Insectography

63 95
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 2nd Day of November, 2021
Tuesday

New month, new start. New days & new goals. Wow! We are at the edge of the year & now we are all set to embrace the new year. Relax dear, I am not going to start a motivational speech. Today I will tell you about my research or I must say, allow me to introduce with some of my uncommon and unknown friends with your dear.. So, hey my beautiful family, this is your super cool host, Lucifer and today's topic is based on some creatures like insects & snail. To know more about it, you need to follow my foot steps. Allow your host to show you the way to my new research & story. Be gentle dear. Here we go.

Topic: Insectography

I am pretty much sure that you have never heard of this name. Have you? Yes, it's new & created by me. Clicking photos of these little creatures not only gives me pleasure but also allows me to connect with them closely. Well, I am not from them who read, write & discuss about insects. They are genius. I just looked at them with my mobile lens & clicked some of them. In this time I captured their moments & life style. So what are those? Have a look.

Calm 'Meu'

So here comes my first friend. What is it? Can you guess? Any idea? Let me tell you. It is widely known as White Satin Moth. But I called it Meu. I was repairing my bicycle one day. Suddenly I noticed this beautiful creature. It was so beautiful. You can see it. It sat on my shoulder and then flew away. After sometimes it returned again and started flying around me. I felt like it was trying to have a conversation with me. I wish I could understand their language. I continued my work while it was busy in making me amazed. After sometime it sat on the ground & I took pictures of it. It was very calm & quiet. I couldn’t held it on my hand. I feared that I might harm it's wings. Such a beautiful creation of my Almighty!

Busy 'Ranon'

It's a dragonfly. It’s my daily neighbour. I have used a rope in my yard so that I can dry up my washed dresses. I met Ranon, the dragonfly every single day. It flies here and there, search a perfect place to sit and then has it's medication. It’s a common insect. So you can understand my experience. It’s so easy to catch them but I request not to do that. When I am writing this, Ranon is still there on the rope.

Cactus 'Rhino'

Definitely, some of you will ignore it. Because it's uncomfortable for some people. But it’s ok dear. Rhino is a caterpillar. But I am sure it is now a beautiful butterfly. Have no idea about it? Oh dear! Well, the beautiful butterflies which we see were actually caterpillars once. Rhino lived in a old tree. It ate green leaf to survive. Our bonding was not so close. It was busy to be prepared for hibernate days. That's cactus Rhino for you.

Lazy 'Biko'

My brother @Lazysnail it is for you. Just kidding dear. But met my one of the lazy friend Mr Biku. It has it’s own family with it and lives on the main gate. There is an iron gate in front of our house. One can find Mr Biku there. Otherwise it’s climbing up or maybe it’s down. The interesting part of it that Mr Biku never travels alone. Mini snails remain behind it as they follow it. Funny right?

Now you people might thinking that why I am doing this. Well, the answer is simple. I feel immense pleasure. I click their pictures, edited them & put them in my computer. That's my hobby. I like to be with them, follow them, marking their natures & gaining knowledge. My Almighty has created many amazing creatures. How many of them do we know? The question is here. Do you have the answer dear?

  • All the pictures are captured by me. Later I edited them too.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

30
$ 7.66
$ 7.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

I love taking insext pictures, although o ly really in summer and spring because in winter they are rarer to see

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good. Using micro lens will help you more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you pay attention to the little creatures in your place. You really appreciate their existence. ❤ What a unique blog entry from you brother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks brother. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this info. Great pics as usual, but I especially like the Busy 'Ranon'

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I wish I could tell Ranon about your feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even they're all insects, but they are all creations by God, and God give them life too,but I'm soh sorry I don't like caterpillar,ahahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear. You are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thank you my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for introducing your friends to us Luci. You crafted their names pretty well :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Because they are actually what I described. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It shows that you love insects. It's nice to know this insect, I didn't know some before.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Yes, I love them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see that. That's lovely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a insect lover coz I am always afraid of them specially from Caterpillar. Among all of them , my favourite is Meyu. I'm little bit familiar with moths ,bht I have never seen satin month, this is the foremost I'm seeing this, it's amazing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is beautiful. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh my long lost relatives, her mother is kept on asking me about where she is or if I found him, but she never try to look for luci because she's too lazy. I had a lot of encounter with that species with cactus rhino and it always faves me itchy skin. Nice photography sir "meu" is so elegant it's my first time seeing that kind of beautiful animal. Though I already saw a moth before but not as beautiful as that one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She is here now.. You can take her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Calm looks like it has butterfly wings

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, indeed. Looks so beautiful when flies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am first time seeing the Calm'Meu'. it's looking so cute. The rest of the insects, I know them and have seen them many times here in my village. I didn't know their names in English terms. Thank you for sharing some general knowledge. Wahhh! brother, you have amazing skills in capturing photography. I am impressed. Keep it up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured brother. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good collection of insectography from your garden. The colour of the first insect,the moth, is beautiful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear. Colourful & gorgeous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no brother. Stay away from them they can harm you. Anyway you are good digger. From where you find all these? Mostly, i saw such insects in my lab. Anyway, best of luck for new month goals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In my home, in my garden actually. They never hurts me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cal meu must have been wishing you luck in it own way but you didn't know or wanted to tell you a secret

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't understand their language but feel them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the lazy Biko, Luci! It's so me. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But I know you. You are not so lazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, I only heard this today. These photographs of yours are all cooler they are beautiful 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Love your comments and your inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Lucy hehehe Mr. Biku looks like the kakanin here in our place called biko, have you heard that or tried to eat biko?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No dear. Never heard of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe you its a sticky rice combine with brown sugar ang coconut milk so it looks like brown like mr. Biku hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fell inlove with Meu my friend. The cactus rhino is sp itchy when you touch. So, be careful😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you have to stay away from it. Otherwise, it’s all ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We wouldn't dare touch that cactus rhino because once it gets into your skin or body, it would be so freaking itchy. I remember my cousin touching one of these and the other one touches its neck, his neck turns red and itchy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I called it cactus. Sorry about your cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it's just a plastic feather on the first photo. But wow, really? There's still a dragonflies in your place, that's really great, here there's none; pollution as the cause.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wait what? No dragonfly there! How is this possible?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time seeing white moth. Wow. I am not fond of insects, in fact, I am scared of them haha. But your shots and this article made them friendly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured dear. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Insects are lovely creatures of the planet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And humans ready to kill them at any time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We call the cactus Rhino "sampiring" and oh my it's so itchy lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But butterflies are lovely, aren't they?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of them are small but duhhh! Hate the most! Lalo na yung basol samin yan makati yan e hahhahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi naman sila kakila-kilabot. Ngunit oo, para sa ilan, maaari silang maging lubhang hindi komportable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are small but scary. I bet some of them can kill humans just by one bite.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

None of them are harmful dear. Relax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome photos. They look kinda macro in their resolution. They are really good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like to capture as close as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate insects and all things crawling; but reading this was quite enjoyable..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We need to rethink about it dear. They are awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are so beautiful to look but some of them are itchy when you touch them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agreed. But I admire their beauties.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was here thinking insectography is like the study of insects😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the trick dear. But you can learn something about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Especially looking at the picture of the grasshopper reminded me of my childhood. However, all the other things that I see, I have visited a lot in my childhood.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Running after dragonfly is still on my mind. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photography of all the Insects is cool but I like the first one Calm Meu, that's looking like a fairy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Isn't it dear? Yes. I love that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago