Our Christmas Celebration At The School

7 43
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

After the years of pandemic, Christmas celebration is no longer disallowed in public places. The last time I celebrated a Christmas party in the school was way back 2020. That's two years and now we don't have to continue that silence. Christmas should always be celebrated and it is something that we should give more time. I would like to thank @Coolmidwestguy for inviting me in this contest. This is the link of the article if ever you want to see the challenge. https://read.cash/@Coolmidwestguy/a-ber-author-competition-challenge-fcd9b6b7.

It is a pleasure to be part of this and I am excited to share how the Christmas celebration in our school went so far.

Our Christmas program composed of different performers per department. So far, the best performance for me is from the Information Technology department and I am not wrong about it because they are the winner from the contest. The other department also give the best performance but I can really say that the Information Technology nailed it. Their performance is simple yet they have everything that we can call "excellent performers."

After watching the Christmas caroling in our school, we decided to stop in the 7/11 store. Two of my classmates buy the Tanduay apple beverage while the rest buy the C2 Lemon drink. We just recently avail the free Nescafé coffee a while ago and I thought I am going to harm myself for drinking hot and cold.

During the night, we have our pictorial with my classmates on the stage. We are actually waiting for the disco party later. I just met most of them this year, yet it feels like I have already known them for such a long time.

We had a groufie while waiting for the official lighting of the Christmas decorations. These three ladies were my classmates in senior high school years so they are not a stranger to me. In fact, we exchange jokes most of the time. We are really like a sisters already and these ladies are also smart.

This is the random shot I captured during the disco foam party. It's really an unforgettable event, the crowd and the music are really a blast. I had so much fun that night and I didn't feel ashamed to dance in the crowd. This is one of the best nights in my life ever. I realized life is really short not to enjoy every little moments. The foam disco party lasted until 9 in the evening which is really amazing. It is held outside the campus so you will really have the view of the night sky.

Since it's very dark already at the stage, I have to enhance my photo in order to appear brighter. I don't know how to pose but it doesn't matter because I really enjoyed our Christmas celebration and I have created a lot of beautiful memories.

I hope you have enjoyed reading my article. I am very happy to see the world back alive and I wish all of you will have a happy Christmas. We all deserve this celebration in our life and may we have more time to spend memories with our love ones.

If you want to see more about how my Christmas celebration in our school has gone so far then here's the YouTube video I have created. It is my first time to published a video and if you want to leave a comment on my channel, feel free to share your thoughts.

Since I want the read.cash community to be active again, I want to choose the first three people who can leave a comment, like and subscribe to my channel. I'll be giving each of you a $0.50 but if I found your comment really wholesome, I could give more. You can drop the link of your YouTube comment here. Let us spread the spirit of Christmas season here. See you!

December 20, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

7
$ 7.06
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 2.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

I absolutely love how they have Christmas parties at schools (elementary, high school, and college) in your country. Here in the States it very limited mostly just elementary and it's not like how you all do it. Your last school party looks so festival and fun. I'm glad you had so much fun.

I wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year's. I look very forward to reading more from you. May the coming year be better and brighter for you. Take care and remain positive :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the reward. Merry Christmas I hope you and your family are happily celebrating the holidays! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for taking this on Sydney. I have saved it. Best of luck:) Fingers crossed I should have results on my Friday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly, I enjoyed reading your article and I am glad that you enjoyed the Christmas party. You and your friends look very beautiful together I'm sure that you will enjoy the upcoming Christmas .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohooooy welcome back sa real world para sa lahat! Mukang nagenjoy talaga kayooo, nakakamiss talaga ang get together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pahingi ng C2 Sydney. 😁 Ang saya naman ng Christmas Party niyo. Kakamiss lang maging estudyante. One of the happiest is the Christmas Party talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss these types of school gatherings, the energy and fun there is on next level. It's been like 7 years I haven't been into Christmas gatherings. I see you had great time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago