The Day I Swear Not to Drink

77 86
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 15th March, 2022
Tuesday

Since I started understanding the world and accepting the facts of it, one thing was clear to me, what to accept and what to reject. Not only me but also you people know very well about it. We adjust according to our life style. Person to person, this adjusted things varies. One thing is acceptable in your dictionary while the same thing is totally unacceptable for me. Today I will tell you something about like this which may not be acceptable for you but that’s the fact of my life which I'm going to discuss here. But before that as per my house rules, let me introduce myself. I'm Lucifer, your desired Devil and your host. Actually waiting for you to take boarding on a beautiful journey. So please, fasten your seat belts and here we go.

A few hours ago, one of my favorite author of read cash, my beloved friend, @Aimure mentioned me in a post along with some other amazing writers. The post is all about drunken stories like sharing your experience after having bottom up. My friend want me to join that story telling fantasy. But this is the luxury which I can not afford. Most of the people may have these types of experience but not me. No, no, I'm not criticizing any of you. It’s your choice what you like to have. But it’s me who is saying that I have no drunken stories because I never touched Alcohol. I never had that toast with others. I'm the one who slips out of these types of parties. If I'm stuck on those parties, I'm the one who orders lemonade or juice in those places and stand in a corner to have it peacefully. So my friend, I'm sorry if I cannot share such experience but you desired something from me Aimure and I cannot let you go bare handed. I do have a story for you. The story of my right decision about never touching alcohol.

source: unsplash.com

Well then, you must be laughing as this condition never matches my persona, the Devil because everyone knows that how much he loves to drink. Not for this one, I'm different. Simple story is I rejected it because I had seen the worst situation of a drunken man's life. One of my uncle is alcoholic. Maybe he drinks less now. I don’t know. I have less communication with them. In my childhood, when I left my homeland and came to this country and started adopting everything around me, I met my uncle who was a nice man untill he touched the wine. I had seen him becoming monster after that and that ugly face will never be forgotten by me. I had seen him beating the hell out of his own family. He tortured them so much for his own fantasy. How on earth anyone can do that! Next morning, he forgot everything but he never apologized for what he had done at night. His mother, sister, brother, wife, nephew, niece and even his children were forced to adjust with his alcoholic situation. I had seen him beating them mercilessly. No one dared to stop him.

source: unsplash.com

The man who cared so much about the family, turned into a pure evil after having that water inside! Hell no! I'm not having that. Never in this life. I have seen maximum incidents because I am the nephew who got brutally slapped by that guy because of his drunken nature. My sister had the same fate. A happy family turned into a burning coal because of this drunken issues. My grandmother was so upset with her son as her eyes were always teary for his behaviours and tortures. I don’t want to see the same thing on my mom's face. I was born to protect and care my family, not to torture them. So I decided not to touch Alcohol in my life. Sorry but this is true.

Again repeating, this is just my story and I'm not ordering, advising or suggesting anything. Your life, your rules. But this is the guy who never toast on drinking parties but yes, I like coffee. Cheers to that.

  • All the images including the lead one are used from unsplash.com

  • Heartiest thanks to one of my favourite author @Theblackdoll for renewing her care. I'm honoured.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

34
$ 6.06
$ 5.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Aimure
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 23
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

I don't support to drink a lot. Great job 👍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a good guy, Luci. Such people who drink a lot and do not know how to stop when they drink are sick and they need medical help so as not to endanger themselves and others. It is sad that many families suffer because of such people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the fact dear. I hope you have the control over you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I grew up with alcoholics surrounding me, almost all the dad's friend into it, neighbors take it as water ,but no! I never fancied it till now. Not that I'm against it or so, but my body don't just go with it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't support to drink more. But sometimes in party hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay away from it dear. It’s not something beneficial.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful Luci. Proud of you to have made a conscious decision to stay away from alcohol because you have experienced the negative effect it can have on people and family first hand

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just want to make people aware of too much having it. It ruins life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you on that. People should drink responsibly and not turn alcoholic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really admire people who stick to their principles no matter the societal pressures..we all have seen how alcohol addiction have killed dreams and broken home. Everything have to be moderation

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I respect that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just drink occasionally because alcohol can cause problems to our health if we drown ourselves to it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's ok dear. Beware of over drinking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow, I'm not planning to drown myself from the alcohol too, that has a huge impact to the family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. You are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, before I also drink a lot. Although I can control myself and I have high tolerance when it comes to drinking, I stopped abruptly after I became a mum...the moment I felt the life inside me I stop all my vices.. Now, same to you mate, I also love to have a cup of coffee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's cheers on that super mom. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheheh thanks mate...coffee cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you because it's really not good for anyone but some are addicted some are just having a fun and some are make more fun , Everyone have their own rules and regulations and spend their life with that , good morning from my side and have peacefully day ahead

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true. My father was a drunkard so I grew up watching him and mama fight mano y mano. When I was 3 or 4, I could still vividly recall that time when he pointed an arrow towards my mom. He was drunk when he had a fight with mama in the new year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big hug to you. Sorry dear. Didn’t want to remind you that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay dear. We gotta move on at some point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drinking is okay for me, but when its over I don't think so. I see a lot of male commonly in town drink too much and hurt their children or fight with others and that is one of bad side effect of alcohol, so we should drink responsible

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It depends on you how much you are drinking. Just be in limit dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Devil is in pure spirit, a real protector to swear not to become the monster who hurt their family because of alcohol drinking. Hats off to you Luci!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. It’s all about family dear. I'm following the right path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, I feel sorry for you as a child, you have the right to abstain from alcohol because of this bad memory. Congratulations, your decision is respectable and commendable. Although there are some people, nothing special happens to them with alcohol consumption, they just experience happiness. Personally, every time I use it, my brain is fully conscious, but I feel unparalleled happiness. And I, who am shy, become a person with high self-confidence. Of course, if consumed in the right amount, not in excess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope it never exceed the limit. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good person could easily turn bad under the influence of alcohol drinks. Hmmmmm! A man who lived in the same compound with us then back home, would beat up his wife mercilessly whenever he is drunk. Alcoholic drink is bad, i dislike it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

See? The world has common incidents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The incomprehensible enemy is the worst. Aspirin for colds, analgin Analgin for headaches, antibiotics for angina. And in a week, everything's...in a week. The enemy is known, the disease is clear, it is clear how to fight it. And the most important thing. The main thing - you feel that you're sick as soon as you start coughing or a fever. But addiction to alcohol... when you start drinking, it's a buzz, good mood, life seems great. Then it's just for relaxation, "to calm your nerves." And then you start fighting fears, running away from life, just to forget yourself and feel peace of mind again. And you even realize that it's temporary, that later all the anxiety will come back, but you can't do anything about it. You drink. And you only live for the sake of the drink. You're on the right track, don't drink! Alcohol is evil.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand your frustration. You are 100% right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people turns out like that if they consumed too much alcohol on their body. But some aren't always like that. Our body reacts differently to that amount of alcohol that we intake. But it's too sad to think that most people transformed into an evil drunkard and chose violence. I have witnessed people becoming like that and it is so sad how a close friends ended up beating each other.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s common incident dear. I can feel your pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had tasted alcohol in my school days when a relative came to our house while returning from a 'foreign' trip. Being near the airport sometimes becomes a sweet spot for relatives. It was the costly Champagne. But I didn't like it. Later, I had to drink a little bit at friends' birthday parties in the college hostel. But I never ever liked it. I don't understand how people tolerate the taste of alcohol (and cigarettes).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My question is also that. Cannot tolerate the smell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. The smell and the taste. And the after effects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very special to us so don’t you to touch those wrost drinks. God bless you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stay blessed dear. We passed away odd days. We will be in good place soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i have witnessed people who became their worst persona under the influence of alcohol too. Ad I ptited their family for having to deal with them at all times. My husband used to drink a lot, like 3x a week, good thing that he just sleeps after getting drunk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope it’s ok with him. Prayers for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to be someone who drink alcohol as if it was a water needed to be taken everyday. But as I grew older, I drink less to none at all. Coffee is life! ~Manju

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Stay away from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really a different kind of devil, Luci! One must look up on you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to drink a lot too to the point of passing out but those were the days. Now I only drink occasionally. Let's go drink coffee! :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's go. Hell yeah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that alcohol? Did you taste alcohol? Actually I wonder!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I never tasted it. I will never.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never see myself drinking alcholic as Mama will be mad at me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are so cute. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't find myself drinking alcohol. I am currently drinking coffee right now and it feels so good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stay that way. Cheers for coffee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alcohol ruins families.. My Mother told me "If I ever catch you drinking or drunk, yo are dead to me" to both me and my Brother.. I do not even know the smell or taste of it lol.. Good for you Luci, for being the awesome man that you are

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Bhargavi. I'm so happy to find an awesome person like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In short, you are a devil by name and angel by the nature Yes I also hats alcohol because of this many people beat even die without knowing what they are going to do

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was a drinker wayback single days but now, I hate it as much but sometime I can't avoid especially that my partners siblings and relatives are drinker

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stay away from it. It ruins life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

las adiciones son muy complejas y aveces se juzga sin saber lo que en realidad esta sintiendo la persona.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Esta es nuestra vida.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think some of us been influence with our friends to have drinking session and after all those successive days drinking, the day will come that you will finally surrender that you are done with that and enough is enough.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope that feelings may come soon to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was once a drinker and it's all true that it never gave you anythung good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It ruins life. Stay safe dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my family there is also a history of alcoholism, I know how difficult it is to live with an alcoholic. That's why I drink very little I don't like alcohol very much

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So, you both are having it. Didn’t know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good you swear in the name of alcohol, Luci ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. You got it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think It's a good Swear. alcohol is not good for us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good, Seeing your uncle's plight due to alcohol, you decided never to touch it in your life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just don’t want to be a monster like him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago