$590k Crypto Portfolio, What To Do Now?

119 185
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

September 26, 2021

Time of writing: 3 pm 09/26/21

While everyone was down in the mouth due to the bloody red market, I, on the other side, was very happy after checking my crypto portfolio on Coingecko. The figures that appeared in sight knocked my socks off and sent butterflies in my stomach. I wanted to scream and jump on my bed, but I couldn't since I wasn't in my own home.

I even thought I was dreaming because it's just too impossible to happen. I was like, "where did I get this amount? The market is still bloody red?" While contemplating the things I did in the previous months, I finally understood how I had come up with this enormous figure in my portfolio.

Back when the crypto market reached the bottom, I was able to accumulate 1000 BCH through writing articles, making noise, trading futures and spot, and buying more BCH through the money left in my savings account. The P2P Bank Transfer on Binance made my transactions smooth and fast. I don't need to go to the nearby crypto atm shop to buy cryptos. In just a few taps, my crypto arrived right away.

Moreover, the new DEX on SmartBCH is giving me a daily passive income of more than $5000 through staking my 100K $EBEN. Other tokens such as $CATS and $KTH are doing well too. Ethereum and Bitcoin on the other hand dropped their prices, however, I am still on profit since I bought them during the market crash.

My crypto portfolio isn't actually updated, especially my Bitcoin Cash. So probably, the amount would be more than $700k by now. It seems like I don't want to end my dream anymore, if, in case I am dreaming. And to confirm that I wasn't, I slapped my face and pinched my arm. But, all I got were red spots and light bruises. I, indeed, confirmed that I wasn't dreaming at all and all were happening for real.

So what would I do now that I have more than half a million dollars in my crypto portfolio?

If I would convert $590K to my fiat currency, it's equivalent to more than 29 million PHP. It made me a multi-millionaire, in less than a year.

All my efforts and sleepless nights were all paid off. I can finally unload the plethora of burdens on my shoulders and pursue my goals and live the life I wanted to have. I know it's not a practical thing to just spend my money on anything I want. I have to think of smart strategies to let my money continue to grow. Because if I would think impractically, my money would easily disappear like bubbles in the air.

Hmm. Thinking of the right things to do gives me a pain in the ass. Perhaps due to butterflies in my stomach as well that are still flying and can not be freed. Let me list the things down here so I can finally free these butterflies.

29 million is not that huge actually and could easily go if not spent properly. The first thing I'll do is to convert $290K to my fiat currency which is equivalent to almost 15 million Php, that is, once the bull market returns. I would divide it then and set aside some for another form of investment, for myself and my family, and I'll pursue my goals.

Real stocks investment

Ever since I learned about crypto trading, this opted me to learn real stocks investment as well. Virtual investing is a great opportunity to earn money without any complicated processes, however, it would be better to have investments in the real stock market as well. Because when everything turns upside down in the virtual world, at least, I still have some eggs to pull out from another basket that could save me from a sudden market crash.

While checking the top stocks in the Philippines, I chose 5 stocks that I think are the best for long-term investment.

  • SM Investment Corp

  • Ayala Corporation

  • Jollibee Foods Corporation

  • BDO Unibank

  • Puregold

I am certain that Filipinos here knew these stocks and would probably choose as well. If not, then you can give me some advice on which stocks to invest in πŸ˜‰. For this, I would set aside 6 million in buying stocks.


Renovate our house

We do have a concrete house in my province. But, I want to renovate it again and add more rooms. You guys know that we are a big family and our house doesn't have enough rooms for all of us. Some rooms at home have double-deck beds just to accommodate us all, especially the boys. I want to make a bigger room for my parents and myself, haha. And I want to set up my own workplace inside my room.

2 million I guess is enough to make the additional floor of our house. And I want to make more rooms for my brothers' family as they sometimes stay over at home during special occasions.


Buy a new car

The last time I called my mother, I asked her about my father's car if it can be used for a getaway. Unfortunately, she said that there are problems with his car and it needs intensive repairs. This isn't a problem anymore and he can just dump it and buy a new one. I would prefer to buy a huge van that could accommodate all of us. I would spend 1 to 2 million on buying a new car. My father could also use this van to earn money. He could use it to pick up passengers from our city to our province, and vice versa. Php 500 to 1000 daily income in driving a van isn't bad at all. But if he refuses, then my brother can drive it.


Vacation abroad with my parents

This is one of my dreams, to bring my parents abroad. Korea and Japan are some of my choices, but if they would prefer Hong Kong, then it would be easier for me. I guess 1 million would be enough for a vacation abroad. There is nothing wrong with spoiling my parents anyway. It's just paying back the hardships they have done to me. Because if not because of them, I wouldn't be in this world, indulging in a life that I have chosen. My success is all because of them.

And of course, a family getaway Coron Palawan and Boracay, yey!


I still have the remaining 4 million in my pocket. What would I do with that money?

That would go to my sibling's education and retirement plans for my parents. I know it isn't enough, but, my passive income in crypto staking and stocks investment would suffice. I might invest more in crypto staking since it's my main source of passive income. Looking forward to more DEXs on SmartBCH. That would be the best opportunity to spend my Bitcoin Cash. Moreover, I would save some amount for my mother's store and convert it into a BCH store.


Oh guys, don't you think I'm crazy blabbering these words and dreaming awake? Of course, there's nothing wrong with dreaming, lol. It's all because of the @FarmGirl article What Would You Do With $590k? If you have read her article, then you are aware of the content of this article when you clicked this. But if not, my apology for the clickbait, haha.

You can answer this question too.

What would you do with $590K?

You can share your story below πŸ˜‰.

Thanks for reading.

56
$ 23.53
$ 21.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.11 from @King_Gozie
+ 36
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my god! This was the first article I have ever read about this topic. I have to be honest with you. I believed you. Your story sounds real. Then I read 2 more articles with the same amount of money and I thought hang on there is something wrong with this picture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to be your apprentice master Jane... I'm ready to learn under youπŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How we wish we could have it right now haha. But if ever I had that amount of crypto, I'll invest half of it. And apparently, I'll buy a house and lot immediately.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I won't convert it all and let it float on the blockchain haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha as I read it I remember the article of Farmgirl like you mention. I would buy house and lot, travel abroad and invest in real estate. Maybe you could invest into Ayala Corporation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would love too.. Money lngnwala 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Great dreams crush 😻 πŸ˜†

I love the arrangements. Lol and the new car too. πŸ˜‚

I love to see good things happen. But wait! Why am I still missing in the vacation? Won’t you love to come visit me here in Nigeria. At least there is enough money now to go around

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I thought you'll visit me here in HK? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Okaay! Okaay! It’s okay either ways too πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami kong bibilhin sa perang yan. In fact yung investment sa top companies good idea yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This red colour in this market is very uncomfortable to me. I have some bch. For bear market now it reduce almost half. I don’t know what will be happen in futureπŸ˜“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big congrats in advance 😁😁 you will surely you get it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nalang po talaga alo hahaha . Malay mo naman po dream come true diba :) sobrang laki ng amount mabibili ko na lahat ng gusto ko bilhin kapag nagkaroon ako niyan πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you are a great fictional story maker πŸ˜‚ But I can bet that the dream will be true soon πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gulat pa ako sa amount ng pera eh 🀣 HAHAHA jusko sana all nalang sa milyones jusko ka talaga dzai. Nakuha ako don sa title πŸ˜… yung kahapon pala to sa gc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo! I thought it's real. While reading I was like "Gosh! That's amazing!" And still can't believe it's not real when I read the comments so I have to read the article again hahaha my reading comprehension πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

I am having millions if dreams at one point reading this post, I think I will definitely drop this today instead the article about Island adventure.

Read.cash doesn't suggest your name when using a tag, what's the cause???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That real stocks investment is the best thing to do, with this our money will not just gonna be stuck in bank but we will gain mill from it by investing it. Also that vacation with our parents, let's not forget what sacrifice they did for us so they deserve a treat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If may $590k ako madam, I'll make sure that everything is settled for my family and for the future. Then I'll do charity works. 😁❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you can have all that money so you can fulfill all your dreams. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I read your status @noiae.cash I hurriedly log in into read.cash to completely understand how you accumulate those fortunes hehe. Anyways, you got me there madam, masarap mangarap kaya lubos lubusin na☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that 🀣🀣 all are fragments of my imagination 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its alright po that could be an inspiration too. It could not as exactly as what you've stated but atleast tried its best to do something for its progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now this article seriously got meπŸ˜‚ I was at the verge of calculating your earnings to my currency. Good one though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. You can make yours too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So that's your portfolio @jane that is a nice one, I would first secure my house, later at least a minimum wage salary of your country and after that leave the rest in cryptos.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just a fiction 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha my eyes went wide open when seeing that huge amount bwahaha akala totoo talaga but anyways wala namang impossible heheπŸ₯°.πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In my dreams 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If wishes were horses, beggars would ride πŸ˜‚ while reading the intro of this article, I was like "wow, Jane has got a lot of BCH" but I found out later it was a fantasy.

I will write an article about what I would do with the $590k sitting in my binance wallet later today πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Sure looking forward to reading your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku naexcite ako nung nabasa ko yung first part.hehe tapos ngising na din sa katapusan... why not diba? wlang impossible!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Who knows? In the future haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation Jane. You deserve it. How is housing market in your country? Could you do real estate? Buy to let. It is cashflow. If you have long term tenants then it is a good income.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's just a dream 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I realized just now. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can always dream, and it would be great to achieve that one day with our investments in crypto, hehe.;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If i have that kind of big amount ill bring mom to spa. And besides dreaming is free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believed it, yes I had seen the story but I didn't associate it with you, I hope you can beat that figure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just make sure you give yourself a good treat for your labour when it comes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trending 590k, I was confused when i saw that chart....like seriously I would pack my luggage straight to HK to spend just one day with you and maybe steal your seed phrase 😳😳. But you really know how to build up your write up that still makes me wonder how.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Thank you.you can make yours too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would put 1/4 of it in my savings and 1/4 para ipamana sa pamilya. 1/4 goes to animal shelter and the last portion goes to building a house and starting up a business 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Iconvert mo lahat to fiat? Haha..magtira ka sa crypto 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo nga no. Sige yung 1/4 sa animals sa crypto nalang hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA I knew the prompt/topic pero I still feel giddy and excited for you while reading HAHA it does not matter that it's just a dream for now. I think maacchieve mo rin po yan soon hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not soon dai...more than a decade cguro 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng pagkakabasa ko pero noong huli na eh ,ang ganda ng pangarap mo sis who knows it will happen someday,ang galing mo mag kwento ,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

legit nagulat ako kasi akala ko talaga totoo ahahah at yung 1m for family vacation, grabeee pwede pasabit kahit sa maleta nalang ako sasakay HAHAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣 ang dami namin madam.. Kya sakto lng yan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was about to message you on telegram and send you my wallet address so you can bless me with something πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… You have highlighted beautiful plans and goals to be achieved if you have such money in your wallet. I wish it comes through.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 sure I will send you some once it happens haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dream portfolio of every person and one day our dream will become reality and we all are BCH digger so there's a hope to see our dream portfolio in future

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course.. A decade from now haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ansarap citing $590k! Idaydreaming ko rin nga yan. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam..gang dun nlng tyo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me there. At first i thought it was a dream as you implied, then when you started explaining how you got it through staking and co, i started believing it. Until the last few paragraphs changed my thoughtsπŸ˜‚ Sincerely i don't know what i will do if i get such. I will need a week or 2 to think of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..sorry . honestly, I also need a week to think about it too..haha . but it's just a dream 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napadelete tu;oy ako ng comment,hahahhaha. Pwede din ba mangarap ng gnyan?hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo naman..ano b dinelete mo? 🀣 sulat kna ate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, cge2..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You divided it well ate Jane and spoiling your family is the best thing to do talaga. Kung ako may ganito, baka mahirapan ako sa pag iisip kung pano ididivide. Totoo din nga na 29M is small amount if not spent wisely pa naman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True..si papa nagka 3M na dati..bilis nawala prang bula haha .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yun lang. Pero for sur nagamit din naman yun sa mabuti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bumibilis takbo ng puso ko bawat scroll ko sa article mopo hehe.. Pero worth it naman.. it's not bad to dream diba po ..it's possible with all the possibilities and sa cryptos lang iyan .😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry prank lng haha. Wala masama mangarap 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just knew you can be trusted with so much just as hard as you always put in your efforts to earn too. This is quite admirable and lovely, Janey. I knew some must be set aside for vacations πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Of course, I need to keep my money rolling so I won't go broke in the future 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I feel you, my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I loved the way you dream ate ...and that amount is huge amount and you can buy anything you but the most investment is to build own house or buy your own lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have our own house and lot.. I just need to renovate it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nalang talaga Pala walang sarili hahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, I thought its real whahaha. And if I am having that amount, I will established a laboratory, a private one. That's was my dreams a complete set up of tools for researching purpose. You made me dreamed too Ms. Jane πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why not write it down haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew it because I remember Farm Girl's article too! But I do hope it will come true to all of us who are trying our best to earn. You really planned it out well 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay sayang.. Kala ko mabibiktima dn 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha man I got super stoked for you and then.... saw the writing prompt haha. I would buy a house with 590K and pay it off in one go, be gone housing worries and I hope to never see them again!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Sure you could buy more than 1 house with that amount haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I would get a really nice house hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats. I am sure you must have planned about spending this huge amount, but don't forget to invest in land property. Property investment will never make any loss if you invest in the right place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We already have a farm.. I'll buy real stocks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha awan ko sayo madam. Kala ko talaga ee wahahaha. Pero wow na wow ako kala mo lang wahahaha. Sana'y totoo nalang ano? Ahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Hanggang pangarap nlng tyo nto 🀣 feeling ko hndi nadagdagan BCH ko dhl sa smartbch 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bakit madami ka niinvest?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ung 1 Million for vacation sa Hong Kong ha. Pwede na kayong umabot sa Europe nyan eh. Hahaha! Parang gusto ko ding gumawa ng entry dito kaso parang same lang tayo eh. 🀣 Basta bibili ako ng malawak na lupain. Hahaha! 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madam mahal ng foods at hotel dto. 🀣 at family getaway to coron ar boracay.. More than a dozen kmi madam 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha buti nga talaga nabasa ko yung article ni madam Farmgirl kasi kung hindi as in mag a apply ako taga paypay mo madam at tagapunas nang pawis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Grabe nmn.. Ampunin ko nlng si junjun🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaming dalawa maam ampunin mo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ako din wish to have that huge amount on my porfolio. But for now continue to dream and grind. Who knows maybe we can achieved it too😁.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo naman.. After a decade or more 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha akala ko talaga totoo na πŸ˜†πŸ€§ nabasa korin to sa kanya, kaya iniisip ko habang binabasa to same kayo ni ate farm girl 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Sinagot ko lng tanong nya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought the story was real, I was already thinking about how to become your boyfriend so I can manage your expenses for you..haha...I'm a BCH digger lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. You need to be like sir Marc to be my BF 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah...looks like a real BCH digger lol.

No jokes this time; I was wondering if we could possibly be friends? Was telling my cousin two days ago how I intend to be friends with you. Perhaps we could talk personally or something... I have lots to discuss with you.. this seems to be the perfect opportunity to mention this. I look forward to hearing from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha...a guy should have more BCH than a lady, lol. I consider all my supporters as friends πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You use Telegram?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ma try nga din to, wow yung naka 1000 BCH ka sa pagsusulat haha. That's so cool, if I have that port my gosh baka mahimatay ako char. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trading, staking, buying din yun madam hndi lng sa pagsusulat 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dream on, it's free hihihi. Who knows one day it will come true then all those plans of yours will push through. I love how you started your story hehehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Clickbait 🀣 thanks to your article haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, your click bait is working :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well ... will be fun if I do an article ... cause my one will be partially true

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why..common..we love to read it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure if anyone noticed but I didn't even had time to write my August monthly income analysis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't notice haha. We'll wait for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha na-it's a prank mo nanaman ulit ako sis, When reading the first up to bottom part I was like "aw akala ko hindi sa kanya yung nasa tg, sa kanya pala talaga, sana all" then when I read the last part "oh my you got prank the 2nd time around" 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣 sorry naman sis.. Sinadya ko hndi ipaalam sa first part pra dami ma click bait 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..haha ako tuloy ay napaisip kung saan gagamitin ang ganyan kalaking pera πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Business of course haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣you made it look so real, even the background story seemed real. Well there is no harm in dreaming right?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course, everything is possible in our dream 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala true ba Yun parang totoo naniwala na po ako e😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fiction lng 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money can make you do some of the weird things. $590, 000 is a whole lot of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago