Do you write predicting?

41 104
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings to my dear friends of the read.cash community, today I bring you science fiction.

What would you do if you were a writer that everything you write becomes reality? Well, I will tell you something that happened in the life of a very dear friend.

It happened that one day Richard was having a conversation with his friend Ramon about things in their lives, that's when Ramon told him something personal about his life.

“You know what? Richard, I would like to find my ideal partner. I'm tired of going back and forth and not finding my girl. What do you think?”

Richard looked at him and said... “That's easy, put an ad in the newspaper”. To which they both laughed, they soon closed the subject but continued to talk about other things.

That same night when Richard was about to do one of his narratives for his paper, he thought of writing an imaginary story. He thought about writing a story about his friend Ramon and a girlfriend for him that was just like he had described, his perfect girl, and so he wrote it.

From unsplash

A few weeks later Richard meets his friend Ramon again and after a cordial greeting, Ramon tells him about his recent good news...

“What do you think, Richard? I have found the woman of my dreams! It's been like a crazy story. A few days after I spoke to you on my way out of work I came face to face with this girl, I couldn't take my eyes off her and she couldn't seem to take my eyes off me either and we were accidentally seeing each other three more times or so during the day! We laughed, introduced ourselves, had coffee and kept seeing each other and eventually we realized that we had a lot of affinities. We are now more than just friends.”

Wow, Richard was surprised. This story that Ramón tells brings back memories but he decides to leave it at that.

A few weeks later Richard is about to tell another of his stories to turn in for his paper. He decides to write about his family and how nice it would be to have his family join him at around Christmas. It had been more than 6 months since his job had prevented him from seeing them, it would soon be Christmas and he wanted to see them on that date.

He spent long hours of the night trying to write as much as possible a coherent and credible story so that the whole family would be reunited near the place where he lives.

He thought it was a good story and edited it, took it to work and published it. It was very well received by his followers on the page he wrote at work.

…Two days later he gets a call from his mother. She told him how they had all agreed to spend Christmas in his hometown and gave him details of the crazy way they had decided to do it.

Richard could not contain his astonishment. And he said to himself:

“What's going on? What is happening to my stories… all of them are coming true. First the girl Ramon met… they met up just like how I wrote in my story, without missing a single detail… And now my mother is telling me the whole story I just wrote in my family reunion special.

But it can't be! It can't be that what I'm writing is coming true, it must all be a crazy coincidence! And the other stories, I have no way to check them… But I'll do another story today and then I'll get this paranoid idea I have out of my head.”

That's how Richard has sat in the quiet of his home and decides to write about the kind of pet that he always wanted to have, he had idealized it so much that there was no way it he was ever going to have a furry friend like that, so he edited it and got it ready for publication in the next few days.

The next day he was about to leave when one of his favorite neighbors intercepted him and after greeting him, she asked him a favor.

From unsplash

She has to leave town for a few years, but she has a small problem and that is that she can't find anyone to leave her beloved pet with and then she proceeds to tell him what she is like.

Richard listens dumbfounded to all the details he has just written about his favorite pet. He could no longer hear her, he could only hear his own voice in his mind as he wrote down all the details in the night.

This is how Richard realizes that he has developed a gift he never thought he could!. From now on he would take what he would write more seriously, no more writing mysteries, from now on he would take care of the narrative.

And so it was that Richard wrote stories about flora and fauna throughout his life. So he didn’t have to intervene in stories about people's lives.

Do you think anyone could have this gift of writing? Thanks to my dear readers and sponsors for following my stories.

23
$ 11.31
$ 10.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Infinity
+ 15
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

What a good story and different from those I have read before, a success. It also reminded me of my student days, when I had a test nearby, especially a practical subject, in dreams I solved exercises hahaha, and more than once on the day of the test the teacher placed an exercise just as he had dreamed it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How nice. You have a bit of clairvoyant dreams. Great for exams. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story, Gertu. It could be cool if someone has that gift, and write about happy endings all the time ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that would be great. But I wouldn't like to have it. There's a balance to be maintained and I as a simple human wouldn't know how to do that. I think I'm better off without that gift. hahaha. Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not know you in this genre. How elegant! This is the magic of the Just Write community!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the compliment. I like freewriting because my creativity overflows. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, if this exist I would love to have that kind of - ah what do we call that a magic? OMG, writing and xome to life after that would be amazing 😍😍😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No, not you please. You would kill too many... Like me. No, no, we don't have that gift, hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really god gifted persons we should be to write such stories. Lovely write up. If ever i had the fortune...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thankyouuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If writing results are came like this. I would like to write my all wishes haha. I would also write about you dear sister. Because, you always comes with good thing. Tell me what i have to write about you in my story? What do you want?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Set your mind to fly and give me what you like. I look forward to reading a post from you inspired by this topic. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes let me think about it. Sure I would write an article related to this topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you accepted the invitation. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is my pleasure 🙂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to write fiction stories as well and create imaginations 😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You can. You are very smart. But predicting?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I ever get a chance, I would love to write about fictional stories. Hehe, because I love it but I don't have many skills in writing and I don't have much grip on grammar.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Practice and you will. Remember what you told in a post. You couldn't even do these posts and now you can. You can do anything you set your mind to if you really want to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This would be a very cool and awesome gift if ever. I will definitely write a story about my dream life hihihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good luck with that. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a big responsibility, if I realize that I have such a gift. I will be careful of what I write. So I won't ruin someone's else life for with my selfish reasons

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good thinking. That's why the actor Richard decided to write only about plants and animals. So as not to disturb human lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

interesting friends this topic, predictions let everyone think. what if this comes true?? maybe you are the proudest. Many predictions are made in a game but many times in a story.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is fiction. Thank you for coming to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was grateful by reading this piece of yours. It was an interesting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow how interesting it was, what a creative story you wrote my friend, if I were a writer whose writings became a reality, I would write whatever was a good wish for the world and those around me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I think that would be the wish of many.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything that had transpired between the both of them was as a result of the predictions they've had especially as it was written down. Though, they've were interesting gifts that helped secured the day and made the story a very lovely one to read

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Sammy for your commemt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for writing such wonderful stories. It is wonderful to read them 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for joining me in the reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ever that happens, it would be great right? But it's a bit scary too so I guess I only wrote happy stories with beautiful ending haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, it's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there is a gift like that, then I will only write beautiful stories 😅.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Can you imagine? Me writing murders, apparitions and terror, very bad, bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inasmuch as this gift is interesting and great, anyone with such gift must be careful not to write a bad story which will definitely happen.

As for me, I will only keep writing Beautiful and ending story so I would enjoy it when it happens. I really love the gift 😅😅

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, it's something to think about. We'll be careful not to damage lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmn! What a story about Ramon and Richard trying to find a partner. I guess it's still all about predictions

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago