The Smart business strategy of one shop to gain more buyers

43 77
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Are you good at investigating and looking some online shop that selling different kind of stuffs if they are legit or not? I'm not good at studying business but I'm good at looking and investigating some shops that passing by to my social media newsfeed and when I look and scrolled to my Online shop Applications.

Of course, one of the basic things that we will know if the Shop is legit or not is by:

  • By Looking for the comment sections to know if the reviews or feedbacks about the product is great from the customers.

  • By how many people follows the shop account.

  • By the Feedbacks that the customers experiences if the Shop is doing their right job.

  • etc.

If you are selling, of course, you will do things to make your buyers gain attention to your products that you are selling and that thing is doing some plan if how you will sell the business you choose. When I am a seller back then, I did tried to sell liptints, Creating my own brand, advertise them to my Facebook account. Being the first one to become the model of my product hoping that I will gain some customers before. I just start from a little amount by saving $60 USD from my allowance that my Mom gave to me. However, I didn't sold them all because of tbe pandemic and the liptints are still here and being stocked. Liptints are not that popular before because what the people looking for before is food because they can't go out and only those people who are selling some food or ingridients for the viands can.

Anyways, for our today's topic is about Business strategies. I supposed to published this topic yesterday but because I became busy and I don't have much time to type and think my thoughts about it, I decided to just published this one today and another reason why I am sharing this topic to you is because I was inspired by the shop that chatted me last Saturday. So let me share to you what I experienced and add a little thoughts about it.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
This is the start of our Conversation

A/N: I need to cover our names who won to that so called winners of one perfume worth P1,899.00 of that shop for our privacy. I was ranked number 3 winner and I changed my name to what I am using here.

So that shop chatted me to my Facebook account. I was chatting with my virtual friends in the GC when this shop chatted me.

The message says:

"Congratulations expert! You are one of the 5 lucky winners that will recieve 1 FREE JO MALONE PERFUME DECANTS worth P1,899.00! Choose any scent!"

And then below of that message, it was the lists of our names and then you can already understand if what the shop said next since it can be read to English.

And here are my thought to that message:

First of all, I am so confused because they let me win a free Jo Malone but I needed to pay for the shipping fee worth Php 395?

At first, it doesn't make sense to me and I think, it's just a scam. Because, the Jo Malone perfume that they are selling is worth 300-600 peso (i visited their shop in Shopee before). Meaning that the perfume is just a replica and not the original Jo malone perfume that selling in the popular and expensive market.

However, Reading from the feedbacks of their customers that buying a lot of perfumes in the shop, they said that the perfumes are smelled just like the same and they are legit perfumes.

I asked the seller about why I need to pay 395 for the shipping fee and here is what they answer:

And now it explained to me why. It's woth 395 for the shipping fee because of the ship fee from the other country of their products and the fee for the sf from the courier to delivered it here at our place.

But I think,

I do understand this strategy or plan of this shop

If ever, their products are NOT LEGIT and or IT'S FAKE, it make sense that there is a give away of their products for the people who are visiting their shop

Take note that their target are the people who are visiting only because most of the people are didn't know anything if how they can tell if the product that they are selling are legit or not.

Even though, they didn't buy and the winners needed to pay for the shipping fee. I think doing this strategy or plan is, itโ€™s as if theyโ€™re pretending that their customers won so that they will buy the product theyโ€™re selling.

Meanwhile, I have this positive thought that if the Perfume that they are selling is a Legit and original, them, Making give aways for those people who are visiting their shops even if they are not buying their products is so that the new people can or they can able to try their products if ever, those people who won will buy more soon if they liked those and the shipping fee explination above makes sense to me because if the perfume is really original, the fare for the transportation from overseas and the deliver is so expensive now because of the oil price hike that was happened last month.

Conclusion...

This is the first time that I won. Of course, I grab the opportunity. So I claimed the price to try their perfume if it's really legit and long lasting perfume. Good thing that they are offering Cash on Delivery. I just hope that my item will arrive safe, secured and of course, they will not scam me and deliver different item. This is my first time of trusting and buying online to Facebook. So, I hope that my first experience will be great.

If ever, the Perfume is not legit, I think it's okay for me. It doesn't make me feel bad and angry because dealing with some online sellers like that, I think we are still blessed because we helped those people who are strugling during this kind of situation even though, they make bad to us.

Thanks for reading! How about asking you a question if what are the smart strategy or plans that you will do when you have a business?


My Previous articles:

My Shopee and Lazada Haul Last week review

My Thrifted clothes collection: Shirt and Pants

What a great start of the month of April 2022

The 7 topics that I published in just one month!

Because, I have Ugly Underarms!

19
$ 11.19
$ 10.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 12
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

These giveaways usually just make you pay for items itself so the free thing just ended up being the shipping fee haha. At least that is how I feel for yarn giveaways. There was even a time when I already paid the P150 shipping fee but no package arrived. I learned that the one who made the giveaway became a victim of some stolen thinga so I just let it go and not try ti pursue the P150, inisip ko na lang ding tulong na yun kahit papano.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah HAHAH kapag di sila legit items ganyan na ganyan. Madami sa Fb nagbebenta ng mga pabango but they are not original. Mas bet ko pa doon sa shopee ngay, yung mga nagbebenta per bottles na maliliit hinati hati yung original na pabango tas bebenta nila sa murang halaga.

Anyways, diko pa nararanasan ma scam. Dumating sakin yung pabango at sobrang bango nga nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyan talaga mare purpose nila para makikilala yung product nila kaya nga lang kailangan mag ingat kasi yung iba is scammer pero meron din namang legit kaso binihira lang. Yung shipping nila para na ding worth ng product.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh dapat talaga maging matalino tayo sa mga ganto pero for me, naisip ko na if ever scam man yan, wala naman ako magagawa ang isipin nalang natin, nakatulong tayo sa nangangailangan ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan nalang talaga mare para maging makabuluhan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes there are legitimate sellers who have no reviews or positive feedback and I look on their products very well. It's indeed a perks if a store has a lot of stars.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes yung stars din talaga minsan tinitignan ko HAHA ๐Ÿคฃ minsan kasi tamad yung iba mag leave ng feedback lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who doesn't like freebies? :D That is an effective marketing strategy. If I will have my business, I'd do that kind of promotion too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pero Better make sure that the business that you are offering are legit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one of their business strategy for them to have sales. If they think that their products are not reaching enough target markets then they will do that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right! Kaya nga naintindihan ko kung bakit 395 yung sf.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nag nonotify sakin na nanako daw ako tas e chcheck koyan, tapos may shipping fee pa siya medjo mahal din and hahahha kasi uso ngayon yung scam kaya takot akong sumugal, kaya yung mga prize like cellphone daw o magic box diko kinukuha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakuuuu HAHAH pag mga ganyan nga ay halata nga na scam ๐Ÿคฃ meron din ako na rerecieved dati na mga ganyan. Buti nalang legit na nagpadala nga ng pabango yung nag chat sakin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis I also experience winning things in online but the samw as you experience there's a shipping fee. I thought it was a scam so I didn't get the prize.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Take the risk tayo HAHA once in a blue moon lang tayo makaranas ng mga ganito lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo mahal Yung shipping fee, pero sana totoo Yan sis, ako takot na talaga ako sa mga ganyan, nadala na ako. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo mag ingat ingat nalang nga tayo. Dumating na siya and natry ko na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ngayon ko nga lang narinig yang jo malone na pabango eh...di ba yan scam baby gerl?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sikat sa mga artista yan na pabango noonabells pang rk HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya pala di ko alams kasi di naman ako artista...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tas pagdating jan, sa Manila lang pala galing and not overseas, charowtttt hahaha. So nag join ka pala sa pa giveaway nila kaya nanalo ka.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omsim HAHAHAH yung galawan nila e. Tsaka Nope ate ropa. Kusang sila ang pumipili. Doon sa post nila mismo ang sabi, Kahit daw dika nagbuy ng product nila noon may chance ka manalo. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan nalang talaga ha, if wala akong sinasalihan di ako maniniwala sa ganyan talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa galingan lang talaga ng strategies sa business Sis no. Sa akin naman, usually di ko gina grab basta ganyan kasi dati na scam na kami e, daming tactics ng mga tao makaloko lang, but good thing for you na legit yung nagcontact sayo, original pa:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diko alam if original nga since first time ko makapag pabango ng Jo Malone HAHA ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคฃ pero oo nga mabango tsaka long lasting yung amoy. Pwede na din ilagay sa collection ko ng pabango lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy hindi naman kaya dangerous yan uyyy, Well I never wear cologne and even perfume haha, sanay na ako sa amoy pawis baket ba... But carefully check mate, baka mamaya toxic or fake nga, baka could cause pa skin problem uyy sayang ganda mo po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA natawa ako sa last pero alam mo na yon na share ko na sa gc if legit or nah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always look at the reviews of the product because I was scammed many times on online selling shop, not to mention the shop but also the awareness to us all shoppers to be more specific and careful to choose the product and I totally agreed stated above.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you are a buyer, You should become more aware and smart when buying some items online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot talaga ako kapag Hindi legit, pero paano natin malalaman kung hindi natin itry, so sana nga legit lang sis, I'm hoping.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Kaya ko talaga triny i grab opportunity HAHAH tsaka Oo legit siya dumating kanina lang yung item.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww, gusto kung try yan sis, mag shop sa online ng mga beauty products.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah, I don't really like fake perfumes na branded. You're just paying for the fake perfume but pretend you're just paying the shipping fee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too but i tried and take the risk to try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sayang din yong 350 pesos ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagalog ka pala HAHAHA ๐Ÿคง Wengya akala ko foreigner amp

Hindi naman sayang, worth it nga eh! Dumating siya kanina mabango yung pabango nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha Bisaya ko from Cebu hahaha. mabuti naman mabango.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping it's legit mars. Oo mars ako nag babasa talaga ako ng reviews para malaman ko kung maganda ba ang quality ng product nila. Dun ko lang malalaman sa mga comments sa mga buyers. Pag may nabasa ako mostly na hindi maganda yung feedbacks hindi ko na tinutuloy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kakarecieved ko lang kanina mars. Legit nga ata talaga yung pabango kasi mabango and long lasting. Good yan mars ganyan din ako magtingin lalo na sa shopee and lazada

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried selling any products online. I prefer working in my own like freelancing ๐Ÿ˜…

Pero sabi daw bawal daw magbaba mg price? I mean example price ng iyo is 10 pesos tas akin 7 pesos lang. Minsan daw sign of respect lang. Feel ko namam strategy lang yun๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No. Di naman bawal magbaba ng price ang bawal is yung overpriced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just like a text that we received that we won 500 k,but when we chatted they say,we need to send load,hehehe But in the end it's a scam,I hope you can receive very soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah their plan is the same as like that but that is more obvious than selling their product. I just recieved the item right now and I was satisfied with their perfume.

$ 0.00
2 years ago