My Read.Cash 1 Year Anniversary Finale

67 111
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Anyway, I can't think of a good title, so please bear with me. I wrote this last night, but when I was about to post it, we had an unexpected blackout. So, I'm publishing this tonight with a lousy title, I'm just so tired today at work, I can't force my neurons to work in its full capacity, lol! I just clicked PUBLISH! Boom! Haha!

Enough of the ad lib, below is the real and sincere substance of this article.


It has been a week long of celebration, through the "Celebration" writing prompt I initiated a week ago.

Thank you so much for this wonderful platform and warm community of people who shared common goals and encouraging support for Bitcoin Cash. Honestly, this community is a home in the virtual world. Some years back, I have been blogging through Bubblews and that venue had been like a home too, unfortunately it got dissolved a year after, and landing here was like a straightforward transition, timely for this time of pandemic.

Sponsors of LykeLyca
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors, readers, supporters, read.cash community, developers, BCH enthusiasts, RandomRewarder, Investor- Sir Marc and to the owner of this great platform.

Humble Beginning

I started here on the 13th day of September and prior to that I have been from one faucet to another collecting satoshis I've done for 4 months and collected $6 worth of BTC in my coinpot wallet, unfortunately those platforms are non-existent nowadays, except for coinpot, it has started anew with a different structure still crypto related.

I know that was ridiculous, but anyway the task was so menial clicking faucets while I'm at work doing real work, so I never mind about it. When the pandemic exceedingly blows my personal economy for real, I thought there must be other means of earning crypto and that very same day I searched the internet, discovered read.cash and instantly made a lousy short post, lol! Duh, why did I ever mention that here, haha! Well, that was the start of everything so, yah whatever, lol!

At that moment, read.cash was structured by a point system and most users were posting short 200-300 word essays, by interval everyday. The system was like in my previous blogging site, so I thought I could do this and perhaps I can earn more with patience and hardwork. Actually, just this week while checking my notifications for the "Celebration" articles where I've been tagged, I noticed that I haven't cleared old notifs in the list, look! What I stumbled upon.

Photo by read.cash

This is a proof of my humble beginning and somehow that time I can't imagine how genuinely happy I was.

The point system was good, however, the transition from the old to the new tipping system was really hard, a lot of the old users stopped writing, I just realized it now after I emptied my notification because most names aren't here anymore.

The Great Comeback

The first three months in read.cash was a bliss, I was able to save some money and all well spent. I came back publishing articles again March 15 this year, and was surprised to see that read.cash had a new sibling, noise.cash. Everything was a bit strange at first, I was striding baby steps once again in both platforms. I even had zero comment on my comeback article, gladly some tips from dear Rusty. That was Life in a Hurry somehow that describes the life I had away from blogging for 3 months. Yep, the break wasn't actually a break in the real world.

After a week I got a hang of it and the rest moves with ease, thanks to Rusty and to everyone in this wonderful community.

Celebrating 1 year!

When I wrote about running a giveaway for a week, I actually had forgotten the date, lol! Apparently, at the back of my mind it was 15, but then when I checked my old notebook, it was 13, gosh! haha! I guess, I was thinking all along of my comeback date last March, so I have decided to pick both numbers as winners of the $1 sponsorship. Tadaaa! Now, let me see for the winners, actually everyone in the list will get a sponsorship from me in random amounts. So, everybody will be happy.

Not a paid ad by Cataflam 😂

Congratulations @Ling01, @Jane and everyone who joined the giveaway! 🎊🎉

Some Thoughts About Celebration

Celebrations are milestones and blessings.

I can remember every mom/dad smiling in astonishment when their little one first utters a word "mama" or "dada," and how we cheer every child when he/she takes that first step and pedaled a training bike. These are priceless and great blessings.

"The greatest gift you can give someone is your time." - Rick Warren

Celebrations do not need to be lavish, expensive and crowded. It is the giving of our time and effort that actually matters. It's not enough to say that we care for them and they are important to us, we must express it by investing time, being mindful of those special days is a great gesture of love.

For instance, my parents don't actually celebrate their wedding anniversary, for them at their age, anniversaries aren't cool to celebrate anymore. So, through the years in my younger days we never celebrated it, I actually don't know what day it was. The first time we celebrated it was when I got my first paycheck, and it was revealed when I asked my mom of my birth certificate for the purpose of acquiring a passport. Since then, I always make sure that we have something special at our dinner table on that day. I remember @Expelliarmus30 her grandparents just celebrated their golden wedding anniversary, imagine 50 years of togetherness! That's the pride of the children and the grandchildren, the elderly would care less about it for sure.

I am not actually a fan of parties, ever since I started to work and earn, my birthdays were only with family at the dinner table, the money I spare for the celebration was spent on seat sale, and planning for a vacation. My excuse? My birthday is in the month of May, and here in the Philippines, that month is always great to go on summer vacation. An article of @Momentswithmatti reminded me of how they celebrate their anniversaries, they're off traveling too and with amazing photos!

Indeed, as we grow old, we perceive celebrations so differently. I guess, we become more practical in a lot of ways, and we are much more insightful in life that we have numerous reasons in celebrating life.

Celebrating with my favorite creamy seafood noodles 🍜

But, one thing I learned from the "celebration" articles of some great people in this platform - we can always see the joy in celebrating the lives of people who wanted to feel the warmth a celebration can bring. The time, our efforts and all great smiles make the expression of gratefulness and thanksgiving tangible in many ways. Like this touching story of @Infinity, his son's Happy Birthday article touches my heart, a simple celebration can really bring so much happiness for any young soul.

Praise God for every blessing and provision.

"In everything you do, put God first, and He will direct you and crown your efforts with success." - Proverbs 3: 6

Thank you so much for joining me!

To the participants, please check your notification 😉


Photos and content by me.

©️ LykeLyca


42
$ 13.04
$ 11.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @Adeilton_Filho
+ 23
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

Happy one year anniversary dear friend. You are one of the most old member in this site. I know your starting journey was not so easy. I also new. So understand it. Please share some effective activists that can help a new member. Good wishes for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary, sis! To more articles and share of random thoughts diri! Cheeers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy anniv sis..hehe 13 pala..sayang anlayu ng 24 hahaha pero true..even the simplest of things are worth celebrating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary, madam. Di ko nahulaan yun ah, layo ng sagot ko 22 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah! ok lang, winner ka pa rin. please check previous notif po.. and thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, sorry di ko nakita agad medyo busy nung nakaraan. Salamat, sis! 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww 14 ! Sayang, malapit na sana! OMG, actually nasa gitna ng 13 at 15! OMG! HAHAHAHA! Thanks for this and Happy 1 year mamsh! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Anniversary poooo Doc 🤗 and Congratulations po sa lahat ng achievements nyoooo. Yeeeeey 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary and more celebrations. Your article motivate me to start doing more 💯..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations po and happy anniversary..🎉🎊🎈🎆🎇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated anniversary po sainyo! God bless din po at more blessings to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation mam.it's really good news for me. because i am new here.you are my Senior.happy read cash anniversary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy for you, sis. Happy Anniversary! 🥂🎉 I am also glad to know this platform because it greatly helps me in so many ways.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hala Sis. Thank youuuuuu! Another morning blessing. GOD Bless to you sis, na excite ako sa notification :D. Love lots! Buti nalang 13 ko nabasa yung post mo hahaha, yeeeeyy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha! wow! galing nmn talaga, ikaw lang bukod tangi nka pansin din haha! Yvw! and Thanks too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1 year! Congradulations for your achievement :) Ganon din feeling ko ng makareceived ako ng notification super happy nako :) Nakita ko na and Thank you so much <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

happy anniversary po 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary po and more anniversaries to celebrate, and thank you so much for the sponsorship. May God bless you a hundred folds

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary . Its just awosome

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaaaaay! Happy Anniversary ulit po. 🥂 And thank you for the sponsorhip. 💗 To more years here in Read Cash. We really can create a virtual family in these platforms.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheers Doc! A very happy 1st and an even more joyous on the second year! And many thanks to your upgraded sponsorship! You are one beautiful soul❤ God Bless you more🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Keep celebrating every day, this is your anniversary month, congratulations. Thank you for your sponsorship

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎉👏 for the one year celebration sis. And kudos for giving blessings to the few people in the platform I believe there will be more folds coming back 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations friend. I really like these summaries of you, the users who have been on the platform for a while, and who narrate their experiences, the beginning of how everything started for you. Success is achieved with work and dedication, as well as respect for others and being grateful. I hope to follow in your footsteps and make the community appreciate my articles.

Thank you very much for the mention in your article, you don't know how much that gesture means to me.

We continue to grow, little by little. Congratulations on your successes!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome and thank you again! Indeed we have to learn more from here. Learning is constant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. We are constantly learning. Thank you very much for being my sponsor. I have no words to tell you how much that means to me. I wish you many successes, my friend. Thanks! 🙏🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee maraming salamat po sa inyo. Nakita ko na po sa notif ko. Thank you very much po and Happy 1st Anniversary po ulit sa inyo! 🥳🎉 More and more years pa po sa inyo dito sa read. And thanks po dahil naalala nyo po ang article ko, salamat po. 💗😘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome and thank you din!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1st year anniversary, doctora! Congratulations!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madam salamat din palagi sa suporta 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually. Nung chineck ko yung account mo nung 16 nka 1 year user kna. So I have to think kung anong date ang close dun from 13-15.. But I chose 15 kc not sure ako sa 13 haha.. Yun pla and date 🤣 pro thanks. And happy anniversary again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! Galing nmn akala ko may significance ung numbersa life mo hehe! Good guess and thank you always sa suporta mo. Btw, please check notif and approve 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, I wish you many more years of success and publications here in the reasd.cash community. Thank you for your new sponsorship to me. May God multiply you in love and finances. If this is your first year, how will be the next ones, a thousand blessings my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How about traveling to your country next year to celebrate my 2nd year?! Wow! That would be so awesome to think about! Yay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really, that would be unbelievably fantastic. Can you imagine the two of us taking pictures from a paraglider, or at a waterfall in the Gran Sabana. In the mornings we'd both be drinking coffee and eating a Reina Pepiada arepa. That would be the best. .... How I wish that dream was truly real and not a virtual dream my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, dear LykeLyca! And I hope we all have much more time to be here at Read.cash. Thanks for the sponsorship. And let's celebrate life every day! Hugs :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great effort from you! I have been reading a lot about this giveaway of yours and it was a success. Congrats for making it here!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary Lyca! 🥰👏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My parents don't celebrate their anniversary too , and I just found few years ago what's the date 😂.. Anyways, congratulations .. I'm glad I met you here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uu nga bkit kya noh? cguro napagod rin sila mag celebrate? heheh! pero ngaun I celebrate it with them. Cguro iniisip nila no choice na talaga hahah! Thanks sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy for you, congratulations ma

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad to know you were a bubbler. I used to be one and even these days I try to type Bubblews in the browser.. just having false hopes.. Good thing we have read.cash 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here I did that last year when i tried searching for legit blogging sites that pay, sad that the site isn't working anymore. I miss being a bubbler. Thankfully this platform is a blessing too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my friend. It is nice to have met you on this platform. I join you and your great celebration.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Likewise and thank you my friend doc!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have so much fun writing about celebration, so I really want to thank you for the chance and for the support as well. Anyways, for you to scroll back to notification from last year must've took quite some time no?😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah! not really, I did "mark as read" on the recent ones regularly, but as I go through it now I realized that I have few more from the months ago lol! oh I mean a year ago, hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1 year sayo doc!!
True true read has been home somehow.. mighty glad to have stumbled on this platform and met cool people like you. .. .

Cheers to simple celebrations doc! Praises to God indeed for milestones!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are one amazing soul too! Thank you so much for being there and in noise too.. xo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Starting from humble beginning will lead to the path of victory ..and I believed in that ..You're the living proof of that po.. Happy 1st anniversary here in Readcash.💚kampay🍻

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kampay! Indeed, the time in read,cash is a victory. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I failed to join the celebration challenge but it doesn't stop me from sharing my dose of happiness as you celebrate a year on the platform.

You have come a long way and I believe that hard work has earned you everything you have achieved here. Happy Anniversary to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yah sure! Please do tag me still. Thank you again!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will surely do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎉 po. Tagal nyo na po pala dito. Happy 1st anniversary and hope more blessings come to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your 1st anniversary ma'am Lyca!!🎉🎉🎉 Thank you so much also for this opportunity.❤️ You make me reminisce one of our unforgettable celebrations in life.

I'm so happy for you maam. I'm thankful that I meet you in this platform. I learned a lot from you. I'm wishing for your fruitful life.🙏❤️ More blessings to you ma'am Lyca.🙏 Congratulations again!🎉🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! of course, yours was one well spent with lots of gifts ayiee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your anniversary! Because I wrote my first post here today I thought I should follow you and know that you are a year ahead of me. In fact, I love photography too and wanted to seek out those who have the same passion.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you and welcome to read.cash! Photos are great inspiration for things to write about sometimes, recently been slacking on my photography, but I do share often in noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your first year anniversary. More blissful days ahead 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Blissful days for all of us in this platform! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen and you are welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your 1-year anniversary LykeLyca!! Many more BCH to your pockets, and I hope you fulfill all you have set out to do!!🎉🎉🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! I love that and I'm agreeing with you. More BCH to us! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago