If I'm smiling, I must be going against the Tide

98 117
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 2nd March, 2022
Wednesday

I'm tired of making people happy without reasons. Too many people around me, think that I can do anything. Well, hello! Yes, I can. But that doesn’t mean I will do anything you want. Just have some common sense. If I'm smiling that doesn’t mean I'm happy with you. Maybe I have some other plans in mind. Maybe I am thinking about the curse I'm bearing on my shoulder. It's not necessary to make people please at their own ways. Sometimes you need to stop of being a pawn of people. Ask me, I will show you the ugly side of it.

I am actually sick of people with nasty desires. So here my people, take a lesson. Stop pretending that you can handle the unnecessary pressures that people giving you or I must say, oppressing you. Stand against this cruel rules & burn them with your smile. Yes, it will be enough for them as I think so.

I am doing so. I have stopped pleasing people. Why? Because they started demanding more than they can actually have. I know their worth, I know their abilities and I refuse it. I know they can't go back from here. So I stepped back. This is my policy now. Will you listen to your host, my friends? Then here are some tips.

source: unsplash.com

Stop Listening People

When you fail to bring smiles on their faces, they will smash you here and there with their words. Now if you start listening them, it will make you feel awkward. Because those words are enough to make you feel down. You may start judging. Look at me. This is totally different situation. Stop listening to them.

Step Backward

Does the Devil really want you to step back? Aren’t we inspire others to move forward? Yes, we do. But now I'm telling you to step back. When you don’t want to be a pawn or doll in other hands, you need to step back. You have nothing to prove. Just let them think that you have feared. Just pretend that you are scared so that they will not bother you again.

Burn them with Your Smile

This one is my favourite. Let me tell you something brother. When I step back from them and let them feel that I have failed, I start making my own path of success. I wait for my perfect moment to rise. Then on a very blessed day, I rise. People around me, shows their doubts, questions & negative vibes. I smile at them as an answer for their equations. That's what I do & now I am suggesting the same to you.

source: unsplash.com

Make Notes

Just write down the points that people are making about you. Make the notes. There is a positive thing too. Not always people do harm to you. Sometimes they truly want your success. That's why I am asking you to mark the points. Then work on it. Let's reengage our life. Their will be some progress. I hope for the best.

Be clear about Goals

Never set a blur goal in your life. Be specific and march forward it. You know better about your world. So I highly recommend you to be sure about your dreams and then start making path towards it. This is the high time you make the perfect choice. No one us going to set it, no one will be there with a garland. It is & it will be always you who will walk over the thorns & win the streak.

Be successful in life and that’s the wish we really need. If you are unsuccessful, people will show interest in your bad luck. Otherwise they will feel jealous with your success. I can feel it. So remember, if I am smiling that means I definitely must be going against the tide. I am doing my best & I have stopped pleasing as I told you. I hope you have understood my concerns. I'm happy without their cares.

  • All the pictures including the lead one are used from unsplash.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

46
$ 6.89
$ 5.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 34
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Heyy stopping by here the title was so interesting that's why I'm hear now reading your article. Relate you when your good on that people they take advantage our kindness like my classmates because they know I'm that good they always ask me to make their Activity reason of they don't know how to make it. Of course I refused it I have more to do in school and I need to relax my mind from answering modules.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's an honour to see you here my friend. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Burn them!!🤭....with a smile..😁 Though they affect my vibe,still i want to do things where i won't even care to them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand it dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was once a people pleaser in someway. I do things for the benefit of others. I do things to make them happy without even trying to evaluate if I'm happy doing those things for myself. Until one day, I realized my worth and try to consider myself first. But if it will benefit a lot of people, I still do it anyway.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome to the club dear. You had it what I am having now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my friend, that's why I can really relate from you. Let's just forget about what has happened, and let's embrace the life we choose to live. Away from being people pleaser in someway thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I'm going to ask you like you used to ask us, "you okay?" 😊 You're right. I always tried to please everyone, but I realized that it was impossible. There will always be jealous people who do not rejoice when we are happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm frustrated enough. Now I am sick of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Burn them with Your Smile ... that reminds me of my mother Kill them with kindness was what my mother would say to me brother!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hats off to aunty. She knew what will life look like. Genius woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem to be enough to go against the tide. Carry on with a smile.

Let's connect.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hell yeah. Working on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be selective on listening criticism.. there are good critics that'll help us improve but there are distractive as well..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that's right. We should be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with it Devil, why would we waste our time anyway. Hehe By the way, are you okay?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. I am ok now. Thanks for asking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thought youre not. I am just here if ever you need someone to talk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of these are on point Luci. Indeed, we should not absorb everything we heard. We are no one's puppet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you. We are no one's puppet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucifer I wanted to hear these lines from you from quite a time, and I was confident you will write it one day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm honoured. I waited for the right time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't always try to please others everytime as they demand more from us which looks awkward,don't try to force a smile on people's face.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's not good. Yes, I understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree so and I believe there is a need to do them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not always important to make others happy, without caring about the pressure which you feel on your head. You life and dreams matter too,so do what pleases you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I'm doing it now. Enough with all those odd situations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Devil's advises! nothing is more powerful than that !

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes there is something. Your love & care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so sweet 🥺❤️ love you 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent pieces of advice in an awesome article. All these are better imagined than done, but the moment people begin to implement them then their lives will be much better. The world is like a den pack with wolves on the hunt for energy to feed on, giving them that energy makes you nothing but a sheep. A pawn.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And what a beautiful way to explain the entire article! Loved it dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Resist the urge to displease yourself in order to please others."

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I'm really upset with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly Luci. Just be yourself and we can managed our own ways.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how I'm doing it. I have stopped pretending like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, I have my own mind so I will inly listen to it. But if some give me their opinion or what then I'll look into it and apply to myself. If it's good for me then go. But if not then nah. No one can dictate me coz I have my own brain. Get that! Hahaha chorrrr. Way to go Luci.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear. Why should people dictate me? This is my life and I abide my own rules.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are not blending in, you're doing the right thing! Good morning, Luci!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good to see my mentor. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Let us all do it in our own way. Smile at them, that is the power. We deserve that peace and happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actually we deserve that. I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said! A smile can go a long way. Choose inner peace and not let others rule your lives. That's a healthy perspective you got there. Enough with kissing a$$. You are much more worth it than to be taken advantaged of.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I'm really done with it. Now need some space. Thanks for making me smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reminding me Luci. Word for the day "burn them with your smile".

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's absolutely right. Sometimes we don't need to walk together with the crowd, we can step back and make our own path to our success. People tend to failed on achieving their dreams Because they keep on listening to what's others want's them to be or wants them to do, which is actually also taking away their freedom. Our future was written in our hands not from the words of others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. We decide to make our own ways. I'm tired of making others happy. Well said dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hay que tener mas confianza en uno mismo y para eso se necesita preparación siempre buscar aprender cosas nuevas y no necesitar de las opiniones de otros.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Estoy de acuerdo contigo. Buena suerte para ti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always give priority of your own happiness at first then some others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Learnt from you dear. Such an inspirational.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm honored, Thanks bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's ok to be have smile always but sometimes it needs to control by your self it better than choose to avoid trouble Mr Lucifer

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate your suggestion. Thanks dear. Just don't add Mr before my name, I'm not that valuable. Happy being normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I call you luci☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleasing other people is tiring. Been there, done that. Smile is the best weapon to shoo away the negativities other people demands from us. As what my acquaintances told me, I'm scary when I smile, they're confused whether Im being nice or not.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are pretty with a good smile dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that you always go with the truth and not with the beliefs that society imposes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's not me. I'm not a pawn dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think my lips are getting tired of smiling haha but yeah what's the worth of being so sad, anyways I feel like this when I help people too much like they just depend themselves on me and I feel like being taken for granted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand it dear. Be yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very funny when you read the notes you have made from what people think about you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Too many. Some make me anger while some laugh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this luci. Sometimes we must step back. I agree luci because sometimes people will advantage us. I love this one, setting a specific goals so that we are sure and we started to make it a steps to achieve it. Now I'm thinking my goals in life luci.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Be specific about that. You need that vision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes luci and thank you again. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's go for our goals Devil! Try to filter some for now:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Completely agree with you mate. I hope it will work. Let's go. Thanks for that beautiful advices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I smile alot too but then I don't let people take advantage of that. If any tries to, I'll speak immediately and they'll begin to doubt if they even know me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It happened with me. Yes, I know the feel. Well, good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm actually new here but I have learnt from your write-up. We need not to set a blur goal, we just be very specific and march forward our goal. Lucifer, thanks for the advice 👍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey buddy, good to see you here. New or old doesn’t matter. You works will speak. Let's shine together. Welcome to the family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much Luci. 👍👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Your own recovery should be your top priority".... Wishing you the best dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how I deal. Thanks for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is actually good advice. There are times when you help people to much that they start depending on you for all their needs and that's a lot for someone to deal with.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Completely true. They demand their wants to become your priority!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is so critical and so Short...we will have ups and down but we need to move on slowly and steadily in our lives

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is too short to take things too seriously. People may want to bring you down with negativity out of jealousy, don't let them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That’s what I'm tired of. I need to focus on my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, you said very nice, sometimes being in line with people's desires causes irreparable damage to ourselves and our lives. We must find our way and walk in the direction of our dreams, and with our success cause others to envy our lives.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Such an uplifting words from you. Thanks for the advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth is no matter how hard we may try, we can never be able to please people in its totality. They will always want more and it's never worth it to displease one's self just to please others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a worthy words from you! Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleasing other people steal your own happiness. Why do you wanna live in the shadow of other people? Enjoy the light and your own shadow. If they are crossing the border, tell them to stop.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Look who's here! My sibling! Hello dear. So happy to see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear bro. Thank you for the warm welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Burn them with your smile" is something I think about a lot... I mean, A LOT.. Trust me, it kills your enemies to see you smile.. that is why no matter how much you are getting hurt, always smile and keep their a$$e$ humble

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And you are master at it. I know your capabilities and I respect your attitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol thanks Luci.. you are always nice towards everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucifer hehe my nick name also lu... I like your writing style and today is my first post I also mentioned you in my post you are brilliant I am inspired from u you got 300 subs

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello dear. Thanks for it. I will check it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome friend yeah why not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you because people make more remour and take advantage from unnecessary things and make the people unnecessary pressurized by giving them unknown tension stressed without anything It's must be enjoying our own life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what people do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago