The Perfect Gift Challenge end wrap up

80 120
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Hi, awesome people of Read.cash. I hope you all had a terrific weekend. Mine, although hectic, has been quite fun and like what weekends used to be in the first half of December before the pandemic. However, we must keep taking precautions and take care of ourselves.

As promised, I have the results of the challenge. Once again, I thank you, everyone, for joining. Even after the deadline, the challenge entries kept coming in, and I hope you enjoyed writing your entries as much as I did reading them. More than 100 Read.cash users received virtual gifts from their friends.

I had a hard time choosing the winning entries. All the gifts were mostly thought of according to the taste or needs of the recipient. But since I can't award all the entries I had to choose.

To choose the winners I didn't consider the gifts I received myself, which were many and I am very grateful for them, many fabulous gifts. I had never had so many birthday cakes and for the first time in my life, I even had a Money Cake that since the first time I saw it here in a post, I thought it was super cool. I appreciate all the kind and loving words that mean a lot to me.

So without further ado, these are the winners; they are not in any particular order.

Winner entries

Each winning entry has already been voted $ 4.

  • A Gift for Someone by @Ellehcim for her presents to @Jane. But what made me choose her entry was her reason for giving Jane the gifts; she is an inspiration to her. We all know how hard-working and caring Jane is, and no one could say that she is not an inspirational person. I also loved Michelle's anecdote of her most memorable gift; if you haven't read it, go read it.

  • A gift from the heart ️ My entry for #ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021 by @rebeysa85 This is a virtual gift with the promise of becoming real. Rebeca offered to give @TengoLoTodo a video of her making pizza dough and tossing it in the air. Rebe, I told you, friend, that you were in trouble. Now we all want a post with your pizza recipe including a video of you making your pizza dough. You have all the time you want to accept this challenge;)

  • ThePerfect Gift Challenge 2021: I love Monit(o/a), yes I do. by @Sequoia. I loved her gifts full of good vibes and very original ones like the one she gave to @Jane. She recently had problems with her eyesight due to the time she spend on the phone screen, and Sequoia gave her some eye drops to relieve her tired eyes. And although I'm not sure it was a gift she would ask for, I also love the goats she gave to @FarmGirl. I love goats, and I hope Cj finds a suitable place for them in her little kingdom.

  • The gifts.. by @mommykim. I liked all her gifts, especially the one she gave to Sequoia, the Harry Potter books. She had asked her to recommend books to read, and Kim gave her these to read the stories and learn about the bonds of friendship between the main characters. And she related her friendship that they started in Read to those bonds. Also, as I have soft spots for The Enchanted Park stories of Eddie Wildlife, I loved her gift to TengoLoTodo of Mystery boxes for Dafty and Sammy.

  • #ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021: Sending Gifts To My Virtual Friends by @BCH_LOVER Her gifts to her friends were very thoughtful. They were tailored to the needs of each of her friends, such as a tea for JustMaryel's insomnia, a foot massager for Sweetiepie stress, and a refrigerator for Chelle since she is selling frozen products.

Photo by Lore Schodts on Unsplash

Winner comments

The comments with more engagement in the challenge were even harder to choose. Many commented in Filipino, hehe. And now I've learned a few words besides Salamat;) So the winners of the comments that I have already given an upvote of $1 to each are.

  • @gertu13 was one who received many gifts but one, in particular, didn't please her. It was a gift from @Kike9781. He gave her a Harry Potter magic kit, including an invisibility cloak. Kike gave her the gift based on one of Gertu's fiction stories, but she argued that she wasn't like her fictional character and she didn't want to be invisible. She told him to give the gift to another person and look for one that she would like, hehe.

  • @Kike9781 was quick to react to Gertu's comment and after clearing up the misunderstanding promised to get the perfect gift for her. And make it up to her. And of course, he did, so if you are curious, go and read Spy Game. Case Report # 9781.

  • @Jane, her response to Ellehcim's gift was as sentimental as Mich's inspiration in giving her the gifts.

  • @FarmGirl, in this case, Kike had better luck with CJ's gift. He gave her a box of magic cucumber seeds and she seems to have loved the gift.

  • @Eylz2021 She likes plants, and Lykelyca and Jinifer gave her succulents. Eylz told them she would buy something similar to the ones they gave her to add to her plant collection with their names and the date she received her virtual gifts.

These are the prizes I announced in the challenge. As I said, it was hard to choose because I would have liked to award every one of your entries to the challenge.

I have a couple more things.

A wee gift for the one who received more virtual gifts

The user who received the most gifts in the valid entries for the challenge, those that were published until December 9 at 12 pm Venezuela time (UTC-4), was our dear mad Scotsman @TengoLoTodo who received 14 gifts. And how could you not want to give gifts to Ed, uncle Ed, Kuya Ed, Tito Ed, Edu, Eddie Wildlife, Eddie W, and who knows how many more loving nicknames for this awesome person who is everyone's friend. He is so friendly and has such a kind heart that I would like to give him a gift also.

Ed, I know you love handmade gifts and I would love to give you one, but I have to think about it and see what I can come up with. But in the meantime, I think you might like this gift. If I remember well, I read that you commented that you were late to the first NFTs on SmartBCH. I have a couple of puffers, they aren't the rare ones, but I think you might like this blue puffer which is your favorite color. So give me your SmartBCH address and as soon as I know how to send it to you, I will do it. The puffer is yours :)

A BCH Santa for a Day

I would also like to take the opportunity in this entry to join the challenge of @bmjc98 Be A BCH Santa Just For A Day Challenge.

And for this challenge, I have decided to choose the devil with the best heart in Read.cash, @Lucifer01 His entry to the gift challenge, ThePerfectGift2021: A Helping Hand To The Needy Ones didn't follow the rules, but it sure touched the hearts of everyone who read it. My BCH Santa For A Day challenge is to support your cause, dear Luci.

As in her rules, Mj said the BCH should be given in an upvote on the last entry of the person we chose. I just upvoted your last post. And be sure to read Mj's article to follow the rules of the challenge.

This is all for today. Remember that there are many events and challenges to participate in these days, and continue sharing with good vibes in this Christmas and New Year's End season.

Thank you to my amazing sponsors. And big thanks to my dear @Pichi28 for the sponsorship, thank you sis from the bottom of my heart. ♡

To you, my dear readers. Thank you so much for reading!

Image credit on the caption.

Writings are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise.Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

December 12, 2021

42
$ 9.82
$ 8.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 29
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

Eli this is amazing, thank you 💞 I was happy only knowing that you loved my gift for you, that was enough for m, and also that you liked my gift for Ed and now I have you both waiting for the pizza video haha. That's crazy and amazing, I already started practicing 🤣🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Of course, Rebe I loved your gift so much ♡ But I couldn't base the results of the challenge on my gifts, many of the participants don't usually interact with me. But your gift to Ed was so creative, hehe, and will bring you fame. Un beso, amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you amaze me as always Eliana 💙 And to be the top gift recipient is flattering and I am humbled. The Puffer really you could not have chosen better and will be included in My smartBCH ADventure. But I am waiting for Rebeca and her video, mind you I have to write her a story, so a fair swap I think!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm waiting to watch that video too, hehe, and of course, your story of the walrus and the oboe. I'm chuffed you liked the puffer as I thought it was perfect for you 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the participants and winners, I hope everyone enjoyed it as much as I did. Awww I love you a lot gangsta girl ... More than Mrs. Gertu who deceived me with her wonderful story of the train hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Every time I think of Gertu's response to your gift, I can't stop laughing, haha I love you too gangsta boy ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I keep thinking that I was betrayed by my own prodigious mind LOL. I had read that she wanted to be invisible and I remembered it hahaha but ... the rest is history.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But the funniest thing wasn't your interpretation of what you read, but that she so categorically said that your gift and its motivation was the craziest thing she had ever read and how she refuses to take it. I'm laughing alone again 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you laugh at my humiliation in public? You will pay me, LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all. This contest was a total success. Congratulations to the winners! Thank you CoquiCoin for making it possible.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome, David! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a lot of entries in read cash and I know it was not easy for you to choose. I wanna say congratulations to all the winners.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can't imagine you selecting the winners, great job. Congrats to everyone who participated, I still have fun when I count all the gifts I made, everyone is laughing hoping I will give them gifts too, so I will be making virtual gifts to the family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a good idea to give some virtual gifts that we can't afford to the family, hehe. Glad you had fun with the challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to those who participated and those who won! Thank you for the challenge my friend!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are very welcome, amiga!🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big congratulations to the winners.. beautiful articles 😍. Coquicoin is amazing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't read the first post that kick start the challenge. It must have been during my stress filled days, i only drop by to tip people. I would have participated. Ate Jane's article yesterday was my first time of knowing. Wonderful entries by everyone, i read a few just now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was a fun challenge and I was surprised by the number of entries. It wasn't easy to read all. I had to stop reading other articles from people I follow to keep up with the challenge, but in the end, it was worth it and I think those who joined had fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow congratulations to the winners this was a fun challenge to read thanks coqui

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome Levi 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for my friends, I want to join in on the congratulations. Thank you also for such a wonderful contest, it gave everyone a storm of positive emotions🌠

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome :)🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this fun challenge. Thank you very much for voting for the comment. Congratulations to all the winners and challenge participants!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome. It was too funny what happened with the gift Kike gave you 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He already vindicated himself with some great detective work he did, I imagine you read it. I was worried that if he didn't get me a good gift he would promise to change his name. But that's all behind me now. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yes, he did an excellent spy post on you lol :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winners. I really love you mom you are soo wonderful to host these amazing challenge ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome my big mom 😁❤️😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners! and amiga! thanks for the challenge it was my first time joining a challenge here :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are so welcome, amiga! I'm glad you joined the challenge. You have to think now in your Christmas challenge entry; 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The one for gertu and tengelotodo? I submitted yesterday 🤭 now i'm still thinking a topic to write lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will look for your post, hehe Have you written only one entry for both? I need to write for both challenges, and I'm so behind on reading and writing, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. only one entry for both hahaha though I'll still try to write another one.. wish me luck lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck, sis! I will try to write two, Ed contest is until the 23, so we have some time ;) 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many applaude to all those who appeared on your winner's list and thank you too for ensuring that such a nice competition was staged so as to carry everyone along as i hope to win next time out

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all enjoyed this challenge! Congratulations everyone, this was a fun challenge indeed. thanks ate cocola for initiating this one :>

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome Jini! And thanks for joining 🎄🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners! We had a great fun and awesome experience participating in this challenge. In fact, we are all winners because we have made others happy with our gifts. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think we all won with this challenge; I had fun reading the entries. And there were a lot of good vibes among everybody. Thank you for joining 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all Winners they are all deserved.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratz to all winners.. Merry Christmas to all..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations guys! An we may all have a merry Christmas!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you in advance 🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise sis! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners and good luck for others left.)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations to all who participated and won

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners and advanced Merry Christmas and a prosperous new 🎊 year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas in advance!🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation dear all winner. I am so happy for @Lucifer01. Everyone loves to receive gifts. it's really Perfect Gift Challenge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations to all the winners. You deserve it a lot. Thank you also ma'am CoquiCoin for this opportunity. Thank you for this challenge. Even in the virtual world we felt the love, happiness and the essence of Christmas. God bless you always ma'am CoquiCoin.🙏😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear! I'm glad you enjoyed the challenge. Many blessings to you too 🎄🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation to all the winner. It must be so hard to choose😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners🎉👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners🎉👏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow.I mostly follow those winners.Anyway Congrats to all the winners and Advance Merry Christmas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Advance Merry Christmas to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, that's the first thing that I wanted to say right now. I got teary-eyed while reading the notification of your upvote. Joining the challenge gives so much fun to me and I didn't thought that I will be one of the lucky user whom you chose to be a winner of this challenge. Thank you, thank you so much. You made my day super happy and blessed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are very welcome, my dear! I'm glad you are happy and loved your entry. Your gifts were so thoughtful. Have a happy week :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, have a nice day. God bless you always...Merry Christmas in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. I didn’t see that coming, even didn’t expect that. But I am so honoured for it. Thanks dear for supporting me always.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are so welcome, Luci! Be sure to check the bmjc98 post to complete de challenge. Cheers :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh myyy 🤗🤗 I am so surprised and happy 🤗 Thank you so much Coqui. Of course, nothing beats the happiness of a giver. May you receive more blessings. Keep safe and Advance Merry Christmas 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome, my dear! Merry Christmas in advance to you, and congrats again :)🎄🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all the winners.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is one of the best challenges initiated in Read cash, you did brilliantly and loved all the entries.. knowingly or unknowingly, you built bonding in this community.. Good for you dear.. and congrats to all the lovely winners :)

according to me, everyone won, because everyone has an amazing heart to "give"

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Doll, for your kind words. You're right; I think everyone who took part in the challenge was a winner. And it left a lot of good vibes among everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Congratulations to all the winners and Happy Birthday again Coqui!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow. I feel grateful to be one of the winners, as I really gave much thoughts to my gift. Thanks for the upvote gift, our dear CoquiCoin. Merry Christmas to you! ♥️

I hope I was not still late in giving you a wee birthday and Christmas cake in one, as a virtual gift. ♥️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome, and Merry Christmas in advance to you too.🎄 Thank you, Michelle ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winners of the contest, let's continue the spirit of sharing and receiving gifts this Christmas season...merry Christmas in advance

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas in advance to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Than you so much for this wonderful event Coqui..it wAs really fun and unexpected...merry Christmas to you 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are always welcome, dear Jane! Merry Christmas to you too! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for all the winners., I don't get a chance to participate because of some stress i had the past few days, 😅 but anyway thank you for this challenge as I also received some gifts from my virtual friends.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you and I'm glad you got some gifts, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago