Make it a December to Remember!

26 69
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Aside from being a teacher, I am a breadwinner and a goal-digger.

I am a kind of person who only considers what will make my parents proud of me. I focused on my education and made sure they would have the life they deserved.

I came from a simple family, we are not rich, and my parents struggle so hard for us to live and give us the life that we need. Since my older siblings got married young, I ended up supporting the family financially. Therefore, after I graduated, the responsibility and all the weight fell on me.

Although it can be difficult at times, I have never regretted taking on the role of family provider; even though there are a lot of times that I neglect and sacrifice my own happiness and life.

Other people keep asking when I'm going to get married. They continue to put pressure on me because of my age, but I constantly respond that I want to make my family comfortable first, especially my parents.

This Christmas, I want to be Santa Claus and be called as SantaLynlyn…

This Christmas, because being a giver is within my veins, it will be my happiness to give them the gifts of love and happiness. Though even if is not Christmas, I still offer them the things they require and work very hard to provide for their comfort, this Christmas I want to give them something extra special.

When the "Ber" Months start, which is usually in the month of "September," I compile a wish list and display it on the front of our refrigerator. My family members then add items to it so I can see what they want and know if I can afford it before Christmas.

I've gone through a lot in terms of earning money, and since I'm responsible for everything financially, there are times when I can't even afford to treat myself.  I have to prioritize our basic needs, which include paying bills, buying food, and taking care of my parents' maintenance and medical needs; the reason why, despite my exhaustion, I continue to hustle and grind despite the heavy task I have at work.

Despite being the family's primary provider, I still yearn to be Santa Claus for the people I cherish, especially my students and my loved ones. I am now eagerly anticipating Christmas so that I may bring joy to them and help them experience the true meaning of the season. I want to make them happy because their happiness is my satisfaction. 

So this Christmas I want to say “Ho Ho Ho! This is SantaLynlyn and I will make you happy and give you the gifts that you want!"

This New Year, I am  TeacherLynlyn Version 2.0 (Braver and Wiser)

Making "New Year's Resolutions" is one of the most well-known activities people engage in each year.

Many individuals tried and failed, yet this is a challenge that everyone enjoys doing again since it renews them and makes them want to start over.

I've been knocked down by life a few times. I've seen things in the last several years of my life that I never wanted to witness. I struggled with grief and failure a lot. I've endured a great deal of suffering. There are times when I want to give up and even wonder where my journey is headed.

There is an emptiness that didn’t let me fall asleep at night, there are decisions that made my days so uncertain, and the things that broke me into million pieces. I don’t know how, I don’t even know when, but these coming years, I want to be whole again.

So here are the three of my New Year’s Resolutions:

Hustle Hard!

Hustle to have the courage and determination for me to always strive for the life that I deserve.

Grind More!

To perform my routines well and take all the necessary steps in order to reach my goals.

Execute!

Stop Talking and put everything to work and let all efforts do the talking for me.

These are things that I want to be the best version of myself in the future year; this time, I want to be more fearless and wise.


This is my entry for the challenge of Mr. @Coolmidwestguy. This is all about my Christmas and New Year and I want to Make December to Remember :)

https://read.cash/@Coolmidwestguy/a-ber-author-competition-challenge-e0d463c4

Now I encourage@charmingcherry08 @Kacy01 and @Tahastories to write anything about The Best Part of Christmas and New Year.

I will give you a surprise amount of prices, it may not be a big amount like others but I will do my best. ❤️

You can write it with your own style with the minimum of 500 words.

Thank you so much in advance and best wishes. ❤️


Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

 

10
$ 26.10
$ 25.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

So much Christmas spirit in this article and plans for the new year. To be a giver is an overwhelming experience. You not only do it as a breadwinner for your family but for your students as well. Oh Santa lynlyn you are the Santa Claus we all wish for 😘 A teacher and a Santa Claus you've got my vote 🥰 As it turns out I get to be the giver of the giver, Congratulations on your achievement in this competition. 👏 🎉

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. I wish for a better and brighter new year for your family and students :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello santalynlyn.Namamasko po hehehe..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello Sis! Merry Christmas po! 😘♥️Sending you with love and a prayer po. Hope to see you soon ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natuwa ako s intro haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehehe, thank you! 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey! make this December full of happiness and blessings

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Manifesting! May we have a wonderful and worthy to remember December ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're wonderful, darling May the new year bring you all you want

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, and may you have a wonderful new year too ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

İ hope i hope May the new year bring happiness, peace, health, love and money, money, money. 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hope for that my friend. 😅 Let's keep hustling ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah 😘😘😘😘😘Let's keep hustling ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a generous soul you are!

Those items you listed on your wishlist are gonna cost you a fortune to provide and j pray that may you get all the financial resources to sort out all of them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, thank you for your kind words, I really appreciate it. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko magets yong ibang tao, kapag bata nag asawa may masasabi sila. Tas pah pinilio namang unahin ang darili at di pa nag aasawa. May masasabi pa rin sila, aigoiii. Mag asawa kapag handa anmt kaya na, for now enjoy thr singlehood 🥰🥰🎄. Sana all talaga SantaLyn 🎄🥰🎉✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama po Ate Rufa! hindi mo din talaga maintindihan ang iba ❤️🥰😅 hehehe. Tama po, dapat "mag-asawa kapag handa at kaya na", perfect neto ate ❤️🥰 Thankyou God bless you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, saka kapag gusto na. Walang pilitan or whatsoever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so proud of you po ma'am, napakasweet at determined and kind daughter niyo po. Yun bang kahit wala ng matira sa inyo basta mauna lang family niyo at makitang masaya sila ay masaya na rin kayo. Sana po madami pang blessings dumating sa inyo, Advance Merry Christmas po and ingat lage.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much po! ❤️ Totoo po,madaming nagsasabi na matuto din ako dapat magtira para sa sarili ko pero for me, makita lang silang masaya at mabigay ko lang lahat ng pangangailangan nila eh punong-puno na ako 🥰❤️ Advance Merry Christmas po and God bless you even more. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman po🤗❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I acknowledged your submittal. Will save your article. Best of luck :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! ❤️🥰 It's a great privilege to be part of your challenge. God bless you friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your wish list complete within this month and you will get 7 Bitcoin cash in this month soon in Sha Allah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww that's a great blessing my friend! ❤️ Thank you so much! 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka sweet at napaka bait mo na anak sis. Pina prioritize mo yung family mo. Advance Merry Christmas sayo sis. 🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much Sis! Ganoon ata talaga kapag po breadwinner laging isinasantabi ang sarili para sa family. Advance Merry Christmas Sis! God bless you! 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Relate ako sayo. Always ko talaga pinaprioritize yung family ko. Thank you sis. God bless you too. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago