"The gift that I usually received"

29 72
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

So Christmas is already around the corner. Yaaayyy. One more day to go and carolling will gonna start, are you ready to share some Aguinaldo? Then what about attending the Misa de Gallo? Sigh! I really miss attending Simbang gabi (Misa de Gallo).

Source: pna.gov.ph

Back when I was still in the province, I used to complete that nine dawn masses without any other wishes but peace and health. I don't usually wish for gifts and gift because I knew no one will gonna give me. Lol. I just want good health for the whole family, and peace for the whole universe.

I really love attending that dawn mass as it makes my whole day peaceful. It feels like everytime I hear the word of God, the vibes of the surroundings are all positive. The ambiance is full of positive energy and hearing Christmas songs makes me feel at ease. 😌

I really love Christmas πŸŽ„ because it is the only time we're people are always smiling. Happiness in their eyes are visible. Jesus is indeed love.

_____________________

Anyways, this blog is all about Christmas party at school and the kind of gift I usually received during Christmas party. This is also my participation for the challenge of sir @Coolmidwestguy . You can check that challenge from here.

So I got this idea because the other day I heard from our neighbor that their children's will be going to have their Christmas party this coming Friday, and I have heard that some of the parents won't let their children join the party again because the gift giving is unfair. One parents say's that the last time her child joined the party it only received a toy that has a poor quality. She found it unfair because she bought a gift with a quality yet her child only received a cheap toy and that only makes her child cryπŸ˜ͺso now she won't allow it to happen again, so no more partyπŸ˜….

  • Well it's not literally my intention to listen to their discussion, it's just they talked so loudly so I can hear them clearly. Lol. Am I Marites?πŸ˜‚

Moreover as I hear their discussion a memory flashes back. A memory that for somehow made me miss being a student. A memory that makes me smile as well.

  • So back when you were a grade schooler what gift do you usually received from your classmates? And teachers? Do you like it?

Let's not talk about high school and college because we're already mature that time. We can already buy a gift that is worthy not the same when we were still a grade schooler, and so let's just focus those days where we were still innocent 😌. When our happiness is just a chip's and Candie's. Lol.

I just found it more fun to remember πŸ˜‚.

Source: 365greetings.com

So basically when I was still a grade schooler we always have our Christmas party at school every second week of December. Our teacher were gonna tell us the minimum and maximum amount for our gift. As far as I remember our minimum amount is β‚±20.00 ($0.34) and the maximum is β‚±50.00 ($1) and the kind of gift is our choice. That was those days because that amount is already big. I mean you can already buy many candies with your β‚±20.00 unlike todayπŸ˜‚.

So usually my mom would only gonna give me β‚±50.00 pesos for my gift budget, (since we are not rich🀣). Then I would only go to the market with her to buy 1 mint candy, 2 lollipops, some chocolates and then chip's. Hahaha that's usually my gift every Christmas party for my manito/monita😜.

Then now, here's the exciting part. Hahaha

Do you have any idea what kind of gift do I usually received?

Tan tadantada.........

Ittttssssss...a secret!πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚

_____________________

So now I wanna know your thoughts, but I will give you a hint. "It's not a food", and I don't like it🀣. It made me disappointed and made me cry as a kid. Hahahhaha. And guess what, I always receive that gift every Christmas party. Hahaha. Do you have any idea?

I actually wanted to invite @Kacy01 to join this challenge,but I am not sure if they have Christmas party in their school too, since he came from another country. But if ever they have, I wish he can also share us his story because I know it would be fun. He's a kind of funny guy, for sure he has a good story to tell.

  • Anyways for those who wanna participate to answer my challenge, you can only give me one answer. I mean you can guess two things, for example spoon and fork then it's valid, but you cannot guess again. Your first answer is your answer. Hahaha am I making it clear? If not please let me know.

  • I will quickly announce the winners one's I found the correct answer. I will quickly close the challenge, so it can be limited or it can last up to 24 hours, then no more.

Thank you and good luck!

Merry Christmas πŸŽ„!

Edit:

I have to edit this article to make an additional announcement for all the participants. If ever no one can guess the right answer then I will give the whole amount of my price to the user who have the nearest right answer. However the price is not that much, but it won't be that small too. Let's just see after 24 hours.

Lead image from Unsplash.com by Eugine Zhyvchik

11
$ 3.48
$ 2.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 7
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

It's fun to be a kid and look back on our past experiences. It's funny to laugh now on some of things that made us mad or sad back then. When ever I think about Christmas one thought is always how excited the kids will be. Handkerchiefs and baby powder how long was it before you used them or did you? Well I'm assuming you got better gifts after elementary school, lol. I really enjoyed the guessing game but if I guessed I would have never got it right.

Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year's. I wish for a better brighter year for your family. Take care always :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaha I didn't use the handkerchiefs and the baby powder, I give it to my mom. Hahahahha because I found the gift useless. Lol. You know kid's loves Candy's than handkerchiefs and powder. Hahahaha Merry Christmas again sir and thank you for the reward ☺️.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can remember getting non toy presents and pretending to be happy on them, haha. I don't know if I could pull off getting what you got though. Yes Merry Christmas again. I wonder what the record is for saying it to the same person, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Picture frame ba ito? 😁

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Hahahaha tingnan natin sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ so it's everywhere. Back in Nigeria too, anytime we pay huge for Christmas party, we ended up getting something far less. They often use the party as a way of making money rather than giving children the true meaning of what Christmas should be about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha yeah, that is why some parents feel disappointed with that party.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha exactly... especially when they remember what they could have used that money for instead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm having a tough time thinking about what the gift could be... it's just so tough to think and I don't wanna failπŸ˜‚.

It's a pencil or a notebook πŸ˜‚

Thanks so much for the mention, I wasn't opportuned to have a grandstyle Christmas party during childhood but I'll write my little experience πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also don't have a big party back then, our party is just so simple πŸ˜‚. Anyway good luck and thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko panyo sis hehehe. Nakakamiss naman sarap balikan yung mga panahon na Christmas Party sa school, though nasa school parin naman ako po pero baliktad na kasi ako na yung nagpapa Christmas Party πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe oo nga po ma'am, nakakamiss yung tayo yung nasa party πŸ˜‚. Thank you po ma'am 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But now inflation is hiring skies and now a person could not buy as much candies as we do πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, and it's sadπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puro food lng nmn dati elem days ang narereceive or made xmas card hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha meron pang iba jan madam, maliban jan sa cards πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gift? May exchange gift kami sa hiveph discord sis... Friday will be the party

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, ang galing sis. Enjoy your party sis😍.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss lang maging student tyaka may Christmas party kasi sobrang saya sis. Namiss ko tuloy tas lalo na yung mag exchanging gifts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, ako din namimiss ko na yun 😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis super nakakamiss talaga. Sarap balikan yung panahon na yun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Panyo sis?β˜ΊπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha tingnan natin sis. I will announce the winners soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is it a notebook??? Because these things most children don't like when studying in school 🀣

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Hahahaha thank you for your participation my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ha... yes my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakaintriga sis ano kaya natanggap mo.pag elem days talaga more on food talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha oo nga sis, more on food talaga kaya iyak talaga ako nung hindi ako nakatanggap ng pagkain..hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako jan haha ,may umiiyak pa nga kasi nga kasi hindi bet yung gift na natanggap. For me okay lang yun masaya din naman kahit papano haha and mostly hihigitan ko yung laman just like ngayon 100 yung amount ng gift ng anak ko 130 yung sa amin hihi. Anyway ,hula ko sa natanggap mong gift is soap case ,or hair accesories😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha oo nga sis, kaya yung ibang nanay ayaw ng pasalihin anak nila kasi umiiyak langπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Hahahaha good luck sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago