"I'm The One That Got Away: The Final Goodbye, Before I Died"

52 55

DISCLAIMER: This story is based on real life, but the rest of it is purely fictional.

This story is dedicated for the friend of mine who died 3 years ago due of His sickness.

So before we start, I would like to say that give important to the people/persons who's still there at your side. We don't know when they life will end..no one knows.


I don't know where to get the strength, I'm having a hard time but I want to fight. I want to say goodbye to everyone first, before itโ€™s all over. I don't want anyone to be left behind, I don't want anyone to get hurt but if I have to leave, I can't do anything.

"Son, I want you to fight hah ..mama is waiting for you, mama loves you very much.", I heard my mother say.

Yes, I can hear you. But it's hard to see that you're also having a hard time because of me.

"Mom, how is Rome?", I heard my sister say when she entered my room.

I could only hear them, I could hear nothing but engines, and the blast of the aircon. I wanted to open my eyes, but I couldn't.

Slowly my chest weighed down, so did the weight of my eyelid. I want to stare, I want to talk to them even now.

"Isn't he still getting better?", Again I heard my older sister's voice. it was obvious to her that she was worried, it was obvious to her that she was very worried.

"Not yet, he hasn't woken up in a few days", mama replied.

Some time later I heard someone crying next to you, I could also feel him holding my hand and kissing me at the same time.

"Son, I know you're strong. Fight back, please. I can't afford to lose you son", My mother said while crying.

*Tiiiinnggggg*

All of a sudden I heard someone crying, and suddenly the crowd increased. What is this? Why do they seem to be pumping something into my chest?

But yes, I feel very heavy. .I feel so heavy, I don't want to leave yet but I'm being called back. someone is calling me back to where I am going.

"No, no. Please, please fight please"

"Wake up, wake up there son don't leave mama. .don't leave me child, you are all I have. Don't you want to get better? We're still going negros".

I am currently standing in front of my bed, where I am facing my body. Feeling relieved, I felt no pain and suffering.

"I'm sorry, but we've done everything". After the doctor said that to mama, mama suddenly cried. I want to hug her, I want to kiss her, I want to say that I love her until the end.

Ma, sorry. I didnโ€™t want to give up, I didnโ€™t want to leave you. .ma, I love you so much ma. I love you so much, my sister and brother, I'm sorry if I lose you first. I'm sorry, if I don't keep my promise to everyone.

Time of death: 3:00pm (Sept 13, 2018)


This photo was taken last 2018, actually until now it's hard for me to accept the fact that my friend died at the very young age. He's my partner before when it comes to crypto, like bitcoin. We both always work together to reach the same goals of us. But now that he's gone.. I'm the only one who's gonna continue to reach our goal.

I know that he's happy now, he's not suffering anymore. His suffering for almost 17 years has now paid off, until now I still can feel his presence. And sometimes, I'm dreaming about him that we're playing the same games that we played and then he's happy but I can feel his sadness.


Author's Note:

I may not know if how are you there, but always remember that you're in our heart. You'll never be forgotten.

And because of what happened, I learned to give appreciation to the people who's always in my side.


9-14-2021

22
$ 1.20
$ 0.50 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 8
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am really sorry your loss, it was heartbreaking..God bless and comfort your heart and his parents too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaiyak naman to ๐Ÿ˜ข naalala ko bunso kong kapatid. Maaga siyang kinuha samin. 1 month old palang siya dito sa mundo kinuha na agad siya. ๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.00
2 years ago

17 years is a long time. He fought as long as he can. That's just sad. I'm sorry for your loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa:< nakakalungkot talagang mawalan ng mga Mahal mo sa buhay,lalong Lalo na sa mga malalapit sayo๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ, what if ganito nga talaga ang nangyayari ano. Yong ayaw pa nilang umalis pero need na. But at the same time they feel happy coz no more pain na for them. I hope his family is okay na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi parin ung mama nya ate, after mamatay ng kaibigan ko parang nabaliw mama nya. Di rin masisisi kasi bunso sya e, muntik pa nagsuicide mama nya last year sa sobrang kalungkutan hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala halaa, dapat pala laging naka bantay ung mga kassma nyan jan. Pakatatag kamo, di mo matutuwa ang anak nya sa ginagawa nya ๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad manang. Sino ba naman kasi di mamimiss ang isang kaibigan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga manong e, kahit sino lang rin hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay kana ba ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo ayos manong pero nalulungkot ako kapag naaalala kk sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wat mo nalang alalahanin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap ng mawalan, lalo na kung parang kapatid mo na din. May he rest in peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh, minsan di pa natin inaasahan lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my brother sis. Masakit talaga mawalan ng taong malapit sayo. Naiiyak ako while reading.๐Ÿ˜ฅ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umiyak ako before ko iublish to teh, diko maexplain bigat ng nararamdaman ko, like diko alam pano hihinga ng maluwah kapag naaalala ko ung nangyare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that sis. Ansakit pag close mo sa buhay talaga mawala sayo. I've been there. Nawalan din ako last 2019. Pray lang at ang mahalaga na kay God na siya sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ngabate e yan rin sa i ko sa sarili ko, importante talaga di nasya naghihirap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sad. Literally feeling broken. Praying for that sad soul. We all want to have our beloved persons with us but failed. Death is obvious but as you said, we should keep our own persons as close as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, because no matter how long the life will be..death is always near by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry for your loss dear friend. I also lost my brother about 9 years ago but I still feel like it was just yesterday. No amount of years can take the pain away. Just try to be fine and don't think too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What happened to your brother?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was sickle celled. You understand right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bigat sa dibdib basahin to. Kahit sinong magulang eh di kayang makita yun anak nila na ganyan or mwala ng tuluyan sa kanila.. Ano kinamatay nya sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpabunot sua ng ngipin ate kesa kelangan para sa opera nya, magheheart transplant kasi sya. Tapos naimpeksyon ung binunutan at bumaba sa puso nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, kawawa naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is heart-breaking. I have been feeling sad when my friends wander and don't have spare time for me how much more losing a friend like yours. I'm happy today that I still have chance to get together and see each other.

Anyway, may he be happy now wherever he may be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, bago sya mawala medyo may tampuhan, pero nagbati rin agad kami. After nun diko alam na sinugod nasya sa hosp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Losing someone is hard to accept but we must co'z it is part of life. Keep fighting <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas masakit daw mawalan ng anak sabi nila. Sana walang magulang na magsu-suffer ng ganito sis. Ako pa naman yung nasasaktan kapag nakikita ko yung mga magulang na umiiyak dahil sa mga anak nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako ate, clear na clear pa as crystal sa isipan ko nung iyak ng iyak mama nya dahil sa nanyare sakaniya, muntik pa magpakamatay mama nya dahil sa pagkawala nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to know that dai. Resting in peace naman sya for sure ngayon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate, mahirap lang rin kasi kahit ilang taon na patang nararamdaman ko pa presence nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for this Langga. ๐Ÿ˜ข I know it's really hard if you're having a friend that will be gone since I experience this also last year. My friend died too and he's too young..๐Ÿ˜ข Sending prayers to him..๐Ÿ™ he's in good hands now..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ano ikinamatay nyabate? Rest in peace po sakaniya ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagkaroon siya ng brain tumor Langga.. sobrang gulat ko talaga di ako makapaniwala nun. Umiyak talaga ako.๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, diba agad naagapan vrain tumor nyabate? Di agad nakita?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita naman Langga kaso ang worst dalawa tumor niya.. humaharang na kaya di na nakakadaan yung tubig sa ulo niya kaya sumasakit na sobra..๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi basya nun agad pwede operahan ate para maagapan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inoperahan naman siya Langga kaso nilagyan lang ata siya ng tubo para makadaan yung tubig siguro malala talaga yung tumor niya kasi dalawa..๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very sad. ๐Ÿ˜ญ I can't imagine the pain of losing a child and brother. I wish no more stories like that in real. Ansakit sakit lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ma, naaalala ko pa kung paano umiyak mama nya noon. Pati sa side ko napakasakit, diko alam ano nararamdaman ko eh sobrang sakit kasi talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is really unpredictable. I hope I have the comforting words you need to hear. As life has always an end, but it's just so soon. There are people we want to be with for a long time, but God has a timeline for us.

May his soul rest in peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True he's still young and he's still have so many dreams in life but his time here in earth was already finished ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep resting departed friend of our officialgamboalike she misses you a lot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I really miss him a lot ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow, so sorry to hear what happened, be. I am sure it hurts you deep. Pero ganun talaga ang life eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ngabate e, di naman pwede na ganyan mamuhay sila habang buhay hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May the soul of the departed rest in peace!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago