First $UMA Tokens I've Got

25 86
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Crypto space has been really amazing to me, like you bump into a certain opportunity without your expectations. Well, as I've written before that I'd like to be a SuperUMAn, it seems really hard to be accepted, I mean not really hard but based on what you can contribute to the DAO. The question that challenge me most is “What can you paid for?” like what should I do so I can be part of the SuperUMAns?

The only thing I know is to write content and also promote it on my network such as noise.cash or sometimes in Twitter. Due to this, I'm still under the “recruit” tag and joining call meetings seems also troublesome for me because of the time differences. Their calls are usually midnight or early in the morning which happens to be my sleeping time, so I didn't manage to pursue it much.

But I was fortunate that I was able to grab the opportunity when PVMihalache told us on #Club1BCH group chat, who likes to make translate the UMA protocols tweets about retweet to plant a tree. I volunteered as I like to make some contributions in making the project successful as I also like to participate in tree planting.

Gladly, Clayton from Risk Lab appreciate what I did and asked me if I do it manually or used Google translation and of course I said I do it manually since Google translation messes up the message most of the time. Btw, here's the tagalog translation I made for their tweet thread, Tara Magtanim Nang Puno: Retweet To Plant A Tree 🌴.

Then Clayton tip us those who translated the tweet with 20 $UMA worth $156 the time he sent it.

I was really happy to see my name went global as it was tweeted by @UMAprotocol tweeter account that has 59.5K followers.

It was a good experience and I'm hoping for more to come, I'm always thankful to @PVMihalache for always dragging us to grab opportunities and for pushing us to do our best. Thank you PVM!

Hello, $UMA and goodbye!

I plan to hold the token as it was my first token I received in UMA but I need money for my dental care so I'll just cash it out, at least I'll have a beautiful remembrance with my UMA pays.

It's also fun experiencing how to withdraw from Discord bot, it's so easy like PVM said. Since $UMA runs on Ethereum blockchain the fees is really high, worth $13.54 or 1.739 UMA.. Eth GWEI are always absurd, tehee!

I hope it won't be my last UMA tokens to hold, haha. At least I can smile beautifully from it after my dental issue will be done.

I actually didn't expect to receive payments from my translation same goes with Infinity and Emily2u, we just do it for fun and of course support the tree planting campaign, but it's always real that the least you expect great things comes ahead.

Thank You SuperUMAn DAO and UMA! I'm still hoping soon I can be part of the the DAO for real.

More Crypto Articles:

Tara Magtanim Nang Puno: Retweet To Plant A Tree 🌴.

Grow Your BCH Satoshis In Bitcoin.com

Earn FlexUSD While Holding It

First Time Pegasus Breeder

I Earned 0.70 BCH By Playing Axie Infinity

AxieBCH Guild: A Virtual Family

Studying UMA To Become A SuperUMAn

I Am Now A Chad P3 Racing Jockey

Bitcoin Cash Accepted Here

How To Cash Out VIS Direct To Gcash-Bank Acct. Via P2P In Binance

Racing With Gruppa Chaif

$1,240 Earned In 15 Days Of Playing Pegaxy

Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: March 29, 2022

20
$ 9.46
$ 8.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 13
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats Eybyoung! Unsa diay na siya another scholarship sa crypto? And sa asa nga wallet nmo na gitransfer?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smile reveal na yan hehe. :)

Congrats sa yo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulation for your achievement. Hahahah hope to get more by you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ateee sa UMA moooo🎉❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the beauty ... when it's unexpected! (gwei sucks btw!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, exactly. Gwei really sucks 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa inyo. Sana all 😂 Si Jane bakit Wala?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Busy sya kaya di sya naka translate. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehe congrats, lesson learnt never miss opportunities with a good intent who knows you may be lucky. But next time, hope its a Binance smartchain one or SmartBCH one. Haha the fees kills the mood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah, but unfortunately UMA is on Eth, but their KPI options is on Polygon so hopefully I can have some soon hahaha BSC also cool lesser fees so yeah let's hope we can grab some opportunity later on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ma'am to your UMA tokens 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh ang awesome, ang cool pala jan sa superumans hahaha. If only di tabingi ang engols ko naku naku hahahaha. Pero yung fees wagas haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pang rish lang yang talaga Eth at BTC blockchain hayop sa fees 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahanep mandin talaga, yong btc ko nga sa bitcoin.com diko mapasa halos $4 fees ee hahahshs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ma'am.The amount is quite good. Next time you can hold it ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, hopefully thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Projects on Ethereum mean high fees. Keep holding, maybe in future it will reach its peak and the fee will be very low. Anyway, congratulations. 🎉👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. yes it really has high fees. Sadly I can't hold, I sold it for spending purposes heehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm many times it becomes more important to meet our needs. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to us, and neverending gratitude to PVM! Can you share which network you withdrew to? is it Ethereum Mainnet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Eth mainnet, that is why the fees is high. I used UMA address in Binance..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I discovered that Celsius supports UMA, so I'm waiting for Gwei to lower and park there for interest. Quite low, though. Only 1.x %.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎊 😃. Im holding my UMA. Let's see in the future what happens. The fee is crazy ahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's because you never had to pay up to $200 for a transaction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah, the fees are crazy.. I'd like to hold it but I need money so I decided to withdraw it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago