BCH Gift Giving In The Real World

74 235
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

December 15, 2021

The 12 days of Christmas BCH gift-giving has started with three events on behalf of the Club1BCH, and this is my way of sharing the blessings I received with this community.

You guys should not miss these events.

  • 12 Days Bitcoin Cash Drops wherein 50 readcash users will receive $0.50-$1 from me until December 25. I'll be dropping the prizes each day to 4-5 users. Once you receive this message, "Merry Christmas. May your day be filled with BCH love and joy" from me, then you are one of the lucky readcash users on my list.

  • 12 Days BCH Treasure Hunting is our favorite BCH Game. Participants should guess the 12 seed phrases correctly so they could sweep the prize from the BCH pot which is $15, and this might increase.

  • Noisecash Anniversary Giveaway is still a secret. An article about this will be posted before the anniversary event.

So what's the fourth one?

In my article yesterday, I mentioned that anyone who could guess the answer will receive $1 from me, but no one answered it.

The fourth one is...

4. BCH Gift Giving In The Real World

Ever since I was a kid and every time I see homeless people on the street, I always wish to help them in whatever way that I can. I believe we all are capable of helping, not just through money, but also through words, shoulders to cry on, a helping hand, even educating those who want to learn. Again, if there is a will, there is a way. Β 

If you still remember my posts on noisecash about the hunchback old woman pushing a cart of boxes on the street, I saw her the other day outside 7/11 and she had a box in front of her. I wasn't sure though what it was for, but there was a piece of clothing inside. Either it was hers or someone placed it inside. I even thought of putting my jacket inside the box, but then I realized that mine was only given by my boss since my winter stuff was already sent to the Philippines and she might look for it. Maybe she was asking for winter clothing donations. Looking at her clothes, I really thought she needs more winter clothes.

Then I thought of what I could do, so I just took out HK$20 from my wallet and gave it to her. She was again hesitant to receive it just like before. So I just placed it inside the box and left so she could not give it back to me. She just looked at me and smiled and said "thank you cheche." That was priceless.

After that day, I suddenly thought of something and that's to give her real gifts through BCH. So the remaining $30 from the prize pool of my BCH Gift Giving event would be used to buy her some stuff. Just a piece of winter clothing would be enough and some packed food. I seldom saw her drinking hot coffee from 7/11 or eating cup noodles outside the store. I even wonder if she's cooking or always eating cup noodles. She's only living in a poor tent, so I guess she's not cooking.

I am certain that if you saw her condition, you will also help her. Every time I saw her pushing a cart of boxes on the street, my heart is breaking. While others are indulging in their luxurious lives in this fancy world of HK, some are struggling for a living. Behind those tall buildings, pretty footbridges and underpass, are poor homeless people of HK sleeping on the streets.

I had never done something like this in my entire life. But now that I am capable to do it, why not execute it? At least, before I leave this country, I could create a beautiful act that would impact the life of a homeless HK citizen. Just like Happyboy said in his article, "Ethnicity shouldn't matter when helping." Because we can help anyone, anywhere. There shouldn't be bases in helping. And he's right, seeing them smile or just node on us after helping them is truly priceless.

Now, think if you are capable enough. Then don't hesitate to help someone truly in need. That would be a great Christmas gift you could give to someone.

I will leave you with this beautiful quote from Tyler Knott Gregson.

Image from: https://thehealthsessions.com/silver-lining-quotes/

Take note of this quote as the 2nd seed phrase is hidden there.

Now go to noisecash to see the clue for the second seed phrase.

Good luck!

Don't forget to join other events of theΒ #Club1BCH:

Club1BCH Christmas Event. Fill Your Stockings With NFTs

Club1BCH Bityard Events. Three Crypto Opportunities

The Club1BCH SmartBCH Secret Santa and Winter Raffle

The #Club1BCH BCHampions

Club1bch Christmas Cards Competition

Club1BCH Best BCH Logo Mini-Contest 11th Month Celebration by @Nheng1118

And other users:

Be A BCH Santa Just For A Day Challenge by @bmjc98

Christmas Contest by @Gertu13

Christmas Challenge 2021 by @TengoLoTodo

Β©read.cash/@Jane (All Rights Reserved 2021)

53
$ 18.89
$ 16.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 36
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is a beautiful gesture that you make with these donations. What you give with love, is received with blessings. Happy Day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All are scams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there was a real life teacher it would be you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good ma'am Jane I hope someday all friends here in read cash I meet in the future and treat me a 1big bucket of chickenπŸ’•πŸ˜š, btw your doing great ma'am Jane keet it up☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iisip nga din ako ng mapapamaskuhan ng BCH in real life. :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mganda yan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag nakakakita talaga ako ng mga homeless , ang sakit lalo na yung mga matatanda at may kapansanan. Ang sarap sa pakiramdam ng makatulong sakanila kahit papaano.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a beautiful thing that you're doing for the woman, we should all have an impact in at least one life this Christmas period. Seeing the smile and gratitude on the faces of the people we help is truly priceless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep, ethnicity should not matter when helping, afterall the feeling of joy in doing it is beyond measure. May you be blessed more

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know you have a heart of gold. It also happens to me similar to you. It hurts to see people helpless. It is really very sad to be in such a situation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling when we help someone in need is priceless, the feeling that filled my heart is unexplainable. We are all capable to give even just a small amount. Anyway, may God bless you Ms. Jane, you really have a kind heart

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very kind and good-hearted, Jane, and I'm sure that you are becoming a little angel this Christmas for that old lady.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope I could find her on Christmas πŸ˜…. She's anywhere..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope too, you can find her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your generosity ate Jane, you will surely receive more blessings in the near future! God Bless you ate and stay safe always ❣️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Giving with a generous heart, there's this beautiful spirit that comes along with giving πŸ’―

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ma'am Jane I'm so grateful for the gift I received from from, it was indeed a mouth full. May God continue to reward you for your generosity. Amen πŸ™

I just wish everyone will be like this, the world is going to be a better place, that woman will always pray for you in her heart . Showing love to others will always draw us closer to more blessing, no matter how small big the gift might be...it will really go a long way in putting a smile to the face of people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks and welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bravo! Your action about this woman has deeply affected me.I didn't know you had such a generous soul.You are a true believer! We can organize a fund to help poor people with a monthly contribution on this platform in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so liberal. Giving individuals helps absolutely .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here Ms Jane, my heart is always breaking everytime I saw homeless especially they are old. not even homeless, kahit na iyong nakikita kung naglalako or nagtitinda ng kung ano-ano tapos matanda na. I always end up buying what they sell kahit hindi ko need. I remember my Mom in them. MY mother used to sell kakanin or fruits like naglalako talaga. So I know how hard it is. Sa homeless I always opt to give food. kahit konti lng.

BTW Already drop my answer for BCH hunt for today. hahaha it was fun!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Where should we post the second blue if we find it or are we supposed to just keep. it for ourselves

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is a form for that.. Of course, you need to keep them all too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminded me of an incident yesterday. While we are at the parking lot somewhere in BGC coz my husband and my kids sent me to office, two guys approached us and sells us pastillas. And I told my husband that everytime I encounter such person selling items on the street, I always buy atleast one or two coz as I said tk my husband it's my way of helping them..They are better than those who steal ...I know it is just a small amount for others but for them, that simple gesture is of big help already.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama po kayo minsan akala po natin ay hindi natin kayang tumulong sa iba dahil tayo rin naman ay mahirap. Pero hindi naman po porket tulong ang pinag uusapan ay pera na po ang ibig sabihin, maraming paraan naman po para makatulong tayo sa iba at hindi palaging pera lang ang pwede natin itulong. At sobrang sarap po sa pakiramdam kapag nakakatulong tayo sa iba. Dati po kami ng mga classmate ko ay namigay ng pagkain na niluto namin sa school sa mga nakikita naming pulubi sa daan, at kahit tinapay lang po iyun ay tuwang tuwa na sila at ang sarap lang po makita na kahit iyun lang ang naibigay namin ay napasaya na po namin sila.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You have the most generous of hearts. well done. You'll be leaving HK with the pleasantest memories.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! May God bless you for all you do. I'm sure the Jacket will be appreciated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're kindhearted ma'am Jane. The season is about giving to the less privilege. Just as God didn't hesitate to send his only begotten son to earth we shouldn't not hesitate to help our neighbors and strangers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was quite emotional upon reading your story about that old lady. May God bless you more than what you have today so that you can help more people like her. I wonder though, where are the family of that old lady, kawawa naman siya 😒

$ 0.02
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Wala na ata madam..mag isa ko lng yan nakikita sa tent nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman yung mga ganyang matatanda. Siguro dahil sobrang close ko sa grandparents dati, kaya malambot talaga ang puso ko pagdating sa matatanda.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Mas nkakaawa kc hunchback na nagtutulak parn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that's how you should work. Well, well, I'm so happy for your kind gesture dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is so wonderful and I love the fact that you are giving back to the community but, I want to know if newbies like me have an opportunity to partake in this giveaway? Help a sister..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anyone can join

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok... how do I join big sis? Thank you for the tip I so grateful.. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so generous. Giving people helps totally . I felt so sorry for that woman alot of people are going true that conditions. But I am really happy to hear that you help her. Let us all pratice big jane attitude by helping others. Love you 😘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good deeds make you happy and helped someone to make this really nice, if you hear anyone in trouble and you helped him/her that make soft Heart You are absolutely great and nice

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Even in a small way lets give a hope and help to somebody. Naaantig ako kapag nakakakita ako ng mga pulubi sa daan may times na nagbibigay ako at may time din na hindi pero sinasama ko sila sa pag pray ko na gabayn at ingatan sila

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are a light in the darkness sis... God bless you abundantly.. :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God bless a Cheerful Giver. God will bless you even more ate Jane.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope all of us here will recieve more blessings coming from the BCH. Merry christmas in advance πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Another seed yesterday dobt know if my answer is correct but i will try again to guess the second clue maybe i know much better .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also planning on making one in the real world. I hope I can achieve it I've been planning this since the first day of the month

and ang bait mo talaga madam

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why not madam kung carry naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta talaga mababait, bini-bless din talaga nang marami.. Marami ka na namang mapapasaya sa bago mo'ng gift giving Ms. Jane. Hmm.Anyways, I tried to guess the seed phrase pero mali yata yun.. Hehe. Di ba pwede kapag baliktadΒ²?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madami mo answer..isa lng po answer πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God bless your good deeds.. I have a lot of plans like giving this season actually but market does not allow and I have so many unexpected spendings haays 🀦 since we went back to province we started from zero no things in the house πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming blessings na sheshinare kaya deserve ng more blessings na darating πŸ”₯

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tears are in my eyes to hear the condition of the woman, but I am glad at the same time to hear the way you helped her. You are really generous. I agree, we should help such needy people around us without any hesitation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same tayo sis madaling maawa sa mga ganyan actually my total earnings up until this 15th of December here in read will be spend in giving some noche buena package for the less fortunate people around our area. Christmas is all about giving naman, kaya natutuwa ako sa mga pagive aways nyo😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May nakikita din akong ganyan na matanda nung nanjan pa ako sa hk sis, saan bang location mo Siya nakita, yung matanda na minsan tinutulongan kong magtulak sa cart nya ay nasa discovery bay. Anyway mali pala sagot ko kahapon πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚..kala ko tama.. hahahhaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa kowloon city sis.. Btw, are you a friend of Anne?panu mo nlaman ang noise at read?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember this one. I'm sure maappreciate nya yun tulong mo Jane, and she'll always be reminded of how kind and generous you are.

Btw, pagkabasa ko dito eh punta agad sa noise then submit ng form, hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama b answer mo? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Or mali ba? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We feel the same, Jane. I also felt that one too everytime I saw people on the streets especially those kids that are considered homeless and just living their lives in the streets, trying to survive each day. What you was indeed great and truly inspires everyone..Keep doing the good deed. Your noise.cash and read.cash family will be proud of you..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kht nmn cguro sino maawa..jan sa pinas ang dami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga pulubi din diyan sis sa hk ,kawawa naman

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very creative games you have chosen. But where is the first phrase hint?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everytime makakakita ako nga homeless ate ang sakit sa heart kaya kahit konting tulong ginibigay ko. Remember ko pa ate may isang matandang lalaki na sobrang pagod na dahil nilakbay niya ang sobrang layo na Davao City to Sta. Cruz at nagbabakasakaling makasakay nga libre sa mga malalaking sasakyan para makauli sa asawa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I remember the woman with the hunchback,I hope she can get enough help,I value your kindness and generosity, let's try to share things to others this Christmas season so that everyone can be happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seriously, I always pray to God to make me meet someone I can help in such situation as the woman you always see. It pays to be kind and not discriminate or be bias with culture before doing good.

You have done well and I know she would be happy and with that, she already prayed to you.

I have gone to input my seed phrase in the Google form 😊😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Your first answer was wrong ma.. You have to change it πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally. A tangible gift. That is so nice of you sis. Good choice. And may you be blessed with more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is beautiful πŸ€—. The 2nd seed phrase is "cloud"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.. There is a form on noisecash if you want to join.. And please read the question

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww my heart ate, Parang tutulo luha ko habang binabasa ko about sa hunchback old woman. Thanks to you for giving her a gift. Tama po kayo di hadlang yung pagkakaiba ng lahi natin para tumulong sa kapwa. Gaya ng sabi ko po sa previous comment ko you're a living santa hehe. God bless you more because of that :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago