Never say no to challenge your writing

96 139
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you, beautiful people of Read.cash? I hope life is smiling on you today.

Writing should challenge us. So when this morning, I came across to @Jane's reply to one of my comments on one of her articles, in which she did a creative writing challenge. And she said, "You can try it too". My first thought was a little reluctant.

How can I do that? I've never tried to write something like that. But then I thought, why not? Maybe, I just have to let it flow to see how it comes out.

Yesterday, it was a great Sunday for me in this community. Y algo queria compartir fue mi inesperada pero bienvenida incorporacion al Club1BCH.

Never would have thought seven months ago when I joined Noise.cash that I would be part of the club.

Once I was invited by @PVMihalache in Noise to join the ClubBCH1, at first I was surprised. But then I realized that I love the idea of being part of the club since I believe in the adoption of BCH. And I think It can be the answer for monetary freedom in many parts of the world.

Today, when I wanted to start writing an article, I made the mistake of open Telegram before. And I ended up in many distraction. Of course, I had to catch up with the Club chats. Also the airdrops that catch our attention these days made me loose my focus.

After catching up and keeping an eye on the Milks presale. And realizing that for the first time, thanks to my dear @FarmGirl, I had been lucky in an Airdrop and had managed to get 5M of SmartCheese. I decided to put Telegram aside and sit down to write.

Photo by Nick Morrison on Unsplash

Challenging myself to write on a daily is one of my pending points. And one that I need to work on.

Reading this morning @Eylz2021's article Tricks to develop self-discipline.. I haven't stopped thinking that I should apply some to set up a routine that helps me achieve the goal of writing everyday.

On the other hand, I had also planned to write a new introduction for my Hive account, which I did. And clean up my Torum notifications, something I have set out to do every morning. So after all this, I was ready to sit down and write.

Some unexpected hustle arise while I was writing, a power outage. Quite common by the way around here, so maybe it wasn't so unexpected. When it isn't the light it's the internet connection. However, after a couple of hours of the light coming back and out many times, I was able to finish my writing for today.

This article today isn't what I'm used to writing. But somehow it has forced me to make an effort to try to string together some ideas.

If I've learned something in the past months about writing is to never say no to a challenge that ask us to get out of our comfort zone. Because we always learn from the experience for better or for worse about our abilities in writing.

Coming to the end of these lines, I don't know if they have any sense. But I should say, I enjoyed writing this "why not acrostic" article.

So thank you, Jane for inspiring me. You should read her article if you haven't done so, The Will To Write. And also Why Not Acrostic? from @McJulez, who started the challenge. And if you are reading this, I encourage you to try to write one.

I believe this is all for today. A new experience for me to try to write this. Beside the comings and goings of light that have been more frequent today than usual. So excuse me, if I haven't been able to read many of your articles today.

To you, my dear readers, thank you so much!

Thank you to my wonderful sponsors! You rock! And thanks especially to my new sponsor @Loucy. Maybe many of you don't know her. She is the creator of the En Español channel in Noise. One of the best if not the best Spanish-speaking Noise channel. And now, she is here too. So I encourage you to visit her profile.

Image credit on the caption

All writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise.Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

October 11, 2021

45
$ 12.59
$ 10.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @fantagira
$ 0.25 from @Loucy
+ 31
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

The acrostic is fun challenge... Never say no to a challenge in deed.. published or not... they are creative exercises :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So it is, even if we don't publish it, it's always good to challenge our writing. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am usually not one to try these kinds of challenges. But I guess writing is not just about always laying down perfect "prose" as they say, or even driving home perfect points, but also just about having a little bit of fun.

I will say this, challenge be damned, I did not feel like your acceptance of this challenge nor what came from it did not flow. It flowed quite well.

Nicely done. And now I may have to consider doing this as well. Thanks. Now I have work to do. lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I will love to read yours! Maybe you can do a new letter to your boss with an acrostic, hehe ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That could be fun. lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Challenge brings the best part out of you and from there, you learn and expand your horizon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. When we challenge ourselves, we try to do our best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How well you wrote about your daily life, women with such perseverance and motivation should be praised, wishing success dear friend ☘️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely join this acrostic challenge soon. I have so many writing challenge I'm missing out on. I love how you arranged it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! :) I look forward to reading yours on this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a nice way to challenge yourself. Ahhhh I would love to write about this when I have the free time. ;") Just a free flow of thoughts put in a blog/article. 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep, It was fun to do with the acrostic. Now you can challenge yourself too ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! It needs creative thinking to come up with this by using the acrostics. I would love to try too. By the way ma'am, is have a blogging platform too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a newbie at writing and one of my struggle is gathering all my thoughts and to start writing them. I think with more writings, It will become easier. Acrostic writings/poem is like a hidden message. I remember there's a post in fb about a man who proposed to her girlfriend using acrostic writings. Every anniversary the man gave a letter to the Girl. The frst letter received by the girl has a capital W, then next is capital I and L. Until the last letter he gave out to the girl has capital E. It's spelled out "W-I-L-L-Y-O-U-M-A-R-R-Y-M-E". It's so romantic and creative.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very romantic and creative indeed. And yes the more we write, the easier it gets. Although sometimes, it happens to me that it seems that my mind is blank, hehe. Thanks for stopping by! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not easily being a writer, I set a goal to drop a post every day, I had to find out the hard way, but I'm doing good, the resource aren't just there, and I have started reading some books to help me develop my writing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Reading is the best we can do to improve our skills in writing and to find some inspiration. Thank you for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sure sounds like a good one to try! I'll give it a go this week. I created an account on Hive many weeks ago, but never posted anything. It looks rather confusing for me 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.06
2 years ago

You should try ;) And Hive is a bit overwhelming and confusing. But I'm sorting it out with some help. If you ever want to try it, I'll help you, babe. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent article, you are a good writer, you just have to let the ideas flow, it is a challenge that I will not take because I am in a phase of finishing some things, I do not want to leave them half done, I have several articles that have to do with cryptos and NFT, I must close this cycle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Frank. And it's good that you continue with those topics that are interesting and there are many people here who don't have the basic knowledge about them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the bold capitals at start of new paragraph, I initially wondered if they were spelling out something Eliana 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You wondered right ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha the acrostic threw me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved your acrostic "why not acrostic" article ! y felicitaciones por tu incorporación al Club1BCH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Muchas gracias! saludos :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect! 👏 You got everything right and the rhythm flowed smoothly from letter to letter. Jane also encouraged me to take part in the challenge and I think I will do so today

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! And I would love to read yours :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right its the best way to know our abilities and skills. You did great.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love a good challenge, it helps test our writing limits and also inspires even more creative elements.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, you can try this too ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you remembered one thing or the other from all the other user's posts here and incorporated those in your life, goes to show how open you are to learning, that is amazing :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, doll!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing to speak the untold story and and untold feeling that seems no one notice and care.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You pulled it off my friend, great job!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, LykeLyca! ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww having my writer's block but am challenging myself :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will love to read yours ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not pretty sure sis hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At some point I bowed down to challenges to my writings untill my second time brought light that I can still write no matter how hard it seems. Poor grammar could improved and I hope so I can do better. Thank you to all of you who inspired me to keep going.☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think every time we write a new article, in one way or another we always improve our writing. And it also helps us, reading much as we can to improve our writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree to that;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo!! You really nailed it dear. Writing is really challenging one, indeed. I am not good at writing too, especially with my grammars but I'm doing the best that I can. "Never say no to Writing!" Those words hit me deep down, and made me realize that I should just keep trying until good results will come out beyond what I expect.

Good day..😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should keep trying, of course. I think that every article we write makes us better in writing. Have a great day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right dear. And I should really think of it that way. Thank you dear.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗😍🤗😍🤗😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who said writing challenge? I'm going to find out better to participate because I love you. For not being your thing as you say, I look great on you. Congratulations on joining that club. I am happy about your growth within the community days ago; I joined a UCL fantasy game that is theirs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, I would love to read yours, dear Kike. ♡

I love the Read community indeed, not just the club, but I'm happy with the invitation to join. Although, I'm sure I won't join the UCL fantasy game, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I confess that I joined without knowing about the club, I did it because I read one of their publications about soccer, and I am a fan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet you are. So good luck in the game :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One question, is the Open for all community closed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Te respondo en español. ;) No está cerrada, pero con las comunidades pasa que cuando los administradores o moderadores no las visitan alguna vez en un período determinado de tiempo, estas caen en estado de abandono. Eso ya ha pasado antes con esa comunidad y con Random Articles. Pero puedes usar Daily Trends que los moderadores están activos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! Mi influencer favorita habla mi idioma! Jajaja con razón, publique ahí y nunca lo aprobaron. Cosas de nuevos jajaj

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muy gracioso! LOL Yo también pase por ahi y la primera vez creí que me habían baneado la cuenta, jeje. En ese entonces ni tú sabes quien me miraba jaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did it, Coqui! You just told us random bits and piece of information and before you know it you jave completed the acronym. This sounds fun. I might try this too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed was fun to write even though at first, I thought I wouldn't make it. I will love to read yours if you try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is going crazy. I love this trend. But I can't do that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've read your articles. So I'm sure you can if you try ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did it so great, Cocola. I don't know if I can do this challenge because I always run out of words and ideas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sure you can do it if you try, B Champ. xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did it, sis! And the flow is amazing. I am still trying to figure out how I can go about this challenge. Just as you mentioned, never say no to writing :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep, sis! I did. Although, I don't know if it has too much sense, LOL. I hope you also got cheese, hehe. Thank you ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it made so much sense to me :) Yes, I got the 7M of it hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad, my dear!♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creative writing and doing it on a daily basis is indeed challenging since not all of us are writers by profession and we all have a busy life. But this is still a good idea. It can attract more readers and a higher rate. Plus we get to enhance our skills.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would love to be able to write every day. But I'm sure that I can't do it in this style all the time. But it is worth trying once in a while.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good stuff! I still don't have enough courage to try this challenge but your article challenged me somehow so I'll think about it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I thought the same at first. So think about it and give it a try ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll think about it :)..maybe within this week I will try..ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you try, I'll like to read it. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah sure :)...thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing out of your comfort zone is testing yourself. We all must try it at some point. It feels like you free yourself when you have to think in other terms.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep. You got it is like if we free ourselves thinking in other terms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice article sis! and that's a lot of cheese! congrats!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! Yep, I was lucky with all that cheese, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you really are sis haha and i'm happy for you. xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you amiga ♡ xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always have a fabulous article as always! Love reading it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words! ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievements my dear. And on your start in the club.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend! Un abrazo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I think I´m gonna try this, and to make it harder, I can try some poetry, will it be possible? Yes of course.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course, poetry will be great. Tag me, please. So I'll be sure to don't miss it ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thinking to try this challenge, I hope I can make it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For sure, you can make it ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great.. You did it 😁 a nice piece btw. And welcome to the club 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis!. Nice to be challenged ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, new club member! Welcome po! I am also really bad at TG. I open it once every blue moon, and I am overwhelmed with lots of unattended messages! 😂 Almost 2K per chats LOL. Tryin to read back consumes time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the welcome to the club ;) I'm really bad for groups of chats, hehe. So we will see, hehe ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know exactly how easly TG can take us away from task... same as noise.cash 😆 🤣 but it compensates with the fun

$ 0.04
2 years ago

There is no doubt that the fun makes up for it.😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next challenge? Writing competition?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure. I'll do my best to enter the Bityard writing competition. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago