Christmas Event 2022 (Hopefully Not The Last)

20 93
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

A lot has happened to many of us this year. Some were memorable, while a few were terribly bad to recall. I, for instance, had those downs that anyone wouldn't wish to happen to themselves. Of course, the past is past, and what is done cannot be undone, so there's no point in wasting time asking yourself what if I did this or what if I didn't do that.

I may have lost a bunch of pesos (if we convert everything into my currency), but I still have the most important people in my life, my furbabies as my stress-relievers, jobs to help me recover, and a heart that's full of determination, which is quite more priceless than the money that went kaboom for nothing. LOL! And because I am grateful, I feel blessed, I am still fighting, and it's the season of giving; it's time for me to do my little part to share my blessings with two people this holiday season.

Last year, I had the privilege to do several Christmas events, along with the Club1BCH core members. There were tons of fun stuff, and many were able to enjoy and benefit from it. For those who were not here yet, let me give you a list of our events, back in the day when crypto was still a bit okay/Christmas 2021:

Club1BCH

Members

I doubt if this was the complete list, though. Nonetheless, you can tell how fun it was back then with so many cool events with amazing prizes. However, this year, it will be different and quiet. Many have lost a lot in crypto. Plus, Rusty has finally spoken about how he truly felt. Even so, we should never let crypto, our epic failed investments and whatever that is ruin our holiday season this year.

Thankfully, we have Bob to the rescue for still putting such an effort to make our Christmas on this platform worth celebrating.

So as one of his lucky Ber-Authors, it is an honor for me to share my own version with all my readers here. By the way, this idea was taken from what I did last year. Do you remember one of my Christmas events from last year? The Be A BCH Santa Just For A Day Challenge, wherein you can actually be a Santa for a day and make someone happy by upvoting his/her article with a minimum of $5. I even joined in my own event and sent $5 each to two people. It is such a wonderful feeling to be able to share. Oh, and I also received $5 from my Santa @BSzandra that I spent to buy some gifts for myself. You can read about them here: My $10 Gifts For Myself, Courtesy Of BCH.

So here are the things you need to do:

  • Please write an article (with at least 500 words) for someone you wish to receive a little Christmas gift from me this New Year.

It was supposed to be for Christmas, but I participated late, and I also want to give you all the time to join; I decided to do it for New Year's Eve.

  • Tell me why you pick that person out of all the names you can think of.

  • That person should be a user here; be sure to tag him/her in your article.

  • Of course, you also need to mention me and my article in yours.

  • I highly recommend you also mention @Coolmidwestguy and include his article A "ber" Author Competition Challenge to appreciate his initiative to give us that Christmas vibes we all need on this platform.

  • Lastly, content must be related to Christmas.

As I have said in one of my noise posts, I will only be able to give a little because I am still trying to earn after those losses. Unfortunately, this event is exclusive to Filipinos who can provide me with a Gcash wallet. It doesn't matter if that account is not your own. As long as you can still claim it, then you're good to join.

Only two people will receive a little something from me via Gcash. The article that I believe deserves the Christmas Gift will receive 250 PHP ($4.5285) each: one for the author and another for the person the author wrote about.

Criteria for judging are simple. You must follow the rules mentioned above. One missed, and you are out. Entries should be published on or before December 29, 11:59 PM. This way, I will still have enough time to read your entries.

Bonus: Whoever gets to publish first and comment on their link to this article will get a load worth 50 PHP ($0.9057) of your preferred network.

Initially, I planned a Christmas event wherein participants could make a wish by writing the desired item they would love to have for themselves this holiday season. The amount could have ranged from $10-$20. Of course, they have nothing to worry about because I would also pay for the shipping fee. Unfortunately, I had no choice but to cancel that event due to that hacking situation.

So that's it! I hope to read your entry soon. I apologize if I can't make everyone a winner. Unfortunately, my resources are limited at the moment. If things go well with my freelancing journey, I could still push my original event, even if it's no longer Christmas.

Closing thoughts

Christmas is the season to be jolly and make people extra happy, while New Year is the time to leave all those sad and bad memories behind and look forward to what's awaiting us in 2023.

Let's make 2022 a little extra by sharing our blessing and not allowing all our failures this year to ruin our Christmas celebration. There are so many things to be grateful for, and one of these is being here with you all.

Advance Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New Year to each and all! I hope we can still be celebrating our Christmas together next year, though.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.app | noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


14
$ 10.31
$ 10.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

A rough and tough 2022 for a lot of us. The important thing is we take what we believe is the best direction going foward. You have absolutely done well at this MJ, finding other opportunities rather than giving up and sobbing. I'm glad to see you coming up with another idea to encourage other to write. You still have a knack for encouraging others to write. Though you have had hardships you still choose to give what you can. That in itself is the power of the Christmas spirit, cheers to you. I hope to see you you write when you have time, I will never forget you bringing me.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year's. Let's hope 2023 will be better and brighter for us all. Take care always, get some rest I know you are always lacking of it!!haha. Wishing your family and furries the best:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you so much, Bob. I didn't expect I would get a prize since my article was quite different. So thank you for this prize. Merry Christmas!

Yeah, sleep is what I need most. Last night, we were supposed to wake up before midnight to welcome the Christmas 2022, but we all ended up sleeping early. I'm the only one who's awake right now. Hehe. I guess we were all exhausted. My body has longed for a good night sleep.

Anyway, again, thank you so much for this prize and for the fun. Whatever happens on this platform, know that I'm just around the corner if you need to rant. Hehe. Merry Christmas! 🎄🎁✨❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

isa jud kas reason nganong naabot ko diris readcash sis.unya imong mga giveaways and challenges jud akong maremember before .wa lang jud koy guts muapil ky lagi di man ko anad nga writer gud hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Happy sad ko ni join ka kay nagkaila ta diria. Merry Christmas, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same to you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Acknowledged and saved. Hope to announce on my Friday. Thanks for participating:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always, bob. Thanks too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you here twice, Bob is really a generous person who always appreciate everyone's content 😍 and really our furbabies are the best stress reliever ❤️

Hope so you'll win this contest and Advance Marry Christmas too you ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not after of winning but I hope there will also be participants here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aghhh, losses and all. Nakaka sad pero, aigoooo. Sana ma okay na next year.

And Good Luck sa mga nag paparticipate UwU.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung winithdraw ko lahat lahat taga earn dito, dami ko na sigurong pera. HAHAH. Putik.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha my sympathy for all the pesos and dollars we lost bhe. Better luck next year tayo.

Have a lovely Christmas!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami natin. HAHA. Tatawanan na lang muna natin to pero sana gumanda ganda ang 2023 natin. Para kahit papano. :) Merry Christmas, momma!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heres my entry miss mj ,unta namao ni oy😂 https://read.cash/@Chelle18/my-christmas-wish-for-her-83da5991 Anyway ,merry christmas and happy new year all!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapaspas ba. HEHE. Sige ako icheck. :) Salamat sa entry. Iverify ni naku unya. Friend na tas dot app? Idm tkaw didto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waman ko ana nga app😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have no offense with Bob's Christmas giveaway.. But it should have been better if he made it for the community, not just for ber months author.. We are a community here, not a group...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand, but his reason is that he won't have the time to read all the entries, so he had to limit it to 14 people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So it's not for the whole platform anymore. Just for a certain group of people. Anyway, that's his decision and money..but the thing is, this might be the last Christmas of this platform. Why limit it to only a few people? Just saying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jane you are very passionate about this I don't disagree with you but I have my reasons. Anyways I was going to get with you on something. I'll DM you on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago