It will be paid off

6 25
Date: April 21, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

Since the pandemic outbreak it has changed our lifestyle into something that we never expected to be. We have been under quarantine where no one is allowed to go outside unless you are a frontliner. During those days, we have no source of income and we always thank God for showing us abundant blessing through the eggplant of Mama where we always harvest thrice a week but still the fruits are abundant. After summer break, students face another way of teaching which is the online modality. Many students struggle with poor internet connection especially living in the province. Beyond the internet connection, there are student like me who struggles with our phone where we accomplished all the requirements, assignments, examinations, quizzes and all school works using our mobile phone considering our phone has a low storage capacity and becomes more heavy due to school files and school applications that our professor required us to have.

Though I still find online classes more beneficial because we can have the freedom to do whatever we want during the meeting. Of course don't let the professor know. I know it is not appreciated but many times while I was at online class and our professor was discussing something I suddenly went to deep sleep and when I woke up I was the only one left at the meeting. I can do it when we are not required to do the open cam. I also do eating or anything as long as I never will be caught. In spite of all, I still can say that face to face is more effective because the students are more focused and less destructive and it is easy to communicate, expressing thoughts and questions because there is no communication barrier unlike online class.

For two years in attending online classes, I always prayed to God that we'll not have a requirement that needs to be done using a computer or laptop because I know I couldn't do it nor pass something as I don't have any of it and also there is no internet cafe in our community. As a junior business student there are moments it must be done on a computer or laptop such as doing graphs, concepts, powerpoint and more. Those times, I always ask my classmate to slash a friend to edit my works to make it presentable but I know there is an end to nakakahiya because it happens continuously.

Aside from the material things, there is a big struggle that online students we're facing. We secretly kept how stressful, tired and exhausted we are from the pressure of our family thinking that it is easier because it was online. It is more stressful having a professor who couldn't accept late quizzes and examinations due to poor internet connection. I even cried thinking I couldn't take it because that time the globe network was having maintenance. I cried and cried until an hour left before it was fixed. Buti sana if it was multiple choice or a true or false but no it was an essay form in connection with law with the minimum of 100 words.

All the hardships, silent battles and challenges I thank God for making it all possible. I overcame this online modality using my mobile phone of course with the help of my classmates which I consider my family. Months from now in God's will, everything will be paid off.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Thanks a lot my dearest sponsors❣️

Recent Articles:

Never Have I Ever Series:

Previous Articles:

Lead image is mine edited in Canva.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

7
$ 2.38
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
+ 4
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Un pinsan nga namin na may online class, ayun kasama namin sa cemetery pero ongoing ang class nya hehe.

Indeed, all in God's time matatapos din lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din ako noong may lamay. Siya nalang talaga bahala kuya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kahit gusto mong ma participate sa class tapos ang hina naman ng signal mo kaya nga internet ang labanan ngayon sa online class eh. Thankfully, malapit na magbukas ng f2f ang univ namin. Less stress and hassle na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Internet talaga ang labanan ngayon kaya kahit alam yung sagot pipiliin nalang ang manahimik dahil sa signal hahaha. Good luck sa inyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa amin sa province Langga. Ang hina ng internet Langga. Grabe. Talagang hahanap ka pa ng lugar na malakas yung signal. Lalabas ka pa ng bahay Langga. Yan hindi ko gusto sa province dahil sa poor internet connection. Sa city sobrang lakas kasi kahit saan ka pupunta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailangan talaga ate lumabas ng bahay kasi wala talaga connection sa balay namin kahit gabie go parin kasi may klase.

$ 0.00
1 year ago