Studying $UMA To Become A SuperUMAn

26 74
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Cryptocurrency offers a lot of learnings if you are just willing to explore, once you learned and already made some contributions of course “earnings” will follow. It's a great opportunity joining an innovative projects as cryptoverse continue evolving, as a learner and eager to share what I've learned..I wanted to evolve as well.

From a simple blogger, I want to step up my game which is to be a better content creator to certain projects that is worth learning and involving it's UMA protocols. I badly wanted to grow and expand my knowledge in crypto as well as my experience and I believe UMA can give me that.

Becoming- SuperUMAn DAO

Just last month, I think early January I've joined an orientation call as PVMihalache keep buzzing us to be active in SuperUMAn discord..before the KPI options went live. So we did, I, emily2u and bmjc98 joined the orientation call.

I was asked by the speaker to introduce myself, I'm not native English speaker and I am not used to speaking English but I did my best to answer him (sucks I forget the speaker's name).

Speaker: Hello, Eyb..young can you introduce yourself?

(I was asked because a noob me click accept invitation to speak hahaha!)

Me: Hello, I'm Eybyoung.. I am still a newbie in Crypto space like I've been around for a year and half but I already have experience in writing crypto articles..

Speaker: Do you have any experience in DeFi?

Me: Yes, I have experience in DeFi in SmartBCH and Binance Smart Chain..

Speaker: Okay, that was great..who invited you here?

Me: (I was silent I didn't hear him properly)

Speaker: Is it Paul right?

Me: Ah yes! It's Paul who invited me here..

I think our conversation ends there and I muted my microphone haha! But at least I did speak for myself even if I'm not really good in speaking English, I can write but not a speaker.

After the call the speaker provided us tags, from “pre-recruits” to Recruit and added Uman tag as well. Then they instructed us to go on #role-select channel. I even ask PVM what should I chose that fits on whatever skills I have and he also suggested I must go to Content Team and Social Media Team.

After that, I was missing. I am just lurking in the discord because I don't know where should I start. Then the other day Jane chatted on #Text-hub that she submitted her form to become a SuperUMAn. I also chatted and I was surprised they said I already have a tag, I'm so noob haha.

Smarty66 said I am already a recruit and had Content and social media team tag so I just have to introduce myself..

Then after a while Kris replied to me, they are so approachable actually. Just like PVM but I'm still on brainstorming process as of now, but I did introduced myself in Content Team and they welcomed me warmly as well.

I was actually skeptical with what I am doing but they are so nice to ignore so I must put my very best to learn and be part of them.

If you already have a tag on their discord you'll see all the channel from the top, and as a noob you will really feel lost. It's like all people in there are top notch that it's hard to reach their level.

I just feel like, I must be responsible for giving me the tags as I don't want to waste their time as well when they onboarded me. Of course the willingness to learn and grow is always there.

(Nevermind my penmanship, that's the penmanship of people who always runs out of time)

If you see the Content Team welcoming me they're directing me to some links where I can start brainstorming and it's not 1-5 links of articles, it's a LOT! my goodness and my poor brain can't absorb everything right away considering I have a lot of stuff in my plates too. I decided to take down notes literally to slowly absorb what I am reading.

I will not write about technical terms about UMA as of now, this is just a blog that I am slowly moving forward taking a step to a new journey with awesome people and innovative community.

I am really serious with this, because it's been running two years that I exist in crypto space but this is the first time I'm taking down notes just to learn LMAO!

Like I always said, I never stop learning.. and I will never stop until those people in UMA that I look up to will become my colleagues yay! (Finger crossed, it's hard to understand their Discord, I'm lost haha)

Hopefully I'll learn their ways soon, I'm too excited to spread my wings!

P.S already done this draft since yesterday, I was surprised Jane wrote as well about it good thing she made it a summary hihi.

Recent Crypto Related:

I Am Now A Chad P3 Racing Jockey

Bitcoin Cash Accepted Here

How To Cash Out VIS Direct To Gcash-Bank Acct. Via P2P In Binance

Racing With Gruppa Chaif

$1,240 Earned In 15 Days Of Playing Pegaxy

More $GAME More Fun

Six Days Pegaxy Gaming Output

Win Over Numbing Lecretion

Bityard Is Constantly Innovating

Struggles In Buying My Own Pegaxy

Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: February 17, 2022

15
$ 10.47
$ 9.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 9
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Eybyoung pasabta daw ko unsa nang superUman, blogging na tas with crypto rewards?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SuperUMAn people that supports UMA protocols..dili gyud sya blogging. You are paid according to your distribution to the project dili sya blogging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great my dear ..you like to read books and love to have the knowledge more and more .good luck dear ..god bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really interested to become superUMAn but I can't manage my time dami ko ng side hustle 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din interested lang talaga ako mah expand nang learnings sa mas formal na community kung kaya ko ba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko kc orientation sa Monday kya sinulat ko ng advance 🤣.. Sa Friday pa pla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na postpone ata every monday and friday yun eh .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ambot hahaha, basta may interview pass ako huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha try mo for experience.. let's grow together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot ako pag may interview, nakakabahan me 😱 tas kung ano ano g lumalabas sa bunganga ko. Kuu kahiya hiya if ever yawit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sasagot ka lang naman naayon sa sagot yun nga lang nosebleed talaga pag meetings puro English tas mga slang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exciting times! I didn't know all of you already attended an orientation call. I'm lagging behind 😂 I'm planning to join the orientation call tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane didn't joined last time.. maybe both of you join together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UMA seems to be interesting. I will check it. I need to revive my Discord account. Thank you for a lively story about your joining UMA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's great community, with you who is up for technology it can be a great place to showcase your skills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooow. Sobrang open mo for lnew learnings and growth ateee I am sure that na lilipad ka pa talaga. Anyone ba pwede mag joi. Ate or nga club1BCH lanh po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyone yan, check mo article ni Jane may mga links sya provided doon..pano mag join sa server nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your journey Madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not starting yet hehe.. I need more of best of luck hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck then, Pero matik yarn Madam ikaw pa ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must be really something if you're willing to go the length

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's a great community and project.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you success in your new journey of becoming a SuperUMAn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the good wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you. 😃 SuperWoman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks, why don't you join?

$ 0.00
2 years ago