Books recommendation!

15 74
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[November 25,2021|Thursday]

Hello, everyone! Yesterday I was publishing about the day when I'm free from stress. And now I want to share with you the book that I have already read. I've been reading these books since I was in seventh grade until now. These books have significantly assisted in the expansion of my knowledge and the transformation of my mindset. I also want to tell you guys that reading books is not boring. My other relatives sometimes called me a nerd. What's wrong with reading a book because I'm always facing my books or sometimes my cellphone?

Actually, I started reading on my cellphone when I was in grade 8. Because I don't have the money to buy a book like I used to, I look on Tiktok to see if they have an app for reading international books or similar books I've read before. I gave my old books to my cousin because she also likes to read books. Yesterday I was done reading one of the book

Let's start....

1.The 5 Love Language:The secret to Love that lasts

Marriage should be based on love, right? But does it seem as though you and your spouse are speaking two different languages?By learning the five love languages, you and your spouse will discover your unique love languages and learn practical steps in truly loving each other. Chapters are categorized by love language for easy reference, and each one ends with specific, simple steps to express a specific language to your spouse.

2.The Art of Public Speaking

Do you have trouble getting up in front of an audience? Are you struggling to get your point across? Public speaking can be nerve-wracking, especially if you’re a naturally nervous person or if you’re underprepared. Originally published in 1915, The Art of Public Speaking has been the go-to guide for those who want to better their speaking abilities for more than a century.

Featured within this classic manual are hundreds of tips and tricks on how to become an efficient and effective public speaker. The sections included address:

  • Tone

  • Delivery

  • Enthusiasm

  • Confidence

  • Concentration

  • Charm

  • Precision

  • Gesturing

  • Preparation

Stop putting your audience to sleep. Pick up your copy of The Art of Public Speaking and learn to captivate any audience today!

3.Atomic Habits: Tiny Changes, Remarkable Results

If you're having trouble changing your habits, the problem isn't you. The problem is your system. Bad habits repeat themselves again and again not because you don't want to change, but because you have the wrong system for change. You do not rise to the level of your goals. You fall to the level of your systems. Here, you'll get a proven system that can take you to new heights.

Clear is known for his ability to distill complex topics into simple behaviors that can be easily applied to daily life and work. Here, he draws on the most proven ideas from biology, psychology, and neuroscience to create...

4.The Ultimate Anxiety Toolkit

Anxiety can feel like a huge number of different things to a huge variety of people. No matter the experience, they all have one thing in common: feeling anxiety is never fun. If you're looking to manage your anxious feelings and reduce your stress, this is the book for you.

Written by a therapist who specializes in helping people navigate anxiety, the chapters contain 25 creative tools specifically designed to help reduce anxiety in five key areas: stress, social anxiety, anxious thoughts, self-esteem and the future. The tools draw on CBT, mindfulness, narrative therapy, positive psychology and more, and every single one is focused on giving practical advice and simple steps that you can take today to reduce your anxiety and boost your self-esteem.

5.The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People

Enjoyable mental exercises to help boost performance on IQ testsThis engaging book offers readers the ultimate in calisthenics for the brain. Using the same fun, informative, and accessible style that have made his previous books so popular, Philip Carter helps people identify mental strengths and weaknesses, and provides methods for improving memory, boosting creativity, and tuning in to emotional intelligence. Featuring never-before-published tests designed specifically for this book, plus answers for all questions, this latest treasure trove from a MENSA puzzle editor outlines a fun, challenging program for significantly enhancing performance in all areas of intelligence.

-


[Notes]

These books I'm already done reading. In one month, I'm done with these five books. It's really changed my mind, and my negative mindset has changed into a positive mindset because of these five books. You can also read it in apps, or if you have enough money, you can buy it at a national bookstore.


Many many thanks to everyone who always supports me, reads my stories, and thanks for leaving comments on my articles. I'm very happy to find someone who always gives her/his thoughts about my story and shares their own thoughts. Giving comments on my articles makes me very happy. Also, thank you for always upvoting my privilegious articles and my loving sponsorship.

Like, Comment,& Upvote

8
$ 2.17
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 2
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

Nku di talaga ako mahilig mgbsa ng books. Pg exams lng tlga ako nagbbsa hehehe, mdyo tamad ako dati pero nong dito na ako sa read nagtyga na ako mgbsa hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga po ng iba boring daw po talaga mag basa ng libro lalo na po kapag hindi nyo po talaga sya hobby haha.. opo kailangan po talaga natin basahin yung mga articles para may makuha rin po tayong idea na pwede din nating isulat..

Thanks po for reading and upvoting 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama at mas prefer ko manood ng movies kesa mgbsa hehehe.. Nkaka drained din gumawa ng article diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never tried loving reading a lot of books,just like what you have mentioned above. My interest was reading sciences,like experimenting or discovery. I just learned to appreciate reading when I started working here in read.cash. . anyway those books looks interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading about science or discovery is fun because we gain new knowledge. However, I haven't read some science books. I'll try to search for science books on my apps. Another thing is that I didn't want science subjects. That's why I'm not enjoying science books. But now I will read. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang tamad na tamad ako magbasa, lalo na ng english pero ngayon napagisip isip ko mas okay talaga na magbasa ng magbasa lalo na ako. Kaya thanks sa mga books suggestions mo try ko rin siya hanapin sa cp lang wala akong pambili. 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can download po ng zlib apps doon po libre sya at madami papong mga novels and knowledgeable books about life . Free lang po sila lahat,tsaka nalang po tayo bumili ng books kapag nakaluwag luwag na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure they are quite interesting and knowledge is never a waste. Though I have only read 7 habits of highly effective people but I didn't finish it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I ask why you didn’t finish that? It's good to read, but sometimes I get bored when I'm not in the mood. Thanks for reading✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It seems like an interesting books. I will try this once too. Thank you for sharing this kinds of books. Reading books is very helpful in boosting our critical thinking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it can increase our knowledge and our minds to positive thinking. It's relaxing to read a book every day. There is less stress and you can learn some new stuff from the books.  Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hilig mo talaga magbasa Langga. Parang ang ganda ng mga books na to. Marami kang ma learn. Minsan yung pagbasa ng books, nagbibigay din ng saya. It's really important too if you really fond of reading. It gives you a lot of advantages. It widen your knowledge. It gives you a lot of learnings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magaganda po talaga mga books na yan,madami po ako dyan natututuhan at lalo papong lumalawak yung pag iisip ko sa isang bagay. Try nyo din pong mag basa nakaka gaan po sya ng utak hehe. Thanks po uli sa pag bisita!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga Langga. Parang gusto ko din itry. Salamat nito Langga.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome po! Thank you din po💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago