Find Me: C2

4 26
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Justin

I am currently under a mango tree while lying in a hammock because it is summer again, and it is scorching inside. I don't know, but suddenly the memory of the past is back running on my mind. Its been seven years since that happened, and it is still fresh in my mind.

"Please stop it, I might fall to the ground." said Sam while sitting on the swaying hammock and crying.

Michael was delighted as he pushed the swing. There I was, happy as I keep myself from watching them. Suddenly, Michael's mom came near to us. I noticed that she has a big bruise on her cheeks, and she was also carrying things. He immediately grabbed Michael's hand, and they both ride into a jeep. Sam and I did nothing but to watch the vehicle going away.

That was the last time we saw Michael. I don't know, but I suddenly smiled, I wonder how he looks like now. Is he still slim?

"What's the reason why you are smiling there? Don't say you're crazy?" Sam smirked at the moment.

"No, I just remembered something," I told her.

She did not speak for a few seconds but shouted afterward for reasons I do not know.

"Someone who is handsome accepted my friend request!" I thought it was something. But wait, did I hear it right? "I'm still more handsome." I said softly with a smile.

"Duh." That's the only word she said to me. I really don't know why I became friends with this woman. She always disagrees with me. What's even more confusing is that even though I almost whispered what I have said, she still heard it.

When I looked at the photo of the guy she is saying, I seemed to feel familiar with that person, It appears that I've already seen the guy in the picture before. I asked Sam if it was also accustomed to her, and she said yes. But, I doubted because it looks like she was stunned as of the moment.

Due to the excessive noise coming out from Sam's mouth, I decided to just say goodbye to her. I was about to enter our house when the hard part of the hammock hit my butt. As I look backward, I saw Sam running away while laughing like a witch. She was still childish even this time.

- * -

Michael's POV

Since it's summer again, it's the perfect time for me to go swimming and since we have our own swimming pool, I don't have to go out and spend money. While swimming, I realize it is really happier when you are with your friends, and it is more enjoyable when at sea. It's different when you enjoy playing with others while you are riding on the shoulder of another. You have another opponent who is also riding on the shoulder of another. Because of it, I immediately remembered my two best friends. I wonder, how are they now? Wherever they are, I hope they are okay.

One of the things I really need to accomplish this summer is to find them. Speaking of that, I think it's better if I will create my own set of a bucket list for this summer, and as I said, the first one will be to find my long lost friends.

Bucket List 101 Status

1. Find Long Lost Friends On-going

I get out of the pool then suddenly step on my wet slippers, so I fell down and went back into the water again.

9
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

Hehehehe sorry and I hope you find your long lost friends

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is just a story. Fictitious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More chapters

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More chapters to come! I am enjoying the story :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago