Life In a Hurry

0 21
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

The past few months was like in a hurry for me. My last 2 articles before this one have been a month apart, it made me realized how long have I been on a hurry.. And just last week I got this long pause - 2 weeks of home quarantine.

I had this plan to make a big move somewhere greener two years ago. Unfortunately, the hazy part of the means to push through it keeps me procrastinating too. You know, the urge and the excitement is there but something is pulling you back in oblivion, and that is - money. God must've cared so much on that desire in my heart, that he sends out a sign - a spark of hope, that was last December of 2020... And off, i'm in a hurry, work, work, work and save every penny to pull it off every single day.

The holidays went by, though I'm trying to enjoy it with family, juggling work and reviewing for my IELTS test drains my energy to blog something. I was on a rush to book and pay for the test, and make flight and hotel arrangements. On top of that are anxious thoughts of how to travel during pandemic. Gosh! Just hard, really very hard. Covid19 changes the world in a difficullt way. There are some perks when you're working as frontliner in the medical sector, but some just don't respect it. Of course, not everything and everyone will conform for us, but with some explanation, and more prayers - indeed, God will make a way.

Guess, I will be making a separate article of how to travel during pandemic, that is based on experience. Currently, I'm on Day 10 of quarantine, and finally got my thoughts organized, restored my strength from the hectic protocols of traveling, now I was able to exercise regularly, and of course able to tune in back to writing, really hoping to keep it up and catch up here and with some priorities to get done while on home quarantine.

I was reminded of this quote I once read somewhere, I don't know if I got the exact words but it goes this way.

"Anxiety is an investment of things that might not happen." - Unknown

Sigh.

And, I believe that it can be true sometimes.

Should we blaim overthinking for this?!

One thing I learned about the entire thing and from the high and lows of all anxious efforts is - PRAY. It can really move mountains!

I hope I'm back.

_____________

Write your world and earn! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

_____________

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

Photo below is Mine

_____________

#Life

4
$ 1.07
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments