Go on your kneels.

41 65
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Go on your kneels and speak

Close your eyes and cry out.

Trust me, prayer works.

The term "go on your kneels" simply means "to pray."

Prayer is one of the hardest things to actually comply to. In the midst of tribulations, we worry too much instead of going on our kneels.

What prayer entails.

Prayer is a way of communicating with God, we have different categories of prayers.

  • We have the one of supplication

  • We have the one of thanksgiving

  • We have the one of request

  • We have the one of intercession

  • We have the one of confession...

All these prayers are very much important to us in our day to day living.

Most people find it difficult to run; thanking God when he does something really special to us, we only go; running to him when we're in need of something.

That "most people" Is me.

It has been tested and trusted, that prayer actually works. There are stages in one's life where things would be so tough, you'll keep wondering where it all went wrong, and instead of praying, we end up worrying.

Stormed by Ella Mike-Bamiloye.

This lady was married to a pastor, she was actually doing all good and fine in her marriage, but things fell apart. The once rosy marriage, became a marriage filled with complains and pains.

A lady started seducing her husband, and instead of her to pray about it; for God to reconnect her husband back to her, she decided to fight physically, crying and lamenting over her husband's sudden change of character, she was nudged so many times to go on her kneels and table out her request to God in the place of prayer, but she ignored and kept battling herself and troubling her heart, believing that it would all change someday.

It actually didn't, as she went deeper and more deeper into the pit of sin, just because she kept seeking for ways to get her hubby connected back to her.

It ended well though, one thing led to another and the married lady was able to free her hubby from the bondage he was in.

From the story above, she wouldn't have had to go through alot, if she had gone on her kneels sooner.

Don't quote me wrong, I'm not saying we should pray and keeping praying, without working hard to be better people... God blesses the works of our hands, but we still need to pray to wear the garments of divine successes, breakthroughs, turnarounds...

Do you remember this song?, I remember singing and humming to it when I was quite young...

Prayer is the key,

Prayer is the key,

Prayer is the master key,

Jesus started with prayers and ended with prayers,

Prayer is the master key.

1st Thessalonians 5:17 : Pray without ceasing.

It doesn't have to be loud, it doesn't have to be when you are alone...

  • You could pray while walking on the road.

  • You could pray in a bus.

  • You could pray in the classroom.

  • You could pray in the market.

  • You could pray in the bathroom.

  • You can literally pray anywhere...

But just... Cultivate the habit of prayer.

Believe me, it works.

God is too faithful to leave his own, he'll never cease to grant you your request, only if it's not what would take you away from him.

As we all know, he's a jealous God, and that's the more reason why; when he finally blesses us, we should still learn to acknowledge him.

Most of us run to God only when the going gets tough and rough. But when things are Rosy, we forget our source.

A person who prays and plans is always a step ahead of the person who plans, but doesn't pray.

  • Prayer goes ahead of you to fulfill your requests.

It's better to cry to God than to cry to mere men. God would compel men to bless you, without you even asking them.

Have you been in a situation whereby someone would just walk up to you and say:

I felt the need to give you this, The Holyspirit told me to sow this seed.

Or you'll be stranded and you'll suddenly pray to God to provide a person that would foot your transport bill. You enter commercial bus and then boom!, You see someone you've not met for a long time, you both exchange pleasantries and the person is like: don't worry, I've already paid your fare to the bus-conductor.

The devil knows the essence of prayers, that's why it sometimes seem so hard for us to pray...

But...

Prayer truly works, so go on your kneels and pray.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

22
$ 2.07
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

Prayer works so well with hard work. because the reward will be great. and its not just when we need help that we have to pray. Praying always will make it easier to pray when having problems rather than breaking down or crying.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, you've summarized it all, thanks for this beautiful contribution of yours, I'm seeing you here for the first time, thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, I'm new to readcash. Lovely to make an acquaintance of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes truly prayer work, prayer is just like a two-way channel between GOd and man.the prayer we pray today can work for the next twenty years.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love that last part, the prayer we pray today can really work for the next twenty or more years, thanks for this lovely contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prayer is our means to address the Lord and draw close to Him, and it is truly the key to all our problems and the key to our happiness as well. It has a power that makes us stronger.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dearest Lara, prayer is really alot and it'll really bring us so close to God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should prayer all the time for every thing good in our life. GOD is always here to listen us and answer us. I have read somewhere that those who cry in prayer never have to cry on their fortune.so cry in front of GOD. Beg from GOD. God will always with us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh dearest Tanain, exactly it... It's better to cry to God in prayer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Irrespective of our religion I think we should always cultivate the act of prayers. It's the only means to get connected to our creator.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly Alexy, we should always pray to our creator... Seeing you for the first time here, thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prayer is really powerful apart from the fact that God listens it reassures us of our faith that things can only get better from here on out

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Levi, prayer is powerful indeed... It's truly a mode of reassuring us of our faith in Christ Jesus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My prayer are usually simple and short though. one of which is MAY YOUR WILL BE DONE.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A really short and beautiful prayer point, Aimure. God's will supercedes all, his will is always the best for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most people have bad habits are they say I have a lot of studies and revise section so I will stop prayer as it will take a lot of my time and this is a wrong decision because we don't have to stop it even during exams to get the help of God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, praying without ceasing is what is instructed of us to do, even if we're ok the exam Hall or not

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prayer works, I've seen it first hand. I pity people who actually think prayer is a hassle. Nice one friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dear friend, people really need to start seeing the effect of prayer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaoo, I do love one that talk about God and his things, I love to pray and I know it works.. I even pray for readcash and also for rusty to visit me.. Well.. It part of me to put everything I do in prayer dont be surprise.. Prayer truly is the key and I also have evidence that it works

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww, you pray for readcash? Omo!, Let me also add this to my prayer points ooh.

Yes Fash, it really does work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From the title, I can say that it's all about prayer and I am glad that I read it ..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for stopping by Dawn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

as always hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just looking at the title of the article made me remember the song " prayer is the key, prayers is the key, prayer is the master keeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey". That's how I usually scream "key" when in nursery School 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol 😂 awwwn, those lovely days of yore... Lol 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Ella, you said beautifully that prayer is the master key, and we can pray anywhere. I completely agree with you, a person who prays and plans is a step ahead of a person who only plans.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, beautiful dearest Ellen, prayer is indeed the master key. Thanks for this lovely contribution

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prayer can do anything when we pray the right prayer cos many pray amidst which won't be answered.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

"The right prayer" now that's a good one... Most people pray amiss, may God help us all... Thanks for stopping by Gaftek

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have write very similar to this too.. it entitled "the ACTS of prayer". Yes prayer is very important and there is power in prayer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really? Wow!, Yes Jen, there's power in prayer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes God is so good indeed to answer our prayers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prayers really works we must have faith in the blessings of Almighty Allah our prayers are answered

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dearest friend, we must have faith, it really works.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See eh, I don't know how people see it but prayer really works. To some it looks like a myth and they don't believe it works...maybe they think whatsoever good happening in their life is entitlement.

And to some, they know that it works but they find it hard to pray... concluding that they'll just be talking and no one is replying them. Lol🤓.

But prayer really works!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes! Kay, prayer truly works indeed, even though some people feel it's their entitlement.

Lol, this "some" in this context is me, myself and I, I hope I change for the better. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prayer works and I am a living proof of that. So many things I prayed for years ago, I am getting them now and I know the ones I am praying about now, I would soon get them. Prayer is not to change God's will but to humble us enough to accept His; timing and judgements.

My problem with most people is, they substitute prayer for what they are supposed to do. God is not a magician and He is a God of order. Do what you have to do and let God do what you can't do. God will always send the rain but you need to prepare your field.

I enjoyed this, Ella. Well done.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Exactly Mr Ola, prayer really works... Awwwwn, oh! God indeed is faithful. Amen Sir, I key into your faith.

Yes Sir, this is so true... Most people just pray and pray without actually doing what they are meant to do.

Oh! I so love these words of yours: "do what you have to do and let God do what you can't do. God will always send the rain but you need to prepare your field." Wow! Just wow!, This is powerful, intelligently true Mr Ola. Thanks for this Sir. ✍️

Thanks alot Sir, 🙏 I do appreciate your presence here.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear and I am glad you enjoyed my little contribution to your amazing post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago