You Will Be Missed My Friend

91 93
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date:January 6th, 2022
Thursday

What is life? If anyone ask you the question what will you answer in reply? Many people will answer it in their own version. For me, it always has a mysterious way to surprise us. Different ways, different characters, different situations and obviously one of the most anticipated and unpredictable thing, death.

No one see that coming. It comes out of nowhere, does it’s duty and then left others speechless. For me, this is the meaning of life. This morning, it surprised me when it ensures that it has taken something so close to my heart.

Hippi tiu is no more. Along with her four babies. The day had just started with a very bad way. I was not expecting this one. I went to check them but noticed silence there and discovered that my favourite thing is no more.

For those who don't know, Hippi tiu was my pet hen. Her babies were so adorable. Last time when I talked about them, they were toddlers type. But now they had all grown up. All of them were grown up and see? I have lost them all.

As it happened...

Every morning, before breakfast I have some duties to perform. You all know that I am a great fond of pets. I have different kinds of pets. Chicken, fish, rabbits, birds, cat and obviously snake. But today I lost my favourite hen & chickens.

I was brushing my teeth and took the keys to unlock the door where I kept them. But it seemed unnatural. Everyday I heard loud voice coming out of that room where I keep them but today it was silent. I thought that the reason might be extreme cold outside. But I did know that the weather is not that cold. I called her name. Well, everytime I called her name, she shouts, flies or jumps on me but today there was silence. Even no chirping from the chickens. Now I felt that something wrong happened.

I immediately opened the lock and waited. But no! The hen was not coming out with her chicken! I looked inside and got the shock. It felt like a thunderous lightning hit me. My Hippi tiu & her babies were lying on the floor. No motion, no sense, the silence of death. They were no more. I sat on the floor, speechless and outspoken. I was not expecting this. No, not this way! At least, not this type of death.

I shouted and called my mother. She rushed as she had never seen me shouting in fear like that. She came and found me crying like a mad man. Even I am in tears while writing this to you. I pointed her to the inside and she saw that my beautiful pets had left me behind. Mom grabbed my head and tried to console me. She then put me aside and took out Hippi Tiu and her babies out. Put them outside as you can see in the picture.

What happened actually..

My mom called her mom via phone. She lives not too far from us and soon she visited us. My grandmother is so experienced. She took a close look, checked the bodies and said that a venomous snake had bitten them. She pointed to the spot and showed that the colour was dark. Even they choked blood.

This statement made me more furious and sad. I went to that way and searched for the snake. I was crying and had no idea what I was doing. My grandmother grabbed my hand and took me out of that place.

I lost my friend

Hippi Tiu and her babies were so close to me. Whenever I returned home, they were the first who recognised my voice and ran to greet me. But from today, there will be no one. No one will fly on my lap or sleep. No chickens will fly on my shoulder or have their feeds from my hands. I buried them in my garden with my own hands.

Last note

My friend, I don't know how much pain you have suffered but I am not well without you. No one will understand the special bonding. I felt much easy when I had you as you helped me to stay away from depression. See you & your babies someday. For now, it’s a goodbye.

  • All the pictures belong to me.

Thanks for being with me. I'm actually sad today.

©Lucifer01

36
$ 6.40
$ 5.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Rezanur
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 23
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Oh... so sorry for this Luci...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's ok dear. Thanks by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the lost,it's painful to see, I also lost my turtle when I was young I cried a bucket of tears when it died and aww I also lost my pet chicken last december because my uncle cooked him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand it dear. Sorry for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for losing your Hippi Tiu, it's so painful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no dear! I am really sad to hear that. I know how much it hurts when we lost the loved pets. I also have lost one of my favourite dog and it because of poisonous food a long time ago.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry about the dog.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks mate. Actually deaths are Normal in life. Allah created everything and every life have to die in different ways or time. So don't be upset anymore. May Allah bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the lost I also lost my hen earlier this week it was also a snake bite

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same incident here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pets are not only animals they are our true friends we need to take care of then

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry for what happen to your chicken my friend, it made me feel sad too, i really feel sorry for her chicks, they didn't get a chance to enjoy life as they got killed early as their age. Poor chickens.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for those words. True words dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad. Sorry about Hippi tiu and her chicks. Were you able to find the snake?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, still I can't. It’s not so easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about that. I wish you well my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels very pain.Few years ago my mother brought a hen from my village.The hen was in my house.Few days later mother tell me to kill it.Because it was not giving eggs and it makes the house very dirty.I was seeing it from two or three days.But when I hear it , I feel very bad.I told my mother never do this again.My pain was little than yours.You have seen them every day. Their relationship with you was much deeper. It is being expressed in your writing.I can't imagine your pain. I have no language to comfort you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand your feelings dear. Sorry for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucifer I feel with you your grief 🥺. The bond created with a lovely pet can hurt a lot. I remember losing my puppy to a snake bite. I feel you now Lucy. This is really sad

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry for your puppy. I feel it Too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very sorry and I'm sorry for your loss. I know they were not just birds to you, but your feathered friends. Life is complicated...we don't understand it.... and if it happened, then their time has come. I don't know, but I believe the pain of your loss can be filled with a new friend. Why is that. I'll explain: maybe your new friend should come into your life, but only through the loss of your first one. Remember, my friend, everything will pass and so will this! (The king's parable of King Salamon the wise man and his ring) if you are interested, read it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I read that before. You know why I admire you most? You always showed me a perfection in your answers. That helps, actually helps.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry about what happened to your pets sir. When I saw the picture, I'm sure that it is a snake.😢 I'm right. I felt the pain and sadness.🥺

I understand what you feel now sir because I experience too losing a pet.😭 Everything's flashing back. They are in good hands now sir.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I know you had pets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the Loss of your lovely birds. But it will be alright, you d have other sources and love and joy soon. In fact you have them already, al around you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a beautiful wish. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This breaks my heart too, having your pets with you always then suddenly death claimed them😥. My condolence to you my dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate it. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is such a sad thing my dear cousin :( I could feel your pain from here. We will miss you Hippu tiu and the babies. I thought they died from cold but sadly, that snake got them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The pain is much deep cousin. Cannot be easy now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about this lucifer... I understand what it is to lose something you like so much...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad.. sorry about that, really they meant more than friendship to you.. I hope you do find a way out of this man.. I post my pet dog before and I know how this feels

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry about your dog dear. I'm ok now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg. I'm so sorry about this, My pet died also last november and also december. May they rest in peace, its sad that also her babies died because of a snake. Did the snake got something into the cage? How did it get there? Is there any holes?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it has enough space but never happened something like this before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear your story about your pet hen and in her chicks. I hope the venomous snake will be caught too. Still, I think you must be aware that there is a venomous snake roaming around in your area. You better watch out and always guard your home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

are you also using noise.cash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Find me as DevilLucifer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh okay then.. btw u can find me also as usagi there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Found you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oki oki, see you around there and here, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, those poor babies. How about the snake, what if they come back? O hope you're okay?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm ok. But no sign of the snake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very upset. I know how you feel to lose someone.I understand your feeling at the moment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dude. Nice to see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m so sorry. You’ll get over them with time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is your pet snake killed them? Hugs to you Luci 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, it was not him. Thanks for the hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my... So sorry Luci for the loss of your pets..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Jean.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, I'm very upset, my throat tightens... 😓 I understand you exactly, I love animals too, and I had a lot of pets for a while, but with the gradual loss of them I realized I could no longer cope with these sorrows and I preferred I won't keep them anymore, because it is really hard to lose them... 😞 Your chickens were so sweet and cute, God bless you dear friend, take care of yourself...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Ellen. Yeah, it hurts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no just stay strong sir lucifer I know how you feel to lose a friend. 😩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My soul is sad now. They were so close to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know those chicken are fighter soon...I have also here ...I bread those strong rooster 🐓

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too it is on our mind ☺️ friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poor chicken, only God knows what happens to them overnight

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Snake bite dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry you had to go through this.. this is too painful to read. :(( If you have more hen, please build them a secure place so that snakes won't come near them anymore :(( Hugs to you dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I have two more. But those were adorable. Thanks Bhargavi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im so sorry you had to lose your pets, I guess that's life for you, it's so unpredictable as no one knows what tomorrow may bring.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Unpredictable life dear. I understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the loss Luci. Be consoled that they were in a happy place for the animals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes the are. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sorry for you my friend, you have my condolence

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks buddy. Heartiest thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was very sad to hear and see. I know you had a relationship with these, I understand your feelings at the moment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wasn’t ok today. It hurts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry for your loss

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's ok dear. We all have to go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very sorry to hear about your pets. But we should move on. Cos these are unpredictable. You have to overcome this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm on it. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is absolutely so pathetic to have had your pets died in the same day. Just take heart and then buy some more for yourself again ok

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thinking about it already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad to see that your favorite pets are gone...Just last week we were also sad because one of our chicks was eaten by a rat. My hubby is so furious about what happened coz that chick is like a family to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

See? It hurts right? They became so close to us and one day.... gone 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it really is coz they became close to us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it's so sad that you loose her hen with her babies😿, our pets is like our friends and Children I feel your pain😤. Allah give you patience.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks buddy. I'm ok now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such a good man, my friend, that even animals are fond of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They live with me. I have others. But they were close.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry to hear that... Life really works in a mysterious way; one day you're having fun and running around, and the next moment you might lose it due to an unforeseeable event just like that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the harsh reality dear. Agreed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago