changing the past may change the future which is the present you got to change the past, thus never going back to change the past. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I will keep changing it everytime it doesn't go the way I want πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quite funny, lol! I like the fact that you said the Mrs gave you the side eye and then learned the hard way when she had to change her screens. Once I had a brand new phone and was super proud of it, turned away for a second and my infant son threw it in a cup of coca cola. I had a headache for weeks! Even so, I'd go without the phone, haha, I ain't trading the internet. I'd like to breathe underwater. My father passed away by drowning some years ago. And so to merge the two, I'd also like to rewind time... and I think you'd get where I'm going with that. And it would be funny to read people's minds when they don't know it. lol!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hahahaha I can imagine that kind of headache when he threw the phone inside Coke.

I am really sorry about your dad and I totally understand why you want the ability to breathe under water and then rewind time. It makes absolutely good sense. I love the mind reading thing too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Breathing underwater might be cool though, one can discover more about the aquatic life and also search for mermaids.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I don't want to see mermaids before they will touch me and cause trouble.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanted to breathe underwater so that I can explore and see the beautiful in the sea πŸ€—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ you like to explore. That's not a bad thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow .you just gave me a wonderful idea to write my next article. I will be answering these questions next Thank you 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Please do. I look forward to reading your entry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I definitely prefer no phone rather than losing the internet. I always research and learn about things through the net so I wouldn't trade it for anything...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's fair enough though...our efiwe hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Revenge equals ice cream πŸ˜‚ I love that and yes please help ask them what will a person achieve by trying to breathe under water

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£... They want to see different kinds of fishes long enough

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you did this, we're very similar.

Competing with fishes or date mermaids, haha. I find breathing under water pointless too. When I'm not a diver or a swimmerπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ exactly. Divers or swimmers would appreciate that trait more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why do I need to pause time when I can actually rewind it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, I would actually prefer no phone over no internet as long as I can use my laptop

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha there is this feeling holding a phone in your hands feels. Of course, I want to always rewind time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These all questions are luckily good enough to reveal my secrets. So I shall not like to reveal them. I have same desires to have one desire of million dollars than wait for ten years. I want to fly from one part of the world to different regions. Brother you did good job in answering tricky questions.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I guess we have that in common and I love that too. Thank you for being here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I swear I am always here for a brother whose role is very positive and polite. You are welcome all the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you all the same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

|| What's my purpose or what am I trying to achieve by being able to breathe underwater? Trying to compete with the fishes or date their mermaid queen? Nah ||

Haha! Those words actually got me sir. Like I will gain anything from breathing underwater. My mama raised no fool. :D

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 yes, it served no purpose for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe. I can imagine. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting questions; I'll also choose reading minds, I am very curious about what people think.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yaaaaay. I guess I am not alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe he, you aren't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜β£οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago