Find Me-C12

7 21
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Michael

"You're Michael, aren't you?" He asked.

"Yes. I'm Michael." I answered him

"I've been waiting for you for a long time."

I suddenly thought why he said that thing. I was ready to speak again when he cut it off, and he was the one who spoke.

"Come and sit here so we can start my prediction of you."

Suddenly I was surrounded again by fear and excitement. I am afraid to prophesy, especially since I am not sure if the one in front of me is a true fortune-teller.

Since I am already here, I'll give it a try. There is probably nothing wrong with it.

"Let me see your two palms."

I immediately showed them to him.

He seemed to be reading it, and after a while, he seemed to have finished reading it, so he spoke again.

"Everything is fine, especially the thing that will happen to you in the next moments of your life. But .."

As soon as he said that but I was immediately sweating.

Suddenly my cellphone rang, and I saw mommy calling. I would have answered it, but I looked at the old man first.

But it seemed like I was soaked in boiling water when I noticed that the old man was no longer in front of me.

In shock, I immediately ran out of that old house.

I kept running until I reached our house.

Mommy was surprised to see me catching my breath.

When I woke up, I immediately told her what had happened. Aleng Kordapiya could not believe it because she knew that no old man lived there for a long time ago because he had left and did not know where he is now. But I insisted that the old man was still there.

To conclude the confrontation, they accompanied me to that house by the old fortune teller. Aleng Kordapiya knocked, and no one seemed to answer.

"Look, Mang Bukring is really gone."

I still can't believe it. She turned the door, and it opened.

When we went inside, it was noticeable that no one lived here for a long time ago because of the dust and blankets.

The table and the Crystal Ball in the middle are gone.

I don't know, but it seems like I was just being played with by illusion earlier.

"Looks like you've been played with by illusion, Michael." Mommy's friend said.

She seemed to agree, and because of that, I did nothing more.

But deep down in my mind, I did not lose my hearing sense of what the old man had said earlier. What could that be is something I want to know.

Why did he interrupt what he was saying awhile ago? Now, I can't stop thinking about it.


Previous Chapters:


6
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

But I will try my best to update it this day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting.....I just can't wait for the next episode dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, but I became busy these past dat days that is why I haven't been able to update it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My cousin had experienced this before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These stories are told a lot by people, who have supposedly lived them in real life. they are a bit fanciful. My parents had a saying that they fly, they fly. Little do I believe in these things. Happy day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep sharing more of your wonderful articles very interesting story dear and informative by the way

$ 0.00
3 years ago