A Gift for Someone

46 67
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

12/07/2021

Nothing could ever make someone's day as better as when he/she receives a gift. It does not have to be a material thing, as long as it can bring a smile to someone's face.

Source: Unsplash

Writing Prompt: Gifts

I am a fan of receiving gifts. I don't care if the gift does not cost much—the fact alone that a person thought of giving something to me, is more than enough to warm my heart.

You know that gifts are best when they are in the form of surprise, right? This made me remember a particular birthday of mine in my collage years. It was my 18th birthday, and no, I did not have any grand debut celebration. Yet, I was so happy. Mom and the family prepared a small feast with some friends invited. I brought along my closest friends all the way from our classes in Manila. It was a good time. We ate a lot, we talked a lot as if we don't see each other at school everyday LOL. And in the middle of the fun, they revealed that they prepared a gift for me. I really smiled ear to ear, knowing that we are all still students and got not much to save, but they still contributed together to buy me a birthday present.

It was lots of laughters, and I knew the gift would be really funny as I judged their funny looks, as if they were hiding a prank. With tears from continuous laughing, I slowly opened the gift, and what I saw caused another funny mess.

They were all laughing along me. My friends, and even the family who saw it. They said the theme of the gift was "Save money!" and so, I agreed. They have a point. Do you know what they gave me?

I am not sure if I should say this. Is this appropriate? Okay, let me just say it.

My amazing friends gave me.. a set of underwears.. with pockets.. With.. pockets.. I have no words. I just remember myself almost passing out due to too much laughter. Like, sure thing, I can wear this stuff with some pocket money kept inside. I wonder what that would make me.

Okay, okay, don't laugh at me. At this point, I don't know anymore. Was that really a good gift? You judge. Please stop laughing. I feel bad. Don't ask if I still use them, because I don't wanna answer if I even did.

Anyway, this was supposed to be a warm-hearting talk about gifts. I just can't stop myself from sharing the story from years ago, because that's the one I consider as the memorable gift I've received from someone, and the funniest, so far.

If you'd ask me what a perfect gift I'd consider, and will be cherished forever, it's only a simple thing. Not even a material one. Good health and long life for our family. I wanna see my loved ones being free from sicknesses and diseases, that sometimes hinder their happiness. I wanna see them happy, enjoying things without restrictions. I want them to travel to many places without worrying about their health conditions. Therefore, good health, and long life it is.

The Perfect Gift

For now, let me be a Santa, to someone here in read.cash. I have thought of many persons that I may give a "perfect" gift to, but this specific person stood out among all of them. If it's only possible for me to gift everyone here, I definitely would. So here, if ever I can give someone something nice, here it is.

@Jane is an amazing inspiration, not just to me, but to many users in this community. If not about crypto, she shares plenty of insights coming from her experiences, and sometimes showcases her creativity through her stories. Her articles are one of the many reasons I was encouraged to try more than just blogging, and made me realize I can also grow my crypto in some other ways.

As an OFW, Jane supports her family in the Philippines by working at a young age. As of now, I believe that she has achieved so much, and is still on for more. A person like her would surely reach great heights, due to her natural qualities of being a hardworker, and always hungry for new knowledge.

Aside from an amazing achiever, @Jane also has a heart of gold. Whenever she can, she helps other people, especially those close to her heart. Just recently, she wrote an article about Bell's Palsy Awareness to help her friend. By the way, if you wanna give some help, just drop by the article, any amount will surely help.

The challenge said that the sky's the limit for gift-giving, so allow me to be generous towards the present I want to give Jane.


It's not much. When you look at it, it's just an envelope adorned with simple Christmas designs. It's a whole package of what I thought of giving her.

Click image for source

Are you ready to know what are the contents inside? Let's take a look!

  • One: A scheduled appointment CARD for a full-package massage spa.

@Jane is a hardworking woman. On her free time, she even grinds through writing, and dealing with crypto, among others. I know that she may also struggle with joint pains, or other bodily pains.

[Image Source: Racool_Studio on freepik.com]

Even just for a day, I want her to have a relaxing time while relieving bodily pain. I, too have been craving for a bodily massage ever since I started working, so I know how heaven it would feel if I'd experience that.

Heya, Jane! You can choose the package that you want. I can accompany you, if you'd like.

  • Second: All-paid flight TICKET to the Philippines

Coming home again, wouldn't that be nice? I would really love for Jane to come back home, better to even celebrate holidays with the family.

[Image Source: pch.Vector on freepik.com]

I'll make sure to book the VIP class ticket, so she can have all the time to just relax while she waits to arrive home. She deserves to be with her family, and I know they miss each other so much.

Jane, I genuinely hope you can go home as soon as possible, and get all the rest that you deserve, as well as more time with family, and of course, time for yourself.


For now, this gift I want to give is not possible with my own capabilities. Who knows? I might be able to turn at least one of them real. Just wait for a bit. 😄

I hope you'd like it, @Jane. Advance Merry Christmas, and may God always bless your kind heart. You are an inspiration to many people out here.

I was supposed to add a Christmas letter into the package, but I think that would be too cheesy, and cringey LOL.

Finally joining the Challenge!

Have you noticed familiar vibes with my article for tonight? Yes, it is my entry to @CoquiCoin 's:

#ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021

This article brought back memories of the past, and also made me smile, of course. Now, it is with both nervousness and thrill that I am hoping Jane would like the present I've thought of. Fingers crossed.

I am thankful for this opportunity to write an entry to the prompt: GIFT , and to also join in the challenge. You guys can still join, it ends on December 9th, full mechanics here:

Thanks for coming by! XOXO

Did you like this article? Show some love! Please consider leaving a like, upvote and subscribe for more contents. A share would also be fabulous. ❤️

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. 😉 I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Connect with Club1BCH!

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

20
$ 15.44
$ 9.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 4.15 from @CoquiCoin
$ 1.00 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

The Perfect Gift Challenge 2021

Congratulations!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you so much! This is another advance Christmas gift to me, from you. 🤗 You made my day fantastic, thank you so much! 🤧♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so very welcome Michelle! Your entry was really nice 😘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She is an inspiration to me so well done on giving her those gifts :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks po! by the way, let me give you 10BCH as virtual gift, so you can buy you another nice house, too! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so you want me to buy you another house , oh wee Elle is greedy na 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, no, that house you'll buy is for you na po! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

caring for others is not seen from the background. sometimes because we have compassion for people who always give, we make them kings. always compliment them. what about other people we pass and pass without respect and greeting. when we greet someone nicely and sincerely, that person's thoughts and feelings become happy and even his enthusiasm can return. I can understand that this article is a life experience and I have experienced it. I took the example of an incident that I experienced when a friend of mine did something wrong to him. when he was sick, I went to see him he smiled seeing me the burden of his life was relieved when I prayed for him. so the point in this article is to sincerely sympathize with others by treating them well. it is a joy. Sorry, this is my life experience that I can share.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

And as always, thanks for sharing your insights. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a very wonderful gift, I love this month of the year because it has Christmas where we exchange gifts and fun times with the family, I have also brought some gifts that are suitable for every member of the family I wish you a happy day and a beautiful and happy birthday

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am also thinking of gifts for my family right now. Thanks for reading! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still thinking about what can be kept in that pocket, because I was once given an interior with a pocket, I don't know what for, but it had an image similar to a condom, I don't think I ever used it. The gift .... you chose one of the best people on this platform for that gift, she will love it. Happy day to you

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahah, this made me laugh. Thanks for visiting here. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, she deserves a great break and pampering :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We think alike on this thing! 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga matupad yung isa sa gusto mong gift for miss Jane ung makasama niya ung Family niya this Christmas

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naku sa taong ito malabo pa, pero if tumaas BCH malay natin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaiyak mo ako dito madam 😭😭😭 I never thought you will choose me alone.. Thank you so much.. I can't compose words to say how happy and grateful I am to be one of your inspirations. It's truly overwhelming. I hope I could pay you back these enormous gift too . 🥰 thank you

$ 1.20
2 years ago

Naku eto naman, sorry na agad.. kasi di pa yan katotohanan sa ngayon. Unti untiin natin hehehe. Eto lang talaga yung mga gifts na gusto kong ibigay if ever makaya ko man.. sana kayanin hehe. Take care lagi and be strong. You may not be aware, pero you are a role model to many of us here.

ps Baka sa ngayon yung spa massage muna kaya ko ha? hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure that these are among the best gifts Jane can receive. You're so sweet.

And I loved the anecdote of the most memorable gift you've ever received LOL. I don't think I would have ever thought of something like this, but it was a fun gift. Thanks for joining the challenge 🤗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for reading! And of course, thanks for this challenge. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome! 😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow you know what, this is my second time to read an article about gift and it's quite interesting because , I feel an excitement for the upcoming christmas, I bought online a couple watch for my mother and father.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow, a couple watch? That's nice and sweet of you! You can join the challenge, there are amazing rewards and prizes. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow I wish that i can join the challenge to get more rewards 😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can still write til tomorrow. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank youuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Full package massage? surely Ms. Jane will love it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course, I'd love it, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane deserves all the best gifts that anyone could ever give her. She is not just hard-worning but passionate and persistent as well. She is also selfless. I believe all of her sacrifices for the family and all of her generousity will be paid off in time. You got the right choice.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree! She is a m excellemt model of hardwork, and good heart. Thanks for reading! 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very sweet, Jane will surely love it!!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you po! I am happy she did. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

with pockets? why ? para saan? hehe secret pocket ba yon?

anyway, lovely gifts! I had read a lot of entries na.. i wanted to join and give gifts too!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Ewan ko ba! Natatawa na naman ako pag naaalala ko. 😂 Of course, you're very welcome to join! Sulat ka na, it ends tomorrow. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow namn, deserve mo lahat ate :) so happy for you.. Wala ba akong ano dyan hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ano bang gusto mo? Virtual lang naman. 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really kind of you, and you're right. Jane is an inspiration to a lot of authors here including myself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope she reads the comments and confirms that what I say is right. she is an inspiration to lots of us. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all naman ako sainyo sis. Ako sis wala akong gift jan ? Hehheh joke

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oy ano ka ba, pag mayaman na ako okie? Hehehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hheheheheh lkay friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate @Jane deserve these gifts po, she's a strong and responsible woman. An inspiration to us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh diba. Hahaha. Syempre sa ngayon, di ko kaya yan. Hanggang wishlist muna. Isa isa lang hehe. Payaman muna tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago