Thursday Scribbles

28 72
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

03/03/2022


Trying to write something while traveling home. It was also unexpectedly hectic today. Less than an hour before work day ends, I was suddenly piled up with activities. Take note, I am still not done. I will continue it tomorrow.

It's both a nervous, yet thrilling feeling. There's no use to being negative and all. I just have to take it all while I still can. God won't entrust me tasks I can't do. That's what I just always tell myself whenever a new responsibility is placed on my shoulder.

I wasn't able to write last night. I was so out of time. I had to sleep at 10pm, I am battling with masknes, and I have to sleep early so they won't persist. My strategy's working. I can't sleep late from now on. My masknes hate that.

Hopefully, I can publish this before the sleep time comes. Never mind, I am getting dizzy because the vehicle's already moving. I will continue this later (hopefully).

Empty space.

I don't know what was on my mind that I took this photo, but I just found the place peaceful. It was a big space outside the restaurant we were in just a few minutes before this was taken.

I am so inlove with the quality of my phone camera. I love taking photos, so I was so happy when I finally got myself a better phone. I have read some articles here talking about Appics, and I badly wanna try it! I am eagerly waiting for the weekend, so I could give it time to learn. I would love to try that one, and share all the photos I have already stored for a few months. Most are photos pf the sky, and moon, because I love these two things the most.

I almost forgot to tell where we just had a nice meal.

It has been a while since we last ate here. Lots of chicken, and chicken, which I love. Best thing about it? Free! Free meals are just one of the best things in life. Just kidding.

Is this blog going anywhere? I just want to breathe it freely, because I got really busy today. Bear with this. Okay? Okay.

Just today, the issue at work is settled! This is a time I've been waiting for! Almost a month, finally it's done! Thank you, Lord.

I just remembered how busy I'll get tomorrow. As I've heard from the sup, I think I am going to two places tomorrow. One for application, one for submission of documents. I hope it would be a relaxing day, I may not be at office, but I will still be talking to people. Sigh. Can't wait for the weekend already. I just want to stay in my room all day and catch up with lots of things that most probably don't care about me.

Less than an hour before ten o' clock, and my mind's quite exhausted to think of sensible things. My, am I still making sense?

Let me just share to you a song I'm vibing to right now.

This song is quite underrated. This one really suits the pandemic season, and as the songwriter said, it's for everyone affected, especially the front liners. The melody is beautiful, and sticks into my memory, like a comforting tune.

It's been three years already (almost?) and the pandemic's still here. How's your health? Mentally, physically, emotionally? Are you still okay? Keep your health in check. It's still a war against an unseen enemy, and we have to survive.

I am personally thankful to music, for it has helped me SO MUCH through these years. Thanks to all these artists I admire, that releases songs to heal me, and keep me going. Music has a magic of changing my mood, make me feel better, and literally make me smile in the middle of crying. Like, seriously. Have you experienced crying because of a sad thing, then suddenly doing a funny body wave because a trendy song suddenly plays next? I remember so many peopleβ€”I mean, many instances. LOL.

Aside from SB19's songs, I am into Zack Tabudlo's songs these days. OPM is really beautiful and worthy to be heard by the world.

Why did I suddenly talk about music? I remember a prompt by a fellow writer @meitanteikudo about Music. I can't wait to write about it, so I will stop mumbling about music here. I will write a separate article about.


I am smiling right now. My personal journal has been lonely for many days now. I was either too tired or lazy to write into it. When I find the energy to write, I will most probably summarize what happened for the past few days. Goodluck to my hands, Lol.


Happy Thursday!

Oh! One more day before Friday, my favorite day comes. Unfortunately, I am packed tomorrow, so I can only enjoy me time after this work week. Hopefully, time flows a little bit faster.

For now, these are my random ramblings for the day. You are free to share about your day, too. Let's talk!

Thanks for reading!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors!Β πŸ’―

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To GOD be the glory.

20
$ 10.47
$ 10.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 11
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

wew.. As usual... just amazing.. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ya welcome.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I play this song I feel relaxing while trying to understand the meaning of every word. Hopefully you will enjoy your weekend my friend. Stay safe,GOD bless you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey there! You can find the unofficial english translation here ❀️

https://twitter.com/kitkatchocnut/status/1249337475949981696?t=MjHbN4u5GvM7-O0ZSWDnFw&s=19

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OPM songs really feel like healing our soul no? Like its just so relaxing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa true lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You randomly express all the things going on well... The place is really looking very peaceful and comforting

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess I am good at random talks! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uso ngayon ang Appics, application ba yan ate?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo.. Dagdag kita rin yun, tara aralin natin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Zack Tabudlo's song is one of my favourite. Usually it's about life and love. Nakaka relate ako hheheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakaka-inlove boses nya, ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My masknes .... what is that?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Teacher Ed! Masknes are more like acnes caused by wearing masks. πŸ˜„ I got a breakout ever since the pandemic started, and I figured it's because of me frequently wearing masks. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah damn it, now i get it masknes I guess the capital M threw me lol Oh dear, well I hope it clears up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! It's okay! It's also my first time hearing about it recently. They exist.. after all. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Elleh bat ang ganda ng song.πŸ₯Ί It's my first time to hear this. It's seldom lang talaga ako nakakarinig about sa grupo nila. Ang gaganda pala ng boses. Thank you nito Elleh. Search ko to and download ko. 😁 Hehe adik talaga ako sa mga songs elleh. 😁 Kumain ka na naman elleh tas sabi mo daming chicken. Sarap naman nun. 🀀😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo nga, parang puro kain yata ginagawa ko pag di ako busy. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ako din elleh. Food make us happy always that's why I love foods! πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you gotta sign up for appics na soon hehe

oh i miss kenny's chicken! and baby potatoes... and the muffin...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, the muffin.. Nakakabusog kahit maliit. Paturo sa Appics! πŸ˜„ May TG ka? Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano un mo? Papaturo ako mmaya πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like you, I also love a lot of chickens..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice! We all love chicken, I guess. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that song especially the rap part. I sing it when I am so pressured in life just to relax a bit. It is my rescued song besides BTS songs.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awwwiiie, good to know someone here also likes SB19 songs! :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago