Some Memories In Highschool

42 78
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

I've been missing the coolest environment that my highschool and university college has. Both of the school locations are near in the forest which makes the surroundings refreshing as it has a lot of trees, grass and a little plot for gardening. It is close to nature that is why I like it, unlike schools in the cities that only had tall buildings.

I first visited my Highschool school, I went in there alone. The school surroundings improved a lot compared to before when I was still a student in there.

It was noontime when I got there, I just bought junk food and soda then I went to the where I used to spent my lunch time when I was still a student. It has a lot of big stones, big star apple trees and mango tree. I stayed for a while feeling the relaxation as the cool breeze soothing my soul. I took some portrait shot with myself with several shots.

There are a lot of students in the classroom building already as the face to face slowly implemented. While I am relaxing, some boys came to my spot.. they're getting some mango fruit, they're annoying coz they're so noisy.

Then middle age man came with his children and he's teasing the boys that they just wanted to catch my attention, the man trying to talk to me.. I was annoyed, they ruined the peace and solidarity that I am feeling so I just left.

They're interrupting my mood which I am feeling that I am a goddess visited Earth and choose the rocky place, lmao.

While I roamed around I see new buildings that was not around before, the school has expanded a lot. There are also some garden's that was not around before.

I missed the feeling of being a student, the youthful years I had in the school is also remarkable and unforgettable despite that I faced a lot of struggles back then. Well I don't have much exciting that happens when I was highschool but I enjoyed it, I mean as usual sleeping during class time if I want.

I was still naive when I was at my first year, a good student that some must say but when I reached my third my behavior starting to change. From naive to bold, that was the time I started sleeping during class time whenever I want even if the teacher is terror. I remember my Math teacher caught me sleeping as she was finding some volunteers to solve the equation she provided on the board.

My classmates pointed me, because they thought I am good at Math.. then they found out I was sleeping. My teacher scolded me and I was like,

“Uhmm.. my head hurts, I have headache Ma'am, I'm sorry.” while I keep pressing my head as if I'm really having headache. The teacher believed me and said it's fine that I fall asleep and she's gonna find another one to solve the last problem.

“No Ma'am, I'll solve the problem” I volunteered just to show as if I really didn't mean to sleep on her class.

Gladly I know how to solve the problem she gave, I was able to get the explanation she had when I didn't sleep lmao.

My classmates was awed because the Math teacher is really known as terror in the whole campus, as if she's having menstruation everyday. My classmates also called me genius because I was able to answer the equation even if I was just sleeping in the class and didn't fail my exams. Which is I don't think I'm really a genius, I just answered it by luck haha!

Actually sleeping is not just my habit during class time, if I am not sleeping sometimes I just keep texting. I already had a cellphone back then, it was Nokia 3310 and I have a lot of clans in text so I had a lot of fun texting different people via group message. If I am not texting, I will read pocketbook, I just hide it on my notebook as if I am reading my notebook but it was actually the pocketbook inside that I was reading.

Some of classmates knows all of my habits and they find it weird because despite I don't focus on my studies I still belong to the top 10 honors in the class. My class section is sometimes first or second section so most of the top students in the batch are my classmates.

Maybe if I just focus on my studies back then I could be an achiever but I didn't dared to do it, it's because school became the outlet of my frustrations in life. Even if I wanted to participate in all of the curricular activities in the class I didn't dared to because I know it needs financial support and moral supports from parents which is impossible for me because my mother doesn't even want me to study before because we are really poor.

Instead of focusing on academics, I just focus on the things that can entertain me. Things that helps me escape my reality for a moment, those are sleeping, texting, reading pocketbooks and sometimes escaping from the class.

When I was an elementary I used to be serious and all, but nobody is supporting me morally much more financially that's why I didn't try hard anymore. I was one of the top student when I was elementary not valedictorian or salutatorian though because I also had a lot of absent back then as sometimes my mother let me absent to help working in the farm. Despite that my mother wasn't proud and happy for me, so why try harder?

So that's how I behave when I was highschool. Studying became a temporary escape of my miserable reality.

Recent personal blogs:

When You Chose A Woman

Never Let It Hold You

50, 000 Views Milestones

Goodbye Axie Infinity..

Almost Dated A Doctor

Opportunity Seeker Vs. Getting Rich Quick Scheme

How much does it cost to achieve peace?


Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: April 25, 2022

25
$ 10.63
$ 9.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Nice sis. Maganda kapag naenjoy yung elementary years kesa puro serious hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

matalino pero ayaw ma expose...same kayo nang ate ko madam hahah...ako ayaw ko ma expose kasi di naman ako matalino hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really loved my elementary years. But I've grown to love my Junior and Senior years in High School. That time, I met classmates who became my life friends now. Also I missed the vibes of our high school, and I know the vibes won't be the same anymore since classrooms are being built from time to time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para kang bata hehe.. Ganda cguro nun school near forest..tapus magcuttinf class students takbo dun 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo haha dami nga labasan dyan pag nag cutting class eh 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's a great highschool environment... i can't remember if we have such beautiful trees back then, i could only imagine mahogany trees at the back of our school.. I'd love to go back too soon...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although some boys and the man came there to annoy you and to ruin your peace, but that's good you got enough time to remind the beautiful moments you spent there being a student. The area looks so peaceful and serene.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, the place is really cool and peaceful I'd like to stay there longer but there are some boy that annoys me so I just left.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is feeling of excitement when one visits his or her secondary school, especially seeing a different environment compared to how it was during your time. There would be different memories trooping in at that moment and the mischievous things one has done as a student. The day I visit my secondary school, I hope to meet some of my teachers so I can explain myself to them and it would be a happy moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's really exciting.. I don't know if some of my teachers are still there. Share yours when you visit too one day 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ka Naman nagsisi Eyb na Hindi ka nagfocus sa academics noon ?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hindi naman.. kase kahit mag focus ako wla din naman mag support sakin. Imagine after class kailangan ko na umuwi agad para makatulong sa gawaing bahay wala akong time para seryoshin pag aaral.. 🤦 pag matagal ako maka uwi lagi ako pinapagalitan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss ang high school days. Member din ako ng mga text clan before sis. Pero di ako sumasali sa mga ebbs. Yung pocketbooks talaga. I had a funny memory about that. Aral-Pan subject namin 'nun, pinabasa kami ng teacher namin pero I got bored. So, instead of book, nagbasa ako ng pocketbook na tinago ko sa libro. Eh, di ko napansin na nasa likuran ko pala si sir. Ayun, buking ako at napalabas sa klase.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ako din dati nahuli, pinapalabas ako ..di ako lumabas hanggang sa hinayaan na lang ako hahahaha kesa ma high blood daw sya baka ikamatay pa nya 😂

Ako dati sumasali ako sa eb eh 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know a lady like that too. She doesn't pay attention in class but she's one of the Toppers in class. It seems she has some spiritual powers.

The impact of emotional support in the life of a student matters a lit, only financial support beats it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, moral support is really needed even if financially struggling we can find ways but when moral support is not around too things would be really hard for a student.

Haha some of my classmates believe that too, that I have superpowers because I really don't study well..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro sa isip nong mga pipol na dumatinf nong umalis ka, ang taray mo hahaha.

Pero nakakamiss amdin nga ganap sa school noon ano. Legit yang clan clan na yan. Ako nga nakatingin sa unahan kunyare pero nagtatype pala sa ilalim ng desk hahahaha. Kabisado na keypad no hahahaha for sure ikaw din. Sayang lang alalahanin ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kinakausap nga ako di ako nasagot, pano kasi nanahimik lang ako sa may batohan para walang istorbo aba don din sila kaloka..

Oo kabisado na keypad eh kahit di nakatingin hahaha sa clan ko nga naka text yung first kiss ko 😂 ang landi buset 3rd yr pa ako non hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha trip ka nila guluhin kasi may naligaw daw na pretty, yiehhh hahaha pero mataray HAHAHA

hahaha luhhh, naga eb din Kayo? Takot ako sa eb ee kapag ganyan pass sako jajaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nag eb kami haha.. yung jowa ko nga now clanmate ko din yan hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What? So may forever sa clan 🤧 bat diko mahanap ying sakin jan 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha meron din siguro 😂 baka sa ibang dimensions mo mahanap yung sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, you're actually beautiful, so I quite understand those guys and the man's saga.... Speaking of school, lol, you must really be a genius, to have actually take a bold step to give answers to a math question, lol... I don't think I've ever done that before during math class, my math teacher too was something else, I hated his classes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha thanks for the compliment.. well maybe I can be smart sometimes but not genius haha it's too much.. I think most of the students hated Math 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damn! You were quite the rebel back then and honestly so was I, at least towards the end of school sha.😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I am a rebel student back then 😂 my teachers are having headache with me especially in College haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too ang dami kong memories nung highschool days ko ,nakakamiss at sarap balikan😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh, puro fun lang pag highschool haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala akong memories nung elem pero nareremember ko pano ko takasan math ko 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha elementary? Or highschool?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What could be more beautiful than school memories. Friendship with colleagues, the little nonsense I did during classes. I remember the math teacher, a tough man, who always made us do various problems and we, like crazy, said we didn't understand, and the poor man repeated with each of us, until the course passed. Nice to meet you Eybyoung

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to meet you too, it seems that Math teachers are really unforgettable right? 😂 They seems all terror 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's how it is. But he had a strong word in preparing the generations with whom he did school!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaoo.. All this brought back memories too, it was the biology and mathematic teacher that was the terror in my time then. Also if that was you in the picture, I wouldn't disturb your peace, but join you to make the environment more tranquil, add more peace and probably ask for your number😅 I do my things in style's

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, indeed it was me in the photo 😂

Well I don't have much memories with Biology teacher I just remember the most terror ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another thing I would like to know, Who took the picture😏😏😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a timer shot 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁😁😁oooookkkkkk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whao... You look very beautiful. Instead I wouldn't make noise but talk to you.

For school. I wouldn't even want to remember how I was flog by the maths teacher cause I was poor at math

$ 0.00
1 year ago