Choices.

72 165
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

It's another one and I am excited about these questions too. As I have said before, I see this as an opportunity to let people in into my kind of person, away from what they are used to reading about my posts. Let's get this over with as well.

I asked @Probinsyana if I can copy her questions and use them. She gave the okay for it, so thanks, my friend. You can read her interesting answers here.

Museum or Amusement park?

I know a lot of people are vested in antiques and so many things from the past and I get it. When we understand the past it helps us to appreciate the present, I understand but I am sorry, I am not the Museum kind of person. I just want to live in the moment while looking forward to better days. I want to look ahead with more optimism while appreciating the time now.

I once wrote on my life's series many months ago that life is also about fun. I can remember many years ago in Ibadan; Oyo State, Nigeria when my dad used to take me and my siblings with other family members to Trans Amusement Park. It was one of the fond memories I still cherish and hold so dear to my heart. I rode the cars, rode the planes and there were some I didn't do because they were risky, well...life is also about risk but I watched my brothers do those while I just enjoyed the view and nature around. It was one of the very few occasions I enjoyed having a crowd around.

Intelligent or funny?

Please, can I have both? I am a combination of both so it's natural for me to desire both. That's why I always "cut eyes" (look at people funnily) when they grab my jokes easily. I love intelligent and funny people and I can say I feel blessed to have both around me. If I were to choose though, I would pick intelligence. You might be cute but that doesn't make you funny but being intelligent would always have its appeal over anything else. I prefer being intelligent.

Freedom or hope?

I've lived in Nigeria all my life and I've always hoped things would get better... look at where we are...nothing seems to be working as fast as we wanted. Anyone can have hope but hope without effort would always remain a dream. Now, I've stopped hoping in Nigeria and I just want my freedom to get out of this country πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚.

Jokes apart,Β  I would go with freedom. I understand that freedom without a clear direction too is useless just as hope without work. I prefer freedom because I don't want to be boxed into a corner but rather allow my imagination to go wide and wild. Everything in me screams freedom. Speed is useless when a direction is lacking, so I would have to make my freedom count.

Success or happiness?

Whoever came up with this is not nice at all. How can I choose between these Important things? I know a lot of people can look "successful" in the eyes of everyone but they are not happy. I've always said that happiness is a state of mind. What is success to you might not mean that much to me. The question is, "In your pursuit of everything in life, are you happy?" That should be the end goal and I just want to be happy. I want to be happy while making others happy and to me, that's a success but the world's definition of success doesn't translate to happiness always.

Money or free time?

Have some free time? Okay? So what will my free time translate to? On this, I am not modest, please. I want money and more money. When souls are perishing and a lot of lives depend on me, what will I tell God I am using my free time to do? Watch Netflix? I'm not modest on this, I want money and more money... Leave the free time alone. When I grow my wealth and establish a lot of things to last for generations to come, I can take a step back and enjoy some free time but until then, we keep grinding.

Handmade gifts or expensive gifts?

I am a man of simple tastes. I love expensive things too but expensive things are a function of the value you place on them. I've rocked simple things and yet a lot of people thought they were expensive. I prefer handmade gifts as long as they are nice. I heard BCH is handmade too, so please send them my way πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Hunting or saving?

I would prefer to be saving. As fun as hunting sounds, I don't want to. This is why I stopped watching Nat Geo Wild and it angers me when I see the Lion hunt down prey. It's his nature and I know it's silly to hate the Lion for acting natural but that's why I would rather prefer saving.

Trip or staycation?

Janey has been tempting me to fancy trips based on her amazing pictures but I've always been the type that loves my space. On this one, staycation it is.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

35
$ 6.57
$ 5.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
+ 25
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Some great thoughts there. Many of the questions are difficult to choose between, but you navigated it well I think. Dreemport brought me here. Thanks for sharing. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yaaaaay. I am happy to have you here. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, who says BCH is hand made? Some of your choices are same with mine. I love happiness and although some may choose success to happiness, but when you are happy and have everything that makes you happy, then you are successful. But people can be successful in some ways or on some things yet don't find that inner joy. As per free time and money, I believe free time brings more money. That time gives you opportunity to think creativity and experiment things, it gives you time to rest so as to enjoy your money for longer period of years, it also even gives you the time to chew some of the money you have been making. Hahaha. In all, the topics are tricky, all related and fun. Your way of writing them makes it more fun. Kudos, brother.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha the questions are indeed tricky, I have to agree. Glad you enjoyed it and I love your explanations too...makes so much sense. Always nice to have you here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a funny and intelligent individual, I also find it hard to pick between those two. People that have little to no sense of humour are a big turn off for me, but the worse turnoff is the ones that aren't intelligent. At least if I notice a person hardly laughs but can hold their ground in an intelligent conversation, then I am ok with it. But a person that only knows how to laugh and can't engage in intelligent conversation is a red flag. A lot of them are on Twitter, the cruise club

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ that's so true. We have a lot of them everywhere even. Quite saddening.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I would prefer happiness to success because once you have happiness in life you are good to go, happiness will make you to be moving around like a caterpillar without break, happiness brings in joy, hope, peace, love and good health, but for success someone might be successful but lacks the greatest thing called happiness, this can't be buy it market, of course we know that it is not everything that is sold in market..

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ caterpillar without breaks. That's so funny. Good...happiness is boundless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe that's it..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you!! I love history, I absolutely love it, but museums can be dreadfully boring or even heavy and sad sometimes, I'm sorry. But amusement parks bring out your inner child! I like a lot of fun and free laughter, and you'd have a lot of that at amusement parks. There's so much in life that's difficult, so if I must choose, I want to unwind, eat cotton candy, get on some slides, and scream my heart out. Some of these are trick questions though. An intelligent person who's not funny could be pompous and that could be a bore, but I swear, I'd chew my fingers in the company of a dimwitted person, hahahahaha! I think maybe I'd abstain on that one though.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I enjoyed your response and you made me laugh. I love your honesty too and that made it interesting. Exactly, museums can be a bit of a bore and I would rather unwind in a world that is full of depressing things than to spend a day looking at the antiques.

Thanks a lot for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer intelligent too, you can funny and still no intelligence, what is the essense of been funny without intelligence, I also would prefer money over free timeπŸ˜†,what will I be doing with my free time when I don't have money, money is the real deal.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I like that. Money is the koko...no doubt about that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the free time or money for me.. hahaha.. who free time helpπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wonder o πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoever came up with this is not nice at all. How can I choose between these Important things?

Naso oo, πŸ˜… Though there are some successes that won't bring happiness even though there are still people who aren't happy when they make it. Perhaps going through some challenges in their health and the likes but I would still want to believe success gotten through the right channel will still bring happiness than the other way round.

I heard BCH is handmade too, so please send them my way πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Is it that noisecash and Readcash has made BCH got into you? You don't know any other thing than the sound of BCH πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I love the sight and sound of BCH...it's like music to my ears and rainbow to my eyes... Soothing and refreshing hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nawa oo πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My choices are different from you, I need freedom, money, success and trip. I also try to expose my self in this beautiful question sheet. Thank you friend for good questions 😜.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's not a bad thing, my friend. Hahaha. Thank you and I am glad to have you here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome dude. I am always here for reading your good content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am delighted. Thank you once again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money all the way, I can't be free and broke πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Khaleesiiiiiiiiii πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ money lady πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Funny thing you said about BCH being hand made, I couldn't help but smile. Nice one bro.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha yes. Custom made for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money indeed ehehehe. Anyway, thank you for mentioning me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anytime, my friend and thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've thinking between freedom and hope, as I also wanted to have freedom, but what is freedom if there's no hope? And what is hope if there's no freedom? But anyway I would still Choose to have Hope as there's still a possibility of freedom on itπŸ˜…. I haven't been in museum but I am not a historic person so i would also choose amusement park as for sure fun is there. I would also be intelligent than funny, as we need our intelligence to succeed.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ freedom and hope is quite tricky, no doubt. Let me get my freedom away from Nigeria and hope in another country πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been to both museum and amusement park. I guess I'll choose the park . more exciting haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Is there anywhere you haven't visited, Janey? Apart from Nigeria of course πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. I had that feeling you've visited both. I would prefer park too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amusement parks are the best, yes museums are classics date and great one but amusement parks are more fun and really memorable haha. You are right ola why we choose if we could have both haha funny and intelligent haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I'm all for fun and I would always sign up for it hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Funny type of person, amusement park visitor, hopes with work all these awesome choices dear friend. Good to see you because you proved both funny and intelligent.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yaaaaaay. Thank you so much. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really also to have both cause funny and intelligent are two combination that is people's always wanted to have

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a perfect blend...a good trait.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't been in a museum and I was always curios what's inside so I would go for it πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I haven't been to one too though...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That Nigeria own ehnn, its freedom we really need, freedom for all the bad leaders and foreign bounds that is holding us back. And for Jane, I have always admire her traveling pics, like how does she do it.. One day one day sha..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ one day one day, we go make am like Janey πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Freedom away from Nigeria is truly freedom o.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you're so smart, truly its freedom, make person just go country wey government go dey pay am monthly allowance.. Aha... But here, they will still collect from you.. Even if you travel go another state.. You're not safe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha nothing about Nigeria is safe. Na God dey help us o. This country can drive someone insane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to travel around and like to be around intelligent people too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's never a bad thing. It's super cool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I kind of love museums, but i will choose amusement park to museum. I have not visited one before, but hope to some day. I just love the colorful atmosphere, and lots of fun things to do there. If i have the opportunity to visit such a place, i will be ready to go there everyday.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha get ready because the inner child would come to the surface at the amusement park. It is always fun...nothing else matters than the fun. I miss it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Being funny is cool and people will love you for that, but being intelligent is many people, and people will respect it, everyone does have their choices though and some might want to be funny because they are mad at making jokes. πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love how you said that... If you are funny, people will love you but if you are intelligent, they will respect you. That one enter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll would go with intelligence too, freedom is all I can hear abeg wetin hope don do??.. I love my happiness too and would stick to it, success without happiness isn't healthy abeg get money well well before you think of thisπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ you are a clown. I enjoyed your honest answers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Mr square 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha you this lady.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You honestly can't blame all on me,am just doing the honest job of renaming youπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I love you too, darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ .....I won't say anything, but anyways thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ get used to my response to you henceforth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aye sir!!!....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good. Clap for yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ‘πŸ‘Good good very good to myself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I'll lean towards museum because I am a sucker for history and antiques. I personally hope to visit the British museum somedayπŸ˜‚. That freetime or money question get as e be. Definitely pick an intelligent person because you're more likely to understand my jokes when you're intelligent. Don't wanna start explaining my jokes every time. Why'd I choose to hunt instead of saving? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Saving this for later.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ absolutely...an intelligent person would be able to understand the jokes... Lmao...a lot of people would love to hunt but definitely, not me.

I wish you a nice adventure in the British museum..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ please, send us pictures.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice choices here sir, I think I also will pick happiness over success, nothing beats the feeling of being happy and making others too, I think that's a success on its own. Anyways, I love the life of an explorer, and I think I will go with travelling around. Actually, I would have preferred Staycation, had it being in any country other than Nigeria...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I feel you on that...any country apart from Nigeria, please. Hahaha. Happiness it is 😍πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's money and more money all the way for me too. Haha This is actually fun. Can I also hop in on this, dear sir? πŸ₯ΊπŸ™‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahahaa absolutely. Of course, you can. Can't wait to read yours too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is nice I should make my own version.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I look forward to it, brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago