Is HODLing Still Safe? Bloody Red SmartBCH Portfolio

63 127
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

May 25, 2022

It was eight months ago when SmartBCH was introduced to this community and I dived into its sphere to take advantage of the earning opportunities it offers to BCH holders. I started with a few tokens, then trading, staking, and farming, and in a matter of a short period, I already gained a decent amount of BCH. Who would have thought that in just 9 days, I would gain more than $300 profit from SmartBCH tokens? And that recouped my small initial investments back.

As days passed by, SmartBCH kept growing exponentially, as well as my investments. From less than 1 BCH, it grew to a few BCH. In fact, more than half of my whole BCH holdings were invested in different projects of SmartBCH. Because why not? It's my way of supporting Bitcoin Cash while earning.

Projects were profitable back then so I didn't worry about the amount of BCH I capitalized in SmartBCH. I kept collecting tokens which I thought will give me better profits someday. More farms and pools of SmartBCH were also launched on SmartBCH. Some were profitable, while some ended up being just rubbish and looted precious BCH of different investors, big or small. And that includes mine.

I may have lost some investments and have fallen into the hands of scammers, but if weighing both gains and losses, the profits are much bigger than the losses. In fact, in just 3 months, my 3 BCH initial investments tripled. I felt blessed and grateful for the bountiful fruit of Bitcoin Cash in SmartBCH. And if I harvested all, I should have had more than 20 BCH in my portfolio at that time.

However, that was before when SmartBCH was still booming.

While checking the SmartBCH market yesterday, I felt a pang in my heart, as if it was crumpled when I saw $CATS kept dropping, and it happens day by day. It is the token I invested in a huge amount of BCH. I did recoup some of my investment from this token, yet, I just reinvested them. And until now, I still didn't take my whole initial investment from this token. 

I kept holding tokens that I thought were profitable and just kept waiting for perfect timing. Unfortunately, when that perfect timing comes, all I do is watch tokens rising and not do anything at all. The only mistake I made is I just kept holding but not harvesting as I thought they would grow more as time passed by. Unfortunately, not all the time, HODLing is an effective strategy. It becomes useless if there is no harvesting involved.

Now, if I will compute my supposed to be profit from the top tokens I'm holding when they were at their peak, I should have had more than 30 BCH in SmartBCH. Only IF I sold them all.

EBEN's amount was doubled to 2,000 from staking rewards and I'm still in profit if I will sell them, as well as JOY and LAW.

This is only eight of the 52 tokens I have in my wallet (including the airdrops and scams). And based on SmartBCH TuxPaper, I have 63 tokens worth 9.6 BCH in my account, so 11 are missing. This doesn't include the ones I staked on different farms and pools.

As of December 2021, my initial investment jumped to 7.6 BCH in all SmartBCH projects I invested in. And this year 2022, I added dSMART, SIDX, EMBER, FIRE, and others. And all of them just dropped drastically including some of the tokens I bought last year, the DEX's tokens. So the 7.6 BCH initial investment has also increased because I bought more tokens.

Although I had a chance to retrieve my investments back when tokens' prices reached ATH, I was too weak to dump my tokens. And this current crypto market situation just made me regret everything.

Bitcoin Cash is down, all SmartBCH tokens are down, and so is my portfolio. So definitely, HODLing isn't a safe strategy. But that's the only thing I can do now since the market is down. Why would I sell at very low prices anyway?

My strategy for this year was supposed to take my investments back and stick to the buy low, and sell high, but the crypto market crash happened. I probably have more or less 50 BCH in my wallet by now, including the ones I used in Pegaxy only if I had a better strategy. But better luck next time. I just hope that these SmartBCH tokens will still be recovered someday including Bitcoin Cash.

Sorry for the rants. I'm just releasing my sentiment regarding this SmartBCH market crash.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

46
$ 13.56
$ 11.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 30
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Grabe din pagbagsak ng CATS at ibang tokens. I wonder if it will ever climb back up but I'm hoping it will plus yung ibang tokens. Sabi nila, sa bear season marami mamamatay na coins. Hopefully babangon mga nasa sBCH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The colour red is almost now a constant and it hurts so much to see what was one today become 0.5 tomorrow...anyways I know it will pass

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi 11 BCH din nalusaw sayo noh, ang sakit sa heart naman yan 💔

Lahat ata tayo talaga un prepared sa bear market na to eh.. di man lang naka save mga capital natin. Next time sana di na maulit mga pagkakamali natin nakakaloka lusaw ang pera 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung sa initial investment, maliit lng..pero kung isama ang profits na sana..sobra laki nawala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At this point I would say everyone should do what their mind tells them to do 🤣🤣😂😂. It's sad to see the value in my wallet reduce. I don't even bother checking some times. I think the market would still come good and when it does, get ready because we are touring together Janey.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Claim it uncle! 😂😝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣 I claim it, Janey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have a lot on mine - malas lang kung kailan ako nag powerdown at nag decide mag sell tsaka nag crash ang market haha. After nitong buwan na ito balik ulit sa pagbobodega bala na si batman kung tataas ang value o hindi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hayst.. Iwan na lng sa market ai ,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have that much in my portfolio, but it still hurts to see how far it went. But I guess our only weapon is to wait until it will rise. Maybe not now but soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's hope for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand your rant here. If I had that much investment in any chain with this dip, I'll probably be seriously depressed. As you said, the only thing that can be done is to wait, hope and pray for a market recovery.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have 50 BCH??? Whoa! You're a whale, Ate Jane 😁 I just don't know what had been happening lately to all tokens, just when you think they have started recovering, they go back to depression. The best thing to do now is to keep hodling as it wouldn't be a good idea to sell now that the market is still bleeding

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Probably lol.. If I only had a good strategy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam sana mka recover pa huhu... I'm still hopeful...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe tokens will rise again when the market is green again. I think the is a general thing in the Crypto world at the moment. Hopefully, the bull comes soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm like an infant in crypto but I can say I have learnt some new things today from reading this article and also known things to go do more research on.. Thank you.. I enjoyed the rant.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hays. Ran a lumobo sya in the next coming months

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati nung my small investment pa ako sa smartbch. Every now and then ako ngchecheck ng aking smartbch. Kaka excite nga yung time na more on profit nakikita natin. Pero simula nung January or February Ata di na ako ng invest ulit after Kung ipull out yung kunting investment ko dahil I badly need money eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nawala na excitement sakn simula nagsibabaan prices lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay.!buti nalang di na ako ng invest ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck po sana nga tumaas na yan ulit para maka bawi naman ung mga nalugi...di ako nasali sa mga ganyan diku alam panu kalakaran jan ehh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It quite alarming really. Although I have little knowledge of what smartbch entails, the speculations regarding the dipping of BCH is here already, and with time hopefully, shall come to pass.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeahm..just need to wait for that time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You've 30BCH in your wallet.. That's out of my syllabus. You're the next whale of SmartBCH for sure

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Supposed to be..but I didn't sell those tokens

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg! That's carnage!! Good luck Jane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's sad yeah... you don't have to apologise for the rants, we get it. Hopefully, the tokens pick up in due time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

super bloody na talaga ngayon ang crypto world. nakakapanghina nga yung ganyan madam.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don’t think you did anything wrong whilst investing. Hopefully the general crypto market will pick up soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Praying

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you did everything right and this matters. It is times we suffer, but there will be better days. Jane, you've been a remarkable supporter and believer in smartBCH and deserve better results that will probably come.

Next month smartBCH will start getting hot again with the SmartHack hackathon and soon the SHA-Gate will be released. Some tokens matter and can evolve further, like Axie, Cats, Law, and Joy. We can't lose hope in smartBCH, there is a lot it can deliver. Although, I feel you too in this. I hold most in NFTs than tokens but the (recent) loss is similar. Of course, so far it has been profitable, but the last two months devour most of the profit.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That's why I'm holding those tokens.. I believe they will still be recovered not sooner, maybe later.. Just need to wait.. I hope those projects would help smartbch rise again... My NFTs are still unsold too... Thanks btw..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang laking losses ate. Hodl lang talaga karamihan sa atin ngayon kahit ang sakit sa bulsa nong mga nawala. Sana tumaas na siya at fly to the moon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Matagal2 pa yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang matagal pa talaga bago makaahon ang bch at iba ibang token noh. Kaya most of you will hold nga lang muna.. Lagi na ng lugi nyo eh..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala choice.. Laki sna profit kung nagbenta dati

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sad it's going in the crypto verse, I hope it stops dipping and starts retaining strength to pump very soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hayst.. Still dunno when

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This time, nothing is better than HOdL. I still believe that the smartBCH can still recover. I am still holding some of my small investments although most of them has no value at all. Well What would I expect, $50 dollar of investment is just a cents for big investors and so now it literally become a real cents 😁. And if I have that huge amount of investment as yours and had to lose that huge too, I think I am now stressed😅.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol... Ayoko mastress, pero hndi maiwasan isipin, panu kung mapunta sa wala pinagpaguran ko. Tsk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sobrang laki pa naman, ako nga $50 dollars lang hindi ko mapuntahan ang portfolio ko yan pa kayang 50BCH baka di na ako makatulog kakapanghinayang na di ko hinarvest profit's ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sis anlaki na sana, pero be positive lang kahit masheket na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di rin talaga ate maganda ang holding hehe. Buti yung iba kong earnings rito napunta sa gamit at bulsa ko. And I'm proud yung mga hold ko na bch ngayon, di siya masyado masakit sa bulsa though nakakahinayang hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas mganda nga kung ganun na lang. Hndi yung napupunta sa wala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

50 BCH is still huge amount in different projects. I lost my investment in Daiquiri that was bad and drastic effect. Cats are also exponentially dropped. I hope these tokens pump but looked difficult.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ilan nalamg Liquidity ni CATS? Malaki pa naman profit mo no? Ako restart talaga ang dapat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala ko profit sa cats.. Bumaba nga eh.. Malaki sna kung nagbenta dati .taas kc buying price ko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa ako nakapasok diyan sa smartbch, by the way ang ganda ng image banner mo Jane napaka- adventurous! Iba talaga si idol Jane 🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heartbreaking! The solution to all of our problems right now is to see bch price up and up and up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hayst sana nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's disheartening, really. I just hope the market recovers ASAP. Cos' at this point... Ahh. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit na down Ang market kakalula padin prices ng tokens mo .

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kya nkakalula din ang losses 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

It's a disheartening situation, indeed. I've been questioning whether to convert my earnings from this month into fiat. In hindsight, I wish I had done that at the end of last year. Of course, crashes happen when people panic and start selling. If everybody sells, then crypto just drops down further. It's some kind of a guessing game that involves lots of luck, too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My only wish for 2022 is for crypto to rise up again...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hoping. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Barya lang pala yung Hodl kong mga tokens compared sa token mo. Grabe tumalpak

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pinaghirapan yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago