Sunday, Busy Day!

31 81
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

02/27/2022


It is a combination of exhaustion and satisfaction. To be honest, it's been a while since I last felt this feeling, and I must admit, it's likeable. It's a nice feeling.

I will attempt to write something worth reading within fifteen minutes. I am not sure if I could finish telling my story, within the time frame. Well, let's see.

Right now the time's 10:04 pm. It must be a coincidence that I started typing at exactly 10:00 o' clock. I had a very busy day. It was hectic, it was draining. But for some reason, it was fun.

My Sunday's supposed to be a full rest day, but I spent majority of it walking around, moving, doing things. I can already feel my lower legs starting to ache. Wow, I will expect sore legs tomorrow, that's for sure.

The morning's meant for the Sunday service. The next half of the day was for the event in the same day, an event facilitated by the youth ministry of our church. For some funny, unknown reason, I was included in the food committee. Yes, included in the group chat, in the meetings, without my knowledge. They just added me and briefed me about the stuff they talked about that certain day I wasn't there.

I could have insisted No. I could just leave and block the group chat and express my disagreement to the setup. But, yeah, I chose not to. At the end of the day, I realized it's my way of serving the Lord, after these years thay I haven't been doing it properly.

For a few weeks, I was stressed. I was pre-occupied woth thoughts. You know me, I hate sudden changes, sudden responsibilities. I need tome to adjust, I need time for me, too. However, my desire to help overpowered all these stuff, and I just decided one day, "Okay, I'll do it."

I am not gonna talk about the events in the previous weeks, because what happened now is long enough, (I think) to be qualified as an article. If that even makes sense.

After the Sunday service, the three of us went shopping for additional utensils and things that were not purchased yesterday. Some of these are tissue rolls, candle-style mini lamps, nachos, and even glasses for beverages.

It was past 1pm, and take note, we did not have lunch yet. As planned, we headed to the house of one of the committee members, and did the cooking there. We are grateful that the family is welcoming and even helped us by cooking adobo.

Of course, we had lunch when we arrived. It was a late meal we had by 2pm. Actually, that's quite eligible to be called "Merienda". LOL. After that, we just found ourselves busy, busy, busy.

While I washed the glasses and little plates we bought, and dried them, the other four girls prepared the tuna canafΓ©, and also coordinated with the people whom we'll borrow the other utensils such as plates, spoons, forks, etc.

By the time I finished, I helped them in the preparation of the bread, and making the dip for the nachos came next. We just mixed cheese sauce with milk and it turned out really well. It suited the nachos. As I shared earlier, we were freed the burden of cooking the adobo because one of the family members of my church mate already did it for us.

The waiting time took quite long. We were done before 4:30 pm, the supposed time we are gonna be fetched by another church fellow. Of course, we have lots of things to bring, the food, the utensils, the other stuff we bought, among others.

The actual time we were picked up is 6pm. I had very little time to have a retouch because the program started a few more minutes after we arrived in the church. We were in a hurry setting up the foods we prepared and making the blue lemonade, too. I asked to go home to change clothes, and that's what I really did. I was short of time to even wash up properly that I could only wash my face and feet, and change my top.

The event started, and we got no time to chill. We were serving foods and snacks here and there, and it seemed like sitting down was not possible. We served nachos first, and most of the attendees asked for more. We also served the drinks (blue lemonade) next, and of course, people were also asking for refills. There were a few game held by the facilitators, and the hosts of the event, and those are the only few minutes that we could rest. Just a while after, we just found ourselves serving carbonara next, while still serving the additional nachos, and drinks others still ask for. The carbonara was served with tuna canafΓ© on the side, and we were satisfied with how these two suit together.

It's not time to eat for us yet, of course. It was still busy, even more so, because more people were now asking for drinks, and we got worried that we were running out of it (thankfully, not.)

There were some special performances, and we also enjoyed them, too, and some fun games we happily watched, while tidying up our space, so we'd have lesser things to do after the event. A friend and I washed some dished and utensils after the main course was mostly consumed, and those were a lot of stuff to wash! It was a struggle because no water was coming out of the faucet. We had to fetch water from the container in the nearby area. The kitchen area in our facility is very small. Washing dishes here was difficult, so I was happy when we're finally done.

The moment I rinsed off the final thing, (chopping board), I could already hear the hosts announcing the serving of the last meal, the cake.

While we were washing the dishes, the other committee members were already slicing the cakes, and putting them into the little plastic plates we also bought. After washing the dishes, without even having a minute to breathe, we were already busy serving the cake slices to all of the people.

I was just so happy there were some slices left, and of course, we devoured it all. We deserved it, LOL.

Thankfully, that was the last meal we served, so we could finally be less burdened, and busy. People were asking for drinks, and water from time to time, and that still made us quite occupied with some things to do.

In the later part of the event, we just enjoyed watching what the hosts prepared as an activity for the attendees. We could finally rest.

We tidy up the place bit by bit, compiling the trash, and used disposables, and the plates and glasses the people already finished using.

The event was finally over by 9:30 pm. The people left, and we are the only ones remaining, the music team, the facilitators, and us, the food committee. There were still dishes to be done, and stuff to clean up, but we were all hungry and just want to have a proper dinner.

I heard some of them are gonna have an overnight, but I had to go home. I just enjoyed the coffee jelly, and carbonara, while my friends took some with them because they also had to go home. Lucky me, I just live nearby.

I left after eating and clarifying about the situation of the kitchen ware we borrowed. I. so tired, it was almost 10 pm by that time, and I STILL HAVE WORK TOMORROW.


Fifteen minutes is far beyond over. Time is exactly at 10:43 now, and I don't plan on sleeping later than 11pm tonight, unless I'd like to be a zombie at work tomorrow morning.

I apologize of there's be spelling or grammar mistakes here, as I will already check and probably revise it tomorrow.

I feel really tired right now. Yet, I am happy. I feel accomplished. I feel like I really did something good, and worth it. For God's glory. I will surely have a good sleep tonight, and may God give me overflowing energy for work tomorrow, despite my hectic Sunday.

Sheesh.. Monday again tomorrow.. Wish me luck.

Goodnight everyone! Thank you, Lord. πŸ’ž

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors!Β πŸ’―

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To GOD be the glory.

16
$ 10.92
$ 10.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 13
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Pag Sunday chill day sakin ehehheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako naman half half sa Sabado at Linggo hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming ganap mareng, aba naman pag naman nag isip kapa ng kung ano ano na makakapag stress sa iyo ay grabidad na. Yong Sunday ko naman, haha ganon pa rin sa dati walang gaanong ganap. Boring as usual

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Marami pa din iniisip pero di na ako nagpapaapekto masyado. πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All for God's glory, laban pa rin!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunday is commonly weekend but I can see that people are so busy in this day even more office work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This was just a certain Sunday for me. I am usually relaxed in a Sunday. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what we do for the Lord will not go in vain.. Praise God!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen! Thanks for this! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

one thing I quote here is that you are a church youth and that's what I'm currently living as well, maybe you'll always be responsible in ministry when you have to do services, church youth are the backbone of ministry because being church youth is required to show high creativity in various fields. services such as the church's calling to serve, fellowship and witness.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I also heard that from pur pastor. Youth is the church's backbone. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahingi naman ng foods elleh. πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜ Bat ang daming foods lalo na yung adobo. Ang sarap nun. Hehe yan ulam ko kanina elleh. Favorite ko talaga yan ever since. 🀀 Bata pa ako nag rerequest ako sa mom ko lagi. Ang enjoy ng day mo elleh tas my cake pa at carbonara pa. For sure busog ako nun. 😁 Grabe ang sasarap nun elleh. 🀀

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Di ko nga naenjoy yung adobo kase need na umuwi eh huhu, yung mga iba nakapag-uwi tapos inenjoy yun ng mga nag-overnight..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe okay lang yun elleh. Next time na naman. For sure may next time pa elleh. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama! Hehehe, kain na nang marami next time para makabawi πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo elleh para walang regrets. πŸ˜… Ganun gagawin ko din.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O sige, this weekend ha ... πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sama mo ko elleh. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan mo ba gusto? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit saan elleh basta may foods. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In every ocasssion it is okay for mw to serve, what I hated is washing dishesπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha! I don't like doing that, too. But we had to! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed such a hectic day you had. It's life actually, make sure to fight till end of our breath.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. Thanks for reading. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read a lot of article here about their busy Sundays. Napaisip tuloy ako, nat ako pag Sunday hindi ako busy. Sa weekdays lang talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ako talaga dapat busy pag Sunday eh. Nataon lang talaga na may event huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A busy day indeed. The previous week was a busy one for me too, like you, i won't want to write it down... it will full a page 🀣. Have a wonderful night rest Michelle

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah, more than one full page. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Sunday was really busy too . I found it diffcult to take some rest after coming from church I encounter a little trouble with my friends who almost beat me up thanks to the man who saved me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my, I hope everything's settled already.. Take care..

$ 0.00
2 years ago