Find Me, C3

7 36
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Justin

It's as if this moment was destined to remain silent. It seems that time has frozen. I can hear echoes fading in and fading out. And this time, I can feel that my heart beats faster. It seems that I was experiencing sleep paralysis, I can't move my body. It looks like there's something heavy on top of my body.

I tried everything, and I succeeded. After getting up from my bed, I immediately drink water. Fortunately, I was not harmed. Fearing that it might continue again, I did not resume my sleep. When I checked my watch, I found out that it is still 3:00 a.m. Others say, at such times, the ghosts can be stronger. Could that have happened earlier because of that speculation?

There are still stars in the sky, I wish, and I hope the stars will align to grant my wish.

Staring at the stars in the sky, I did not realize I was fell asleep by the window. The next day, I woke up to my mother's shrill voice.

"Justin! Wake up! Tell me, did you sleep there?"

Of course, I told the truth, then the woman who seemed to be the "Queen of Sermon" suddenly became tender and anxious. But even though mama is like that, I do love her, and I don't want to see her worrying.

After that scene, mama said that I needed to pack my things, and we were going on a vacation to Leyte, but I refused, I preferred to stay here. Almost all of my cousins ​​there are married already, and I hardly know anyone there yet. So, I just stay here since my grandparents are here and my friends are not also out for a vacation with their family.

This decision I made proves that I can be an independent individual now.

A long awkward silence.

- * -

Sometimes I wonder, why do some people's lives become boring? Maybe the others are lucky because they are wealthy and can do whatever they want because of money. But what about those like me?

I know that money makes the world go round, but it can't buy happiness. Someone like me can still be happy through doing priceless things, just like bonding with friends.

Friends are not for sale. They are for keeps. That is why I will be forever grateful for having them in my life.

Find Me, C2

12
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story... Keep going

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, it's nice. Thanks for sharing this πŸ’• with us πŸ’ž πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a very nice story :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article sis, You are absolutely right.
Friends are not for sale. They are for keeps. That is why we will be forever grateful for having them in our life. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

waiting for the next page😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful article dear. Thanks a lot for sharing this article with all of us. Keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago