Hey you! This is the promised "Christmas contest."

70 228
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings my dear friends of this read.cash community. I love Christmas so I have decided to start from today December 01 with the Christmas contest.

I invite all of you who want to participate in this contest to make a post where you can show all your creativity about Christmas. Have fun, but do something that delights the reader something that, when you read it, you don't want to take your eyes off it and when you finish you still want to read more, because that post will be the one that will win the prize first place.

Prizes will be given in the form of tips on the winning publications, I want to give at least three prizes.

A first prize which could be... $3.

A second prize which could be... $2.

A third prize that could be... $1.

And I say could be because I don't know how much this publication will collect, half of my earnings will be given in prizes.

So if my publication collects $10 half would be $5 and I’ll give the difference, but if there are donations from people interested in increasing the pool then the prizes will increase as well. The first prize will always be the highest amount.

So I ask you to do your best work with text and pictures, post and just tag me in your post saying that this is the entry for this contest.

You have 15 days from today. That means that by December 16th I will not accept any more posts and by the 20th I will be posting the winners.

Also, people interested in donating money for the prize pool can tag me and say that the money is for the pool and then, depending on all that, both the amount of the prize and the number of prizes can increase.

So have fun! Write whatever you want about your Christmas. The one you have, the one you would like to have or the one you enjoyed sometime in your life, with your images and as much creativity as you can think of.

I love Christmas. That's why I came up with this contest, when I published my first post about Christmas, they liked it and there were very good returns.

In my childhood Christmas was with my parents and my siblings together at home, seeing all the kids the day after the nativity running around with their toys, but I couldn't go out and play with them and I only played with my siblings in my backyard.

But I still loved Christmas. Until I became a teenager and my rebellion began, because Christmas was so beautiful and I couldn't share it with anyone, alone at home and everyone was very early to sleep.

So when I became an adult and independent I enjoyed all my Christmases to the fullest. I used to go out in my car to visit all my friends, I spent the day going from one place to another and that was great, the most anticipated and most enjoyed time of the year.

Gifts for all my nephews, my family, dances at my friends' houses, going out with my family to enjoy the Christmas decorations in the avenues, streets, urbanizations.

Preparing the delicious hallacas, the pork leg, the ham bread, the champagne wine, the chocolate cake, the green papaya candy, what a pleasant time those were. Just remembering them widens my heart.

I went to see my niece and she has already prepared her house with her Christmas decorations, very nice all of them. She is very flirtatious and every year she changes the decorations on the tree and in the house.

There are also stores in town that are very decorated with their Christmas theme. That's my little niece. What will she imagine standing there seeing so many decorations, colors and music different from the usual...what a great time.

Although I love Christmas I don't decorate my house. I go out to enjoy other people's houses. I just painted the outside and inside of my house a little to give it a refreshing look and boy, does it look refreshing.

Christmas is not here in my town like in previous years but I try to put blind to the bad times to enjoy the now and the best I can. Remembering how happy I was and looking for new reasons to stay happy.

With my son and I, together for now, my best Christmas is with him and my happy memories of yesterday and now, the ones we built together.

Thank you all for reading my post and thank you to my sponsors.

All photographs are my property.

48
$ 33.23
$ 14.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 5.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 25
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Done, I have contributed $ 5 for the contest prizes, although here I am not doing very well in Noise I am doing better hahaha and I can collaborate.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much my dear Kike. The winners will be announced tomorrow. I just add your funds and that's it. Hey, I never see you in noise, where do you post?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Over there I only write in Spanish, it is the same user that I have here. Maybe that's why, I haven't read it over there either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Over there I even write in Italian jijiji. There are two pages in Spanish and I spend some time there every day. But there are thousands of them. Where I go the most is plants, nature and pets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis, I just sent (thru an upvote) my promised amount for the prize pot :) Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah. Ok. Thank you very much. We'll see in the end how everything turned out. Thank you very much for the support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! That's so nice of you. It would be a great challenge for me, thank you.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Sel
2 years ago

Ok. You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opss I press the wrong button hehehe... Maybe ill participate also this kind of challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can still join right...thank you for this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeahh, You can still join us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gonna try this one, I hope I can hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I look forward to reading your creative Christmas post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mi la navidad me vuelve loca, desde octubre ya comienzo a preparar mi viaje para ver a mi mamà, llevar regalos, hacer cosas para decorar, arreglare mi casa y recibir amigos. en verdad me gusta mucho esta época del año. creo que me animarè a realizar una hermosa manualidad y contarte algo bonito de mi navidad.

I'm crazy about Christmas, since October I start preparing my trip to see my mom, bring gifts, make things to decorate, fix my house and receive friends. I really like this time of the year. I think I'll make a beautiful craft and tell you something nice about my Christmas.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I noticed how many Christmas decorations you have at home. Everything is beautiful there. I congratulate you for the care and love you put into your artwork.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely join this contest gertu. So, anything about Christmas huh, hmmm let's see 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Any post that sparks your creativity. Be one of the winners of the contest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday I decorated my little Christmas tree, but I haven't taken pictures of it yet. I want to participate in the contest, when I make the corresponding article I will tag you. I will work hard on that article so that everyone likes it. Thank you for this initiative, it's fantastic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I look forward to reading some great creative inspiration from you. Best wishes. Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't even have christmas decoration but I have tons of exprience with it. Hopefully, I can join. 23 days to go before christmas😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have 14 days to make your decoration and best creative publication to compete.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Gertu, I gonna try my best to write something about christmas. When I was I kid, I was so excited for christmas. But then , as I grown up the excitement is not like as before. Hmmp, maybe because I was the one who give gifts, rather than receiving

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I also spent my whole life giving away. I love to give gifts to my family and friends. It gives me great pleasure to give. I look forward to your great post. Success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great friend. I see that you have achieved a great impact with the contest. Congratulations!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Christmas is always beautiful. Even if it is painful for some, there is always a lot of love in the atmosphere. Thanks for stopping by my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas creativity is reverberating. many events to celebrate Christmas Christmas gifts become the main part. make Christmas with positive thinking in every opportunity. May faith grow and bear fruit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, I want to try but I don't have much experience if Christmas. No decorations and all so i will just cheer them on the side 🥳🥳😍🔥💙. Ohh Gosh, Christmas is really coming 🥳🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, Gertu I just made a post before I read this and yours made me smile. You have so many beautiful decorations and I love your Christmas tree! I can feel Christmas now. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love Christmas and I'm glad when people are happy with Christmas. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance merry christmas maam ,I will surely try this challenge🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go ahead! I hope you have a lot of creativity so you can win some of the top prizes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear i don't think so i would win this prize. Because we are Muslim and don't celebrate Christmas. But i love to welcome new year with full excitements. That's why i have no content to upload. I wish you all the best sister and your family. They would be luckily win these three prizes. 💗🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a pity you can't participate. Not even making a fictitious, imaginary Christmas, gathering information from others who do celebrate it? As if it were a journalistic work. Don't you dare? There are many more prizes. Lots of fun even if you don't celebrate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! I love these giveaways, and the Christmas stories make reading worthwhile... I have some spare $ for the pool. Best of luck to everyone!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear for your support. These awards are getting interesting with donations. Wow, there will be a lot more winners than I thought. Merry Christmas 🎆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas! Christmas!! Christmas!!! Everyone talking about the special day with it special moments. It is one of the celebrated day in the world. So let keep the celebration going.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And with the awards. Long live Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really exciting Dear Mother. I surely join this contest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will look forward to your great entry and hope you are one of the deserving award recipients.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Gertu! Donating $5 for the prizes! Let me know where to send it. Or should I just include it in my upvote? Do let me know please! Thanks and let's all have a joyous Christmas! 😍😍😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gee, thanks. Yes, you send it as a tip. Thank you very much. I'll have to open more awards. The big read family. Cash is adding tips to the prize total. I will have to restructure the prizes so that there are many more winners. I think many will have a merry Christmas just by making a creative post. Merry Christmas to you too!

$ 5.00
2 years ago

Sent! Hope you can make a lot of members smile with your contest. I loved Christmas too and I loved making people smile 😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi friend @Eylz2021, I don't see in the whole publication the quantity you sent me. Could you tell me under what form you gave it? please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure we'll be able to make many people smile. Several people have offered their support. With that I will continue to increase the prizes. Excuse me... Don't you like Christmas anymore?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do loved Christmas that's why i want to make people smile... but its just that its different now... ever since my dad passed away.. my christmas changed... and now my mom is gone too and i'm still healing from that loss...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am truly sorry. I lost my parents too and just before the pandemic I lost two of my siblings. One after the other. I hear you. Family fractures and they take part of us with them. But live your grief, your pain, try to remember the nice times you had with them. And then with the pain that remains try to live the best you can. God loves you and we will also have our time to see each other with them. Merry Christmas! Thank you for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Gertu! Merry Christmas! Yes i'm trying its just that I'm having a hard time... i guess its because i'm the youngest and the only girl in the family.. then both my brothers are married already and i'm still single... i know i'll pass this stage... maybe soon i'll truely feel christmas again.. as for now i'm happy making other people happy too. Thanks for your time. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to spend it with your loved ones. With your siblings. Don't be alone at Christmas. When you are young you suffer more for your losses. I'm getting used to seeing so many loved ones leave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Gertu! Yep.. will spend this christmas with them. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep.... i'll do that this Christmas. Thanks Gertu 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it is so nice of you to think of this initiative. I would be more than willing to join.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Here I wait for you with your Christmas creativity to the delight of all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a cool writing contest sis! I do hope this Christmas will be great too. I will contribute $5 to the price pot :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope we all enjoy it. Thank you for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Gertu! Nice challenge, love it, my dear. And you can count that I will match your prizes. I will tip the winner's entries with the amount you decide as a prize. First prize $3, A second prize $2. And third prize $1. 😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend. I hope I can give more prizes if we increase the pool. It will be wonderful if apart from that I can give small contributions to good posts from other users outside the winners. Thank you very much for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Christmas too.. Excited to read more entries on this contest

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi. I hope your health has improved a bit. My dear. Have fun with the tickets!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy beginning of December, so long awaited contest, it is a real challenge, soon I will send you my article. Have a successful December

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We will have fun. Happy start of the month. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love it :) I wish you have a perfect Christmas, I think it will be a strange one again this year now this new variant Omicron is going round. Love your pictures and excited to read the contest entries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the Omicron variant is making waves. We will have a great Christmas with everyone having two chances to win prizes. It's going to be great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have changed my religion last two years ago but I had so much memories about Christmas. Before I studied as a scholar in one of the Catholic schools here in our area and we did celebrate Christmas, can I share all those experiences I have?

Thank you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The contest is about Christmas creativity. You can write fiction, magic, memories, experiences, wishes and whatever you can think of to make a great creative narrative that will catch the attention of all readers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a Hindu, I have nothing to do with Christmas.. but I do have certain memories though, can I post about them?? I will add some to the pool.. as Rusty did not visit me since yesterday, can't add more.. but still, i feel this helps

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome to post anything you want about Christmas. It doesn't matter if you don't celebrate it yourself. By the way I didn't know you were Hindu. Thanks for your donation whatever it is. I think someone is on vacation these days. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago