The First Brick of Legacy

86 85
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: February 1st, 2022
Tuesday

We are here on this beautiful earth with a purpose. It's a known story. Each and everyone deserves their own life of happiness and joy. We are here, living, growing, doing our jobs, getting old & one day the stories end. We found ourselves dead.

Human life cycle. Not so complicated but hard to realise the actual meaning of living on this planet. It’s not about how you lived your life, spent your money, how much property you left behind for next generation. No dude. It’s all about your legacy. The works that actually define you. The acts that actually glorify you. The cause of being a reason to be remembered by everyone. Your legacies will talk. But this world cannot be built in a day.

source: unsplash.com

It needs a many years of patience, struggle and will power. All these starts with a perfect step. The first brick of legacy. The first step is important and remarkable. It will show you, your actual future. You will feel the glow. Today, I'm going to share mine. The day which made me who I am right now. The day which showed the beautiful way to live my life, to build my legacy on this planet, to leave behind a reason to feel happy. It all started with a simple gesture.

The Beginning

July 4th, 2018. I was a new guy who visited the city in a hope to have a new job. But everyone knows that a fresher can hardly get a job. You need manpower and most of all money power. I had nothing. I trusted on my abilities. After dropping my cv in several institutions and having good interview sessions, I finally got my job in Huawei technology. I was lucky as they had faith on me. Good salary range made me somehow pride. I was at my peak. But one day a traffic jam scenario changed my life.

In Traffic Jam

I along with my other colleagues were sitting in the office car. The signal was red. So we waited. I was discussing about the new policies when someone knocked on the window glass. I turned around and got scared. A little girl, age around 7-9years with a burnt face was knocking. I put down the window glass.

source: unsplash.com

The girl smiled and offered bunch of flowers. She was selling it. I went out of that vehicle and stood beside the girl. I asked her several questions about her. Her face was burnt due to a fire accident at home when she was 6years old. She was then 11years old but I thought less. She sold flowers to support her father and mother. They lived just beside the park. Plastic roof top! I saw the home of that girl. I looked at her face, at the traffic jam, at the colleagues and finally at my hands.. Who am I actually? My ego shattered in millions of pieces. I hardly controlled my emotions. I told my colleagues to move on. I hold her hand and took her to the nearest hotel. I ordered some food for her and then went to the nearest ATM booth. I had BDT.10000/- money. I withdrew half of it, returned to the hotel, had the food with her and told her to take me to her family. I handed over the money and I left without turning around. I feared to show my tears to them. That day, a new Devil was born.

Establishing My Legacy

source: unsplash.com

Who was I before that incident? A normal guy with ego and attitude. A guy with a pride of his degrees. A guy with mean life. But after that incident, I felt like I was on a wrong path. I helped them and that made me happy. Once I was poor & none was there to help me. Why wouldn’t I help them? Why wouldn’t I show them a better life? I know that I earn less but I am capable of helping some people. From that day, I promised myself that I would be the Devil with a mission to help others. Now, I'm still on that. My legacy is this. Helping others and feeling the pleasure of heart. This is my destiny. This is my worthy legacy.

Well, Fabiha, the girl is in school now. She is doing her best and I am still connected with her family.

This was the glorious day of my life. You can say ❝ The Most Memorable Incident ❞ of my life. And dear @Lhes I hope you got your desired thing. I kept my promise. You guys can surely check her story. That's all for now my cutest family. Allow your Devil to say not 'Goodbye' but 'Hello ladies & gentleman' in your posts. Have a nice day ahead.

  • All the pictures including the lead one are used from unsplash.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

37
$ 5.41
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 26
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

That's a wonderful plot twist in your Luci! The girl brought a good influence in you. She was an instrument for you to change for the better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. She changed me. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you have a glorius chapter in your life i once heard a person suggesting us to make supplication that is so powerful and that is to ask god make us a person that spread positivity and make people life easier through our doing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks brother. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your point of view bro. GJ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From you many people need to understand how to help others ....I really learn a lot of things from you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My pleasure. Stay blessed dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are wonderul human beinh Luci. It seems like you are angel in disguise. May the Lord bless your heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just want people's happiness. I wanted to see them happy. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome bro, this is what I would do too. When I worked in Africa, in Gabon, I stumbled into a little village that is only accessible by boat. Only three families lived there, and they had nothing. They fed me and shared everything they had with me a total white stranger. Like your little girl, their job for the day was to get food, nothing more. I ended up sponsoring two of the children and one made it all the way to Paris to study to be a doctor. like you I am still in touch with them. We should always be prepared to help, and thank you for doing that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Take a bow dear. You have done far better than me. Massive respect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a nice heart. Let Almighty bless you and your family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Stay blessed too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And may the Heavens bless your good heart Luci for being the beautiful person you are ,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks angel. I bless you more. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad my cousin that you were able to post this! I am proud of the legacy that you are trying to build for yourself, know what we are behind your back. Sorry about not being able to reply to FB rightaway, my hands were full.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's completely ok. I'm so glad to read your words in fb. Feeling ok now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww..Glad I could help!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a very expressive story..Thank you for your wonderful humanity

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's my duty dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a kind an beautiful soul you have my dear luci, this should be an eye opener to everyone, be an open hand to those in people who's in needs, create you own legacy with a kind heart and soul. So proud of you my dear devil😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for those wonderful words. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful thoughts my dear just keep it up giving helps to who's need help as you can.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks buddy. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a wonderful angel dear Devil. Helping others always makes us happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. I feel immense happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really beautiful and i feel quite emotional right now. It reminds me a sad accident I witness years ago whil sitted in a car when a little school girl was knocked down on the busy traffic.... Keep being a good man

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s ok dear. Big hug to you. It’s a common scene nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm that story was really tough and memorable . I felt so sad reading that but I am glad you helped the little girl that day . But many people are outside there who needs your help and everyone helps . Now be prepared to help more people because I realized a new devil is born hehehe. Happy new month

$ 0.02
2 years ago

From 2018, I'm doing my best. I will continue as much I can. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every one has a legacy to build but your legacy is quite a really good one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all can do this dear. Let's make this earth beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve a lot of thanks for your humanity

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm honoured. Good to see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This new decision of lifestyle is one which I really appreciate. In he end end can day that your encounter with the girl and her family gave your life a new purpose.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. I felt much better that day and still going on. Honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Generous Lucicer✅ may there be more in store for you as you do good to others. Happy new month

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy New month dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are creating a good legacy my friend, helping is a good deed and I know people would never forgot your name.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I want their happiness dear. Those smiles are worthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a person of good charisma, you show support to everyone indeed. May you not lack and I wish you More.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm so honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was touched how soft the heart of our dearest Devil! Not all have that heart like yours. Hope more blessing will be pour to you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s an honour. Perhaps you are the reason, I shared this story to everyone. So, thanks dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lucifer your articles are very great I learn many things from you and I mentioned you in my yesterday article in special PROFILES I am new here so I found many good Friends here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I saw it dear. Just keep doing your things. I'm sure you will do better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 😊 friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, when you experience the struggle of having nothing, there are only two results: either you let other people struggle too or help them. The Devil with a soft heart. Bless you more, Luci.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww...dear ❤️ I'm really honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mashallah , aisy hii mehnat krin aur Allah pak Apko dheer sari kamyabiyaan dyy Ameen Suma Ameen Have good day with many more best wishes for you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks brother. Same wishes to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got goosebumps at every letter I read! You have left me a great lesson and just by leaving such an important reflection you have helped everyone who read you! Wow the demons are not so bad!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well demons work under the Devil. That's another story. But I appreciate your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

July 4th hahah that's my birthday lol. Whatever your blog is as always full of quality, I must appreciate it 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I appreciate your perfection of words in your article. Well, good to know and that's the Independence Day of USA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what a good legacy you have. It pays to be good, do the good with the little you have and stop procrastinating it till when you have big. Lesson learnt today. Thank you Lucifer

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Give thanks to the Almighty. Only He deserves the all praise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really do have a big heart. Both in the real world and this online community

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know the pleasure of being a reason of smile on someone's face. Worthy one dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always surprise with your genorosity, and it's true that everything happens in our life for a reason, everyone we come across in our life is for a reason

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's an old story dear. But that was the day when I start changing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed I see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is so inspiring Lucifer. You really inspire me to do my best to help people in any way I can. Fabiha and her family will never forget you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It doesn’t matter if they remember me or not. But her smile do matters a lot to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, that's so nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyyy. That kid is beautiful 😭💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actual Fabiha is more cute dear. You have a soft soul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With all the good things that you do, I hate to see you calling yourself as D word again and again... you think you are cool and all without realizing you are inviting it into your life whether you believe it or not... or whether you like it to be mentioned to you or not... just stop!! enough of it.. you are a good person inside out and start to believe it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Message received mam. I will try that. Respect from heart. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessed you more Luci. God will always be in your side.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks mate. I appreciate your wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your heart is so pure my dearest friend Lucifer. Your goal on helping others means a lot to this world. You're such an inspiration.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Such an honour from you lovely people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do people help others? Because by helping others, people get positive emotions, that is, they become happier. You are kind and compassionate, and I am sure that all your good deeds will return to you a hundredfold.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think having you all around me is my return gift. I'm honoured dear. Thanks teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue your good doings, my friend God will shower you with many Blessings as you shared them with those who need them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think I'm blessed already with you people. Too much awesome friends around me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That for me is one of the super meqsures of kindness ever. Thanks a lot for helping the poor little helpless girl our dwar good devil😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. You guys are awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, you are a great person with a kind heart. I wish there were more people like you. Thank you for making the world a better place for people. God bless you... 🌿

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You all can be that. Why wish for others if you can be the next big thing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your heart is so soft and that's one thing i like about you,if everyone could be like you I'll say this world would be a better place to stay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Such words are truly honourable & inspiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago