Find Me-C15

4 16
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Sam

I arrived just in front of the house when I heard my father's arrival.

I immediately waved to him as soon as I could get close to him. His sweat was noticeable because he was probably tired from the farm.

Mama immediately approached us with a glass full of water, and she immediately gave it to papa.

Even today, the two of them are still sweet. I was thrilled.

We went inside because we were about to eat.

I immediately prepared the plates and cutlery on our table while mama prepared our dish which is "sinigang na bangus" with leaves of sweet potato.

I have also prepared the rice, and when everything is ready, I lead the prayer to thank God for the continuous blessings He is giving to us and to thank him for this food that we will eat today.

While eating, mama told papa the news. I just quietly listening to them.

Sometimes I also answer their questions, but I pay more attention to what we are eating today since it is delicious. There's no need to doubt because mama is really good at cooking.

After I washed the dishes, I first went to our veranda and happily watched the stars.

It seems that the stars are slowly aligning to grant my wish.

A few moments later, I decided to go into my room to sleep.

After I prayed, I closed my eyes. It was only a matter of time before I opened my eyes again.

No matter how hard I try, I can't really sleep. It looks like I'm going to be awake the whole night because of thinking of him.


Previous Chapters:

Find Me-C1

Find Me-C2

Find Me-C3

Find Me-C4

Find Me-C5

Find Me-C6

Find Me-C7

Find Me-C8

Find Me-C9

Find Me-C10

Find Me-C11

Find Me-C12

Find Me-C13

Find Me-C14


11
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

Wow love is really sweet when it's just starting,u go to bed thinking of someone and you can't really sleep I've been there too I can feel sam's feeling

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwnnn... I've experienced this thing that Sam is going through. Not being able to sleep because of thinking of someone. This episode is too shortšŸ˜„ BTW what is sinigang na bangus?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, is that you you are talking about...to sleep the trick I normally use when I don't feel like sleeping I lie down hug the pillow or a tedy bear and close my eye and then free your mind and before you know it voom you are in the dream world...and who is the person bordering your mind that you think you might spend the whole night thinking about

$ 0.00
3 years ago