It's my birthday 🎂

59 130
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: HappyBoy, Valour

I took a walk down memory lane, I remember how desperate I was to grow older and make money like I see “all adults” do. I celebrated each birthday with Joy, I’d cry and whine for mom to bake a cake for me for she’s a caterer. When I clocked 13 my wish came to pass, mum baked a cake for me, though I literally pay for it lol. I took some pictures with a big smile on my face all through. I offered to pay the photographer since I have some money saved for that purpose but the photographer who was my uncle refused to collect any form of payment. My joy knew no boundary but till today the pictures haven’t been delivered. lol

Birthdays that I was anticipating yearly became something I dread. I hate birthdays! Adulthood sucks! I’m getting older! I started hating the word birthday for it reminds me of what I'm not. While the whole family smile, Dad prays for me, mum shower me with prayer and my favourite meal, while my siblings, friends and even teachers send gifts to me. I’ll have a big smile on my face as usual, but this time, it’s laced with fears. I was scared of what the future holds. I was scared of growing into a full adult, I can see how those around me toll and hustle, I don’ think I’m ready for that. Gradually, my birthdays become a day of worrying and anxiety…

I got into the polytechnic and saw “Life”. I saw the way things are moving so fast and what so many people are doing or have achieved at such a tender age. The worries intensified and all I think of every day is "When am I going to be what I want to be?". Then came the turbulent storm which threatened to destroy me. It felt like my world was crumbling and I didn't know what to do than to run to my family. I found comfort and peace in the word of advice from my Dad, the reassuring hug from mum was what I needed at that time, the love my siblings showered on me helped me face the challenge heads on and I can out on top. I overcame my mid-life crisis. Imagine "Crisis" at such a tender age. lol...

Maybe I worry too much for my age-hence the constant growth of a strand or two Grey hair. I started evaluating the journey of the last years on my birthdays, where do I need improvement? Where did I go wrong? What am I missing?. All these questions I ask myself each year and try to work on getting better. This became a routine for a long time until I realize that though it’s good to access oneself, check out places where you need improvement and all, it’s better I count my blessings, celebrate the things I’ve achieved and be grateful for the things I’m yet to achieve.

So it’s another birthday- Valour is a year older, but this year instead of sitting at home, we sucking all day and faking the smile when the wishes, prayers, gifts and texts come in, I’m going to celebrate as I’ve done in recent times, I’m going to count my blessings and thank the Lord for keeping me alive so far, for I know it’s only by his grace that I’m alive. This time last year I know where I was and what I was doing, I’m grateful for the growth, good health, peace of mind and the love I have around me.

In the last 1 year, I've experienced a lot, made a lot of mistakes and learnt so many lessons. The greatest thing that happened apart from being alive in good health, if I'm to be sincere was discovering noisecash and readcash. The two platforms have been a blessing to me and I also got to know about SmartBCH which of recent has been a comfort zone for me.

Likewise in my academics, it's been a great journey. Moved from one level to another with good grades but that isn't the major point, the various certificates programmes and experience gained in the field is something I hold valuable. Got some support from so many great friends who were there for me when I needed them. I can’t appreciate you guys enough...if you're reading this guys, know fully well that I appreciate you.

Virtual friends turn family, love you all. For the gift, wishes and prayers that have been trooping in since midnight lol- Thank you all. I really appreciate it.

I hope and pray I improve in various places where I'm lacking, get better in areas where I'm good and be the best version of myself in all ramifications of life. Happy birthday, Valour. Forever an HappyBoy 😁🤗

Thanks for Reading!🎁🎈🎉🕯🎂🍰

39
$ 18.04
$ 10.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @George_Dee
$ 1.50 from @Abhay
+ 26
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: HappyBoy, Valour

Comments

Happy belated Birthday, Valour! I wish you all the best and always be a Happy Boy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Age with grace and peace Happy birthday 🎂🥂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday, Valour! Maybe it's because it's your birthday that's why I came back here to greet you. ❤️ Same here, my fears and worries pile up more as I age, and I think that's inevitable.

I won't lie when I say I regret wishing to be adult soon when I was younger. LOL.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Michelle...it's good to have you back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the warm welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you... Wishing you all the best life gat for you...

Happy Birthday 🎉

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it Mr potbelly with his big belly on the pot table . I am a new bie and nice meeting you man . Seriously I am glad meeting you here. Happy birthday valour . More money More respect Give them what they don't expect 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mr Potbelly? 🤣 The name sounds funny. You must be from Nigeria- the last sentence rings a bell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sure . Happy valentine 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best in this new journey dear. Greater heights for you. Enjoy the moment and thereafter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for yesterday Princess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Bro. Wishing you all the best life has to offer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday happy boy, wish you long life and prosperity

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Champion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday my brother more blessings and more life .. you are a celebrated person and heaven will continue to celebrate you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen! Thanks brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also not liked birthdays because it's a reminder that I am getting old and I haven't yet achieved most of my dreams, but all the same I still remember to give thanks to God for keeping me alive. Happy birthday to you Valour, have loads of fun today

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Many more happy returns to you my dear friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you king, shut down Lagos and drop location for us to visit you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy super Birthday bro. More plenty life to chop in good health 🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And here is the birthday boy! So happy for you. May you have more happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to you. May God showered you all the blessings you deserve

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday, chairman. More success in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happiest Birthdaaayyy buddy! And yes, we're no longer getting younger and younger, it's time to face adulthood and reality. May you receive bountiful blessings and more BCH to come! God Bless and stay safe always :>

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks a lot ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday happy boy. Keep bring happy in all situations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Birthday, Happyboy! Be our Happyboy as always. 🎉😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday friend🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Birthday man, may your portfolio never turn red.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Bro!..goodluck on ypur studies mate!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

happy Birthday my dear friend... 🎉🎊 We have to admit that every age has its own beauties. I wish you success, health and happiness with your family and your loved ones.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday anniversary to one of the respectable personality I've ever met who helped me in times of need...you deserve the best for today.... enjoy your day❤️😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday to Happy boy :)) May you be blessed with the bestest things in the world

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you man, may all your wishes come true... May you live long to see your wishes come true, may you live long to celebrate many more birthday, enjoy your day and am wishing you the best life could ever offer

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you ,wish you all the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Before your birthday was a source of joy but later it became anxiety for you. Anyway, I wish you all the best on your birthday. Happy birthday to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you. Wishing you more years of celebration.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May this day come back again and again in your life. May your life be full of joy. happy birthday my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy happy birthday to you my dear friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you brother, wishing you a prosperous life in good health and wealth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen! Thanks for the gift. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday. Consciously take the day to be happy and only embrace the good things today

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Birthday bro. Words can't express how grateful I am to God over your life. May you keep growing, your sun will never go down. Your barn shall be overfilled. Much love ❤️ ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Valour. You are such a rare gem. God bless your new age.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Be strong, be prosperous and happy all the days of your life. You have been an amazing guys and for this, I wish you heaven best gifts as you begin a new journey into greatness. May you never know a better yesterday. Do have a great year ahead. Cheers

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happiest birthday HappyBoy 🥰🥰 . you may stay Valour and Happy.. I'm thankful to meet you in my life . enjoy your day and have a blast! 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ate. 💚💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday HB Age with grace

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HBD HappyBoy many many happy returns of the day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May all the wishes of your heart be granted on your special day and for the rest of the days my dear friend, Valour. A happiest natal day my friend and all the best for you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Many many happy returns of the day happy BD may God live you a long life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday Valour. God bless you abundantly Open doors to you in Jesus name. Amen

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen! Thanks brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday brother! Although you didn't know me, I know you since I started here. Anyways, wish you good health and happy life. Always.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So sorry, I haven't been so active recently hence the reason why i don't know you. But now i do, it's a pleasure to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday, Valour. I wish you all the best, my friend!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Bloghound 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Bloghound 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago