Suggested Reading 10

11 512
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

In this series, I assume the role of a reader instead of a writer, discussing articles by other writers... things I recommend.

Time again for some suggested reading.

In an article in two parts, @ErdoV claims that Capitalism and Communism are Brothers. The conclusion is that:

"Communism is not a system that emerged to balance capitalism, but a system that was designed to control the reaction of communities that may oppose capitalism."

Capitalism and Communism are Brothers #1

Capitalism and Communism are brothers #2

Decentralised email in the future? Yes, I think that is inevitable. @Fexonice1 writes about just that in Introducing Ledgermail.io a decentralized email solution.

Another read-worthy article by the same author is Don't get it wrong, success is not happiness. I agree with this. Successful people are rarely happy.

@bitloca tells us about Removon in Revomon is an Exciting New Metaverse Combined With Blockchain Technology.

For those interested in tokenomics, the story of Konra might be of interest. @TheEmpress recently published: Behind the Scenes: The Unique Tokenomics of Konra

About a week ago, @onlymythoughts published Cause and effect and before that, an article about consciousness and human AI hybrids: What is consciousness?

In Freewrite: Fasting During An Infection Is A Good Idea!, @Gemstone writes about why refraining from eating might speed up healing during an infection. I fully agree with the author here. People losing their appetite during illness should avoid eating. So don't try to push your dear ones to eat when they are ill; if they have no appetite, just let them be. They most certainly do not need food then; it would just be a strain to the body.

@Ling01 writes about Taking Care of your Nails.

My most recent article begins:

“I have previously written about dragons, and I recently wrote about the colour red. Let's connect these subjects, albeit in an indirect and nominal way, and discuss Dragon's Blood.

This inspired @Ling01 to write Dragons : Do They Exist?

Incidentally, and this was a pure coincidence, @NakamotoBch published The Strange History Of Blood, The Intimate Symbol Of Life And Death at the very same day as I published my Colours VII: Red in Focus – Blood, Death, Love, Power...

As for @NakamotoBch, I also want to recommend How Shame Plays A Crucial Role In Your Behaviour.

@foryoubtc09 wrote My time is valuable! My time is cheap! What category are you in?, about the economy of time and money. The same author also published Disorder is actually an order!, which is entirely correct.

@Johnkin316 explains Why is it important to improve yourself? and @Brilliance writes about Greed To Extortion.

@pandoru1997 writes about The Pygmalion Effect, on expectation and self-fulfilling prophesies.

@Inayat954, a relatively new member, has written a couple of articles about environmental issues. They are not very deep and the English is a little shaky, but the purpose is good: Water is the basic Human need. and We all need a healthy forests.

@Peter2020, another new member, writes about The Magic of Stillness. He definitely has a point. In my experience, stillness can be a source of power, creative power - or of healing.

Two articles about fear: Causes of Fear by @Luna1999 and Fear, its psychological impacts and preventive measures by @Jadoon

"The graveyard is the richest and endowed area on earth“, says @Freedom007, in Grave yard. One can say that this is about talents not being used.

In Is there a woman who inspires men ?!, @Blogika advocates a (today) controversial opinion. But political correctness is not ever what we can expect from this young Russian lady.

@Walex4967, previously @olawale4967, wrote: Haters and Critics: How to Deal with People Judging You and Your Work.

Some folklore from @Greatwolfman: The Dullahan – and some literature from @meitanteikudo: Mysteries Solved.

I am not overly interested in superheroes, at least not in form of movies. I wrote about that in Why I Don't Like Batman Movies: About the Correlation Between Characters & Their Environment, an article from May this year. However, I agree with @Librarian, that Batman is the most interesting of the superheroes; one reason for that is that he is no genuine superhero, he has no superpowers.

@Librarian analyses this hero in a recent article, Batman. Read also his previous article Kryptonite of the Crypto Knight. As the name indicates, it is about Superman... but not entirely... he creates an analogy to Bitcoin. In fact, this is an article more about Bitcoin and crypto than about Superman. I must say that I enjoy this way of combining disparate subjects and creating a connection or comparison.

In another article, about a month old, @Librarian also combines “popular culture” with a serious subject in an interesting way: Fate weaving, entropy hating Tzeentch.

Finally some fiction from @hamedbkh: Family secret (part I)+ a short update.

Read the whole series, ”Suggested Reading” and my series “Retrospection”.

Copyright © 2021 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

You find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic, here.

My 5 most recent articles:

Dragon's Blood

Colours VIII: Blue in Focus – Royalty, Divinity, Loyalty...

Retrospection 12 (Symbols, Flags, Heraldry, Creativity and Art.)

Colours VII: Red in Focus – Blood, Death, Love, Power...

Suggested Reading 9

21
$ 10.40
$ 9.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
+ 8
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

Comments

Superb Keep It Up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The majority of the postings were enjoyable to read. But I'm particularly fond of

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for including my article... Tell Rusty to read it too :)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just have patience, continue writing good articles, and he will discover you eventually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed most of the posts. But I specially choose @Ling01 written dragon one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never expected it, thanks for the mention. I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating our works. I actually read some of these articles that you have mentioned, especially with that of Librarian. He also likes to write about Educational topics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so glad to see my article enlisted. Thanks a lot dear. ❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A newbie or even a regular user could literally read your posts and follow like a 200 people at once... you are so unique on read, kudos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all unique, each one in his/her own way... but I get what you mean; thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago