My "ber" Author Competition results

39 79
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Good day friends and readers. I can surely say the worst of winter has arrived. It was bone chilling here yesterday as the temperatures have felt like -40 F. Some stores and business have closed but Christmas will still go on. Same can be said of Rusty, he's closed up but our journey here at read.cash still continues.

I'm here today to give you the results on my "ber" author competition. It's was tough judging, I kind of wish I would have just done a flat rate for all. That way I could have opened it up to more as well and wouldn't have to judge articles. I put it out there and changing it on the fly would have gone against my promise and word. I'm very pleased how it turned out though, many of you got others to write articles which was one of the goals doing it.

I'm going to mention everyone that did an article and link there articles here. I received articles from 12/14 mentioned users, very good turn out. Let's get to thier articles first.

"Ber" Articles submitted

@ARTicLEE Oriental Winter Wonderland

@Jeansapphire39 My First Christmas gift

@Duvinca Christmas challenge! Decorations, surprises and plans

@BCH_LOVER Last Christmas

@TeacherLynlyn Make it a December to Remember

@GarrethGrey07 "The gift that I usually received"

@JRamona20 Jumping into a Lot of Memories, The Christmas Memories!

@alicecalope Sharing is caring

@re-joyce Pasko sa Pinas (+Mini Challenge) Click here

@Sydney2 Our Christmas Celebration at the School

@esmeesmith December - End is Where we Begin

@bmjc98 Christmas Event 2022 (Hopefully Not The Last)

If you have the time and haven't read any of them check them out. Give them an upvote, comment, and subscribe. Now more than ever is the time to all be connected :)

Everyone is a winner

It was incredible hard picking winners. One of the reason I created a point system was to make it a little easier. It still wasn't easy, lol. I have read some of the articles 3 or 4 times. I promised I would give you something for your efforts even if you don't place and I hold true to that. Let's get to the top 3 which includes 4 individuals because I can't beat my head no more to choose between 2. Below were the rules and later I did a breakdown of how I would judge them in update article.

I don't know if I will do a competition again it's really hard being a judge. I've changed my mind a couple of times already thinking who I should select where. So I just got to do it not feeling completely sure if my choices are right. I ask just one simple thing don't judge me for being the judge. Let's all feel happy and proud of everyone who decided to be a participant. Let's reveal the top 3.

3rd place @bmjc98 & @alicecalope

2nd place @BCH_LOVER

1st place @TeacherLynlyn

All my "ber author" articles

I'll be stopping by your submitted article one last time to upvote your articles and give you some nice words in the comments. This will take me some time, I promise to get to each one of you once I get some free time. Congratulations to all of you and it's great to see almost all of you continuing your journey here.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Final thoughts

It was really a pleasure reading all these articles and quite a few articles that followed thier articles. I'm doing one last surprise thing this year and it will include the whole community. I won't give it away right now but it will be a celebration of 2022. It will be for those that want to remain here going foward. Look for it in the next day or two!!

Take care, be safe, and enjoy the remaining days of this year. Love you all ❀️

20
$ 1.42
$ 0.30 from @Omar
$ 0.20 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.20 from @Unity
+ 11
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Don't even get me started on how awful this winter has started. But oh well. It is what it is. Not like I can do a damn thing about it but just suffer it out. But at least it is a bit warmer today and by Thursday we're supposed to reach into the 50s. I'll take that.

As for Rusty and the situation we are in? Yep. Interaction and participation is more important than ever if we want to keep this thing going, and I know I certainly do.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is warmer today here, tomorrow suppose to be 44 F I welcome that very much. I will be doing some things outside.

Almost done with my current article it's kind of another attempt to to make things lively here heading into the new year.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Same here, at least on the "attempting to make things lively." Doing what little part I can to try to keep people focused and interested and able to see there can still be a future for read, we just have to all be very actively engaged in making that happen. On all counts.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Very true we are alike :) My next attempt was just published.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congrats to everyone!!! Nice competition!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Duvinca. I hope the rest of your Holidays go joyful :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Bob! Well a bit busy these days I just found some minutes today, let's see if in the following days I can have some more time. Happy Christmas again and soon Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to the deserving authors, I think I have read a few from the list, and of course it's really hard. Anyways, congrats for this successful giveaway! Merry Christmas!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you and late Merry Christmas to you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really it's hard to judge every writer here but you do it well. Congratulations to all winners πŸ†πŸ˜Š

Late but Merry Christmas Bob πŸ˜πŸ’•

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not late here it is Christmas still lol. Yes it was tough. So tough I won't be a judge next time lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great job friend, keeping the platform lively is indeed a great job. Merry Christmas

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks and you have a Merry Christmas as well :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to the top four ( winners) and all the participants.

Marry Christmas. πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Merry Christmas to you Sir. Enjoy your time with your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Bob! It is an honor to be a part of the lucky winners. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem MJ Congratulations πŸ‘πŸŽ‰ I have already read two of your submissions for your unique challenge I hope to read more. Merry Christmas again :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesterday was a cold day here too. It's raining hard until evening but glad that today the sun shows up... Oh my, I've never thought I could be one of the chosen coz all the entries are amazing. Thank you so much Sir Bob for this amazing challenge. Congratulations to all winners. More blessings for you and Happy holidays. Hope you will enjoy celebrating Christmas with your family.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Your welcome Momma :) Your rain is our snow. The sun came out here too but really can't feel it, haha. It was nice to at least wear sunglasses 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Bob for choosing me as part of the top 3 winners

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your welcome I'll be getting to your article soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to all the winners😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks they are all deserving :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome!

Merry Christmas.

The link to the article by @TeacherLynlyn is not correct. Please update.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Merry Christmas to you sir. May you enjoy what left of 2022 and have a Happy New year!!

I've updated the link thanks for pointing that out. One link I couldn't copy to title and that probably caused the error.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoever wins, may we always live in harmony and peace. I salute this event, sharing with others is the best mirror in this Christmas moment.

Merry Christmas to all the big family of Read Cash, I wish you all a peaceful Christmas. God bless all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, sharing is caring and your right it's a big part of Christmas. Merry Christmas to you and family. May you and everyone around you feel the blessing this holidays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee ,congrats tp all the winner and Merry christmas and Happy new yearπŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congratulations to all. May you have great time the rest of 2022.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg! I received my first ever Christmas gift for the first time β™₯️ So this is how it felt when you received something for Christmas hehe. Because I'm always the one who give, I feel so blessed right now. Thank you so much! πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜ I really appreciate this. Congratulations to all β™₯️πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your welcome Santa Lynlyn, ho ho :) Let us all feel blessed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to the top three winners 😍. Anyways it's almost Christmas Merry Christmas everyone and to you sir. Thank you for the challenge ☺️.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your welcome, more to come :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We feel also a cold air and the weather seems like anytime will rain. But Christmas must go onπŸ₯° congrats to all winners and more blessings to you sir Bobβ˜ΊπŸ™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Maria and may you have a great Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! I was nervous while reading this haha! Anyways, congratulation and Merry Christmas to all!πŸ₯³

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Joyce. I'll get to you soon. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, I mean, we are already wearing our jacket and the temperature here is only 24Β°C. As in it is too cold, what more when that kind of Temperature. I think 3 layer of thick jacket is not enough if its me. Aguy.

Anyways, congrats everyone. You are all the winner so congrats. βœ¨πŸŽ‰πŸŽ„

Merry Christmas!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When it's that cold it's hard to stay warm. I went out today 3 layers above waste, two layers below. It only felt like -25 today, hehe. Summer where are you?

Merry Christmas to you β›„πŸŽ„β›„

$ 0.00
1 year ago