Can I Take A Breather?

72 134
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

November 27, 2021

It's been a few months now that I'm not getting enough rest as my spare time always goes to writing articles and interacting in this community. Who doesn't want it anyway? BCH's price is still below $1000 and a great opportunity to accumulate more before it gets back on track and fly to the moon again.

However, the continuous hustle and bustle, both in the digital and real world, is putting my health at stake. The disturbing physical pain keeps coming and going and it's stressing me out emotionally.

Moreover, the fast-approaching end of the year is adding stressors in my mind and I can't shrug things off of it. My visa will be extended again because my replacement can not come yet this year. I badly need some rest, yet, the more I yearn for it, the more things get complicated. And let's be practical, money is important to survive in this pricy world, so we have to keep our pockets full even when we are resting. And crypto passive income can't suffice all needs as the market is too volatile and prone to more risks, especially if it goes south.

Little did you know that I've been battling with this monster inside my head. It's easy to smile and interact with you. But you don't even know the real emotion behind every word I throw. The monster keeps on growing day by day but I don't want this to win so I badly need to shut my mind from thinking. That includes thinking about a topic to write about. Thus, taking a break from writing.

Additionally, I self-diagnosed this on and off arm pain that I've been feeling to be cellphone syndrome or ulnar nerve entrapment, or cubital tunnel syndrome in medical terms through my research. It's the pain, cramping, burning, tingling, or prickling sensation you feel in your arms, wrist, or hands due to prolonged clutching of the cellphone and constantly bending elbows and tapping fingers. This also happens to those sitting for long in front of their computers and constantly flexing their arms.

And I fear that this might cause permanent damage to my nerves and muscles. And might badly affect my blogging career which I don't want to happen. Because even my eyes are complaining about staying on screen for a long period. And the 20/20/20 rule isn't effective all the time. And this food intolerance of mine just always losing my appetite.

I know I've been pushing myself to the limit lately and I just can't stop my mind from mulling over things if I continue writing as it activates my mind well, including thinking of negative things. I want my mind to be freed from it for a while until I get back on track. As well as to give rest to my arms. Posting and commenting on noisecash isn't a problem, but making an article is, as it consumes more time and more tapping on my phone.

I'll choose either to give up blogging, or my work, or give myself a rest for a while until I get better.

To alleviate this, I will be posting for a cause.

Posting For A Cause

Since I don't want my account to be inactive for long, I'll be temporarily posting for others. I prefer to help those who truly need some help and one would be ate @Pachuchay. We all know that she suffered from health issues lately and she badly needs more money for her continuous medication.

@Infinity's son on the other hand needs continuous medication as well. If you are his reader, then you probably know the health issue of his son. His wife @Diana isn't earning much, so she would be one of the writers for this posting for a cause.

This posting for a cause is my way of helping users in need of help while I am recuperating and helping myself as well. You might say, "why don't you just stop posting for a while." You can't blame me as writing and posting became part of my daily routine and I don't want my account to be inactive for long.

I just need 3 to 5 days, or even a week to rest from writing. I do have drafted articles here but I'll just use them once I get back to posting my own articles. Those who will write for me just need to write original articles of at least 600 words. No other requirements are needed. The writer's name would be mentioned at the bottom of each article and 70-80% of the tips would be sent to them after 3 days since Rusty gives tips for 3 consecutive days.

I just hope that this won't affect my account but I've seen someone posting for her sister's articles and I can't see any problem with that. It's just that, some users here are so negative and always say something bad about certain things, and even downvoted articles that they don't like. The pessimists!

I also hope that you guys would show your continuous support. I don't even care if this would affect my earnings, I just care more about my health for now.

But many say that others might negatively react to this and this might affect my account. So before I start this, let me ask you, is there something wrong with this plan? Because if there is, then I rather not pursue this.

You can comment down below.

©read.cash@Jane (All Rights Reserved 2021)

41
$ 13.07
$ 11.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 27
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Take a lil´ rest my friend, no worries, everyone needs one. Sometimes writing can be so exhausting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking a breather is the best, it isn't easy writing, replying and thinking of the next topic to write it is always mentally exhausting and physically too. Nothing is better than maintaining a good health. Take care ma'am Jane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Godbless you Jane and also prayers para sa kanila.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

This isn't bad, it's good cause but others might see it in different dimension.. but since you've done the intro then just pursue it. What we were saying is you don't have to actually announce because you can do it ☺️

You needed rest give yourself a break Jane, I felt your tiredness coz I myself I am tired too 😂 we've been writing for more than a year haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salute to diz ever selfless lady, no matter how you're feeling you still think of others...

Rest a while, dear. Why don't you try spa for massage to ease and alleviate the symptoms. Mahirap magkaroon ng permanent damage dhil we need to hustle but we also have to take care of our health

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I did acupuncture before but didn't work. I guess what I need are rest and PT.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo PT sis.. push mo yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regarding your question.. Let me tell you, you deserve that! This idea is cool, actually. You get to take a rest and at the same time, help others. It's not like you are taking credits for their works. I also kinda wanna do this, too, because I am also risking my health trying to multi-task LOL.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. It's not bad at all while others say it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever the majority says, you can choose. Though I'd still recommend doing what you know is right. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like you to rest. The carpal tunnel problem is solved in a mild form with splint, rest and medication. But the definitive resolution is surgical. And you should also pay attention to your eyesight.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I"ve been experiencing it for a long now and I guess, this needs some PT, not just rest and medication. But my visa is extended again so I can't go back home to take a rest 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is surgical, carpal tunnel. Everything else is palliative. That is to say, it is like putting warm water towels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know other ways to alleviate this pain?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do acupuncture. You can place a compressive bandage type splint. That keeps your wrist in an anatomical position that helps relieve the pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are trying to take a break to rest and at the same time, helping some people with Bch earnings which is still good. At least your blog won't be empty or inactive. You really need much rest because you are really trying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You've have been incredibly helpful as I'm sure most of us on here appreciates, most especially those mentioned. You gotta do what's right for you and in this case, it means staying healthy regardless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes this is good time to grab some BCH. Buy it now because it's price is so down now. Later would get good profit indeed. Dear sister! Me too so much busy in my university function. Today went at shopping. No time to write more productive article even.

That's so kind of you. Really, you are very caring and kindhearted. Yes when you are good position so definitely we should remember our community friend. Yes helping Always come with better results. So proud of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

you deserve a break ate, you've been working so hard to the point that you overworked yourself. Tas knowing na you're busy doing multiple things not just online and other crypto stuff but also sa work mo din diyan sa hk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I got you, sis. Having a chaotic mind is difficult to deal with. Smiling, doing the daily stuff makes us look like we are doing fine. But deep inside we know that something wrong is going on in our head. Don't worry, accept that some of us had to go through this. It's a part of life. Do what you are supposed to, take a breath, take a break. Do what makes you feel good and try to connect with life. I wish you a peaceful day ahead.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Please Janey do not take your health likely and I will support every decision you’ll take.. Like I would keep saying that you’ve gone through a lot to suffer for anything.. so please cheer up take a long break to clear your head.. go surfing if you have to or come to Africa…

Your plan is amazing and I could draft a thing or two for you as well… love you 💛

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, this opportunity is a challenge and an honor for me. You must take care of yourself and with a time of physical rest you will recover, perhaps take some anti-inflammatory so that your nerves deflate, which is your response to exhaustion, and perhaps some exercises at home. You have to do it, it is your peripheral nerves of the hands that carry a lot of load on them, and they are damaged, before the damage is greater, rest. Some advice since my son's condition is based on the involvement of these peripheral nerves, you are suffering like a peripheral neuropathy, the cause of my child is autoimmune, yours is due to the traction and / or compression of the nerve due to physical effort. Beware.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's the compression of my ulnar nerves and muscles.. And Im afraid that this might cause permanent damage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, the article turned out better than I expected. Thank you very much for considering my wife. Actually, as @FarmGirl told you, health here is completely free. But money is always needed because hospital admissions are needed for many other things. Anyway, thank you very much for the opportunity.

About fatigue is understandable. When I started I tried a lot, even if you remember my left hand suffered extremely severe pain for a few days due to prolonged use of the cell phone. Rest, you deserve it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good choice, you have to take a rest because health is wealth. Anyway, you have a generous and kind heart though you're still have a problem. May God bless you abundantly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad that you're really considering helping people even at the detriment of your own personal testing time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

OMG aus na aus ang plan there's nothing wrong with it. Go mo lang, and take ur tome to rest din.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it's okay to take a rest or break. Your health and you matters the most . It is great that you are helping others even when you're suffering health issues. Hope you get well soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your health matters more and you should take a rest for the internet now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're are so helpful miss Jane at nakakahanga kasi sobrang napakasipag niyo po at sobrang napaka matulungin at napaka generous na tao. Dami mong tao natulungan. I know God will bless you more miss Jane.🙏

Yes miss Jane kailangan po talaga minsan makapag pahinga din tayo at makapag relax minsan. Take care po lagi.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman miss Jane.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Remember that everyone needs rest, this is normal and will not affect your status as a bee and workaholic. Take care of your physical (do sports for example) and psychological health (you urgently!!!! need positive emotions-occupy yourself with your favorite work (drawing, embroidery... I think you have a favorite hobby) watch comedy, socialize and play with friends, but live!!!!a not in a cell phone!!!)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

have as much rest as you want, rest is an important aspect of our brain efficiency

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even I am having less rest now. Too much office work and less time here. Somehow I am trying my best. You must have rest. I know you are a hard working person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good thing ate you decide to rest at least for how many days. I just watched earlier as well about sa pananakit ng braso at kamay sa tagal sa phone. Need talaga ng rest and exercise sa kamay. Health is wealth talaga tayo.

And for posting for a cause, surely it will not affect your account at all ate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to take a break sis. I admire you to be honest that despite you having a full time job, you still manage to do all that you do. I don't think a short break will affect your account, you have already established it.

Your post for a cause is awesome. I am aware of Pachucay and David's son and it's great that their hospitals and healthcare are free as mentioned by Diana in one of her previous articles but yes, still great to help.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just continue what you have planned, health is wealth as we all know it is our great treasure and weapon in everyday life. Just pursue what you know is right for you and to others

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Focus on your health. You are such an important part of the BCH positivity and we have all grown to know you and look forward to hearing from you. Without your health, you have nothing. My health scare has caused major changes in my life. Take care of yourself we are all behind you 🌺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth sis and ang bait mo to think with others first. Kaya dami mong blessings na re receive kay you deserve it naman talaga. Wish you more all the best in life!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Take a rest sis. Your health is more important than anything else. I pray for your healing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice ! Nice attitude you have friend you give help, with that i wish you more blessings to come.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Health is wealth sis so better take care of yourself. Tama ang desisyon mo to take a break kesa intayin mo pa na lumala muna.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Being healthy matter ate, I actually think you are taking a break for other things but to this notice, it is preferable to have enough rest, and the cause you choose isn't a bad one too , Have a good rest and take care of your self.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah eto po pla ung sinasabi ni madam @pachuchay, rest din po kayo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing wrong with that sis. Also do be nice to yourself din when resting ha? :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand the urge to write every day. But sometimes we run out of ideas to write about. Or we don't have much time to do some research for our content. Sometimes it helps to free write. Just write whatever you have in mind. But yeah... it's quite draining.

Surely, you can take a breather anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My point here is not the topics in writing..I have a lot if I want to.. And I'm not into researching articles like you do. If you'll read my content, they're mostly free write. And my research are mostly for crypto stuff.. I guess you didn't read this content well. Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth Ms Jane and you were so kind for helping others in need. I know Pachuchay, and we are constantly talking. As for Infinity, I gonna check his account

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dm mo lang sya sis if you like..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Read community is so thankful that you are part of it. You helping them is such a great gesture and I am sure people will be helping you too whenever you have problems. God bless you po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our health is more precious then any other thing even more then money. So as you planned , must go for a break. The cause is Nobel and humanitarian. I must applaud the idea you give . Helping others with valuing their dignity and self-respect .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go, take the rest that you need. Nothing's wrong with your plan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for your health Jane, di ba namamanhid din or masakit yun neck mo. Kasi alam ko is parang isa yan sa sign ng ganyan sakit. You really need a rest talaga.

Then like I mentioned before na ibang writers na pwedeng magsulat for you, I recommend @Lhes and @Adrielle1214. Di sila gaanong dinadalaw ni rusty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

D ko sla kilala te

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakafollow na sila sayo and nabasa na nila to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only choose those I know te and badly need help as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted Jane..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think there is anything wrong with it, your health should be a major priority, and writing can come next to that, I recommend you get as much rest as you need. You can keep your account active by visiting some articles when you have the chance or as you said have someone else post in your place for a good cause.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great decision ate and what makes it even greater is the fact that you choose to help others. God bless you 🙏🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always prefer you're health first then everything noise.cash give you another level of happiness and Million Of Smile . If you are work on daily basis then you're mind always think new things and new stories and always creative . Don't leave These things it's beat and connected with us to make us happy and informative

$ 0.02
2 years ago