Match Game Challenge

75 86
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello fellow friends and readers. How are you today? It's midweek and another weekend is ahead. I'm debating if I should go camping this weekend. It's about 15o miles away and is in a different state. So there will be some expenses Also I can only spend one night and wouldn't be able to arrive until around 3:00 p.m. Saturday. The other problem is I would have to leave first thing Sunday. Anyways let's get onto the challenge.

Well Im going to tell you about Match Game which is an American TV game show. I'll go over the rules Read dot Cash style, it will be different but will involve me pairing users together. It's for fun and I can't guarantee if I get any pairing right 🤣

Match Game show

So Match Game has been aired on and off TV since the early 1960's. It involves two contestants and six hollywood celebrities. The host will say a sentence and leave one word out by saying blank. The first contestant will write down an answer while the celebrities do the same. When everyone is done writing down the answers they are revealed and the contestant gets points for each answer (match) that is the same. The process is repeated with the second contestant but obviously with a different statement. Two rounds are done to determine winner. The final round involves the winning contestant choosing just one celebrity to match as many as they can to win cash.

Photo credit: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Match_Game

Rules

I'm going to to do this quite different from the original game show. I'm going to pick two users for a match. The theme I will be using is helping others out You can use numerous different themes if you like. Some examples:

  • Two who you think could be best friends

  • Two who you think could be a couple

  • Two who you think could be brothers/sisters

  • Two who you think could be twins

If you decide to do this please reference me and link my article to yours. I have a feeling some may know each other 🤣 Let me get to matching!!

Loving yourself more

@Sydney2 has the answers to help @KatinessEverdeen

Katiness article, "How I plan to spend the month of October" mentions how she wants to love herself more. Which I believe is essential for everyone.

Sydney's article," Self Love is Not Bad" contains valuable information I think Katiness may find interesting. Another article I think Katiness will find interesting is, " I Choose to Stay Single Until I want"

Both of you are probably close in age and both attend college. This was my first match when I was thinking of drafting this article up. I actually seen it before Katiness wrote her article. It made me feel proud of her thinking this way and I feel more comfortable doing this now 🤣 I know your doing better now Katiness but I wanted to introduce these articles to you. For Sydney you can start early with being the teacher you are destined to be. I'm sorry Sydney but I have another match for you.

A teacher and a destined teacher

Hey I have to mention teachers today after all it's World Teachers Day here still. So for this match it's @TeacherLynlyn and again @Sydney2

I'm going to link them with another of Sydney's articles, "Am I Destined To Become A Teacher?" I found the title with a question so easy to answer after reading. I've read a lot of Teacherlynlyn articles and I see so many of the same qualities in these two. Here is one article from her that's related to the very last article that Sydney wrote, " A Letter for those who are afraid of going out of their Comfort Zone." If there is ever a good role model for teachers out there it is her. I think Sidney would appreciate a lot of the articles written by Teacherlynlyn. The same goes for Teacherlynlyn.

I of course said Sydney was destined to be a teacher. I kind of overlooked one of her fears of teaching which is dealing with different personalities of children. She mentioned it again when summarizing her above article. I'm very confident Teacherlynlyn will have encouraging words to say.

Users

If I mention someone I always appreciate your time to swing by to see why. Please show your support by dropping a comment. I will make it worth your time doing so 😊

Final thoughts

When we read a lot of articles on here we get to know a little bit about the authors. I often read sometimes and think what a nice article I bet so-so would appreciate this article. In doing this challenge I got the opportunity to just do that. There were a few others matches I wanted to do but I didnt want to make this article too long. If by popular demand by my audience I will do a part II.

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my articles. May you all have a great rest of your week and enjoy the weekend ahead.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Lead imagine obtained here.

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

33
$ 4.17
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Unity
$ 0.16 from @Bloghound
+ 29
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Hello to you my dear friend I'm fine what about you because you are enjoying a lot and I read you're article first time someone tell me about you and said to me to read you're article and get more wonderful time also And understand how and what they write an article By the way I don't understand about you're game and but I Wana read again you're article and Want to know may be I can play But I Wana play and participate in you're contest.

I'm here always support you and read your article everytime it's my promise

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Welcome aboard to Read. Thanks for the kind words. This challenge would be extremely hard for a new user. It would involve reading a lot of articles and by the same users. All that you would need to do is to tie two users together and explain why you matched them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm here now and try my best to read and write an article and knowing about more and more My best wishes for you my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is quite interesting my friend :) thank you for having me in this kind of match game :) For @Sydney I know she can be a better teacher someday. I have read a lot of her articles too and I am amazed by her. She's truly a dreamer and achiever, no doubt that she is destined to be a great teacher.

$ 1.00
1 year ago

Thanks for stopping by. I'm betting you have been busy. A lot of us have been including me. I'm glad the weekend is here and we all have the opportunity to exhale. I'll take a couple exhales but have a lot to do even if it's weekend 🤣

You have succeeded at being the best teacher you can be and your sacrifices are not just noticed by your network of parents and students. I agree on your assessment of @Sydney2 👍 Who knows maybe someday you both share a teachers lounge together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right my friend. I am quite busy for the past few days 😔 There's a lot of urgent reports that I need to comply by the end of the month, so I am just having a short time to stay here. But I am so glad that you never forget about me. Thankyou for your unending support. I really appreciate all the kind words towards me. ♥️ And yes, I am rooting for @Sydney2 . I hope I can meet here soon, and I will be glad to welcome her in teaching world someday. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool game but don't know people well enough to match. I read, but not follow diligently.

But on the camping plan... better stay at home. Won't be worth the time packing and driving and then leaving for home in mere hours!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Reading is my main focus. I like to motivate and encourage people to write. Probably why I have a connection to writers even though I've been here only 2 months. Food for the mind :)

No camping due to exactly what you said. I will be grinding instead but not the platform kind. Thanks for stopping by, read ya later 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was active in the early days... but not so in the past months due to real life taking over... well, no more pandemic or lockdown but I am still stuck in my city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you are doing great I have read a lot of your articles. I enjoy your dailey journey and real life experiences 😊 I know your eager to getting back to you. In time you will just stay away from thinking time is slipping away. Take care, be safe, and God bless!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm trying to understand this, as I didn't get in completely. Though it sounds very interesting. MJ will publish soon, maybe tomorrow, which can add more information

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have just read this. Not sure if i can participate this though.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

It's a lot hardier to do, lol. I didn't feel it was as good as my first challenge. Thank you for participating in my other challenge though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Just that this challenge is perfect for those who read a lot. HEHE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem 😊 I was just expecting.. good day my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Leona. MJ is doing my other challenge, "Guess Who" this is a different one I came up with.

This challenge is simply matching two individuals and telling why you have matched them up. There are many ways you can match them up. I did the helping theme showing how one person could help the other. Sorry I confused you I hope this clarifies a little better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh, I thought she has been drafting this one.. LOL

Hmm. Got your point. I hope by reading these two users articles especially you mentioned I will understand more clearly. You don't need to say sorry

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Interesting propositions.

Friends, couples, brothers/sisters, twins!

I will read their comments:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks guy. I'll be doing a part II in a few articles down the road

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope so that in other article which you will write later in that I will also be there because I really find it interesting that you are appreciating the content which is written by other people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you we should all appreciate each others effort

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That article on comfort zone is very intersting and worth reading. Thanks for adding it up. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem like you her articles fun to read:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice matching my friend and it's my very first time to read this kind of blog. We will know each other because of our own blogs been shared here. Thumbs up for you👍..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Jean that's my intent. Hope your day is going great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, interesting game and looks fun! Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for stopping by I'm glad you think it's interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazed by how this game works, this is the first time I encounter it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for your appreciation. You going to take on the challenge? Jk no pressure.:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nahh I'm still in the process of getting to know the writers here hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's ok I just got done reading one of your articles I enjoyed :)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes yes I've seen it already, thank you so much for the support. Next time I'll participate in one of your challenges.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really a nice idea. I didn't really understand the game right from the topic it was when I go through the writing that I know the whole thing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya not exactly like the real game but done read dot cash style. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for having me friend, I think this is my first time of visiting your page.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well welcome NTMY

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe😅. This seems to be a very interesting game. I would love to play this kinda game. Also, I'm a teacher too. I know you didn't know. So, I can also is myself a happy teacher's day😊😊

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you for stopping by. Also thank you for your service to the young growing minds you feed. Believe it or not I knew this I have seen you around in the comments 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is pretty interesting game hahahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for stopping by ntmy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never heard of the game. Prolly my hubby knows :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Its been a show since the early 6o's but probably only aired less than half that time. It came and gone a few times. I never watched it all that much myself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your support I now have you on my reading list. I didn't know you were writing again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can post part || as well. Teacher is one of the best personality that gives rise to a progressive and educated society.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes she certainly does much respect to her. Part II a few posts later. I may use some different themes though. The whole helping thing can be tough and you have to be careful. I see you take this challenge? Haha jk How's the volleyball 🏐 going? Take care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quite difficuly but at the same time interesting

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. It can be but if you read a lot in here and retain a lot of information than it's not so hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is fun! I'll see what I can do :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sure you will. Thanks for your support and hoping you have a great weekend.:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Enjoy your weekend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the mention I don't know about this game never heared about it, but it seems quite interesting 😃 don't know Sydney will try to read her articles to know more about her, it's kinda difficult to match two persons based on their article's but still I will give it a try

$ 1.00
1 year ago

No problem...She writes some good content and I think she has a very good outlook on life putting herself towards the top at this point in her life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's quite difficult to compare two users here just from their article they write. I easily read article but comparing and than match two is amazing. You're doing a good contest. Is their any who'll match pair of me 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks it could take some time to do if you don't know your authors. Sorry no matches for you yet but in time as I read more of your articles I'm sure there will be many :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes i know it take much time, don't worry if you can't than i never forced you :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice challenge.. It's another way to encourage readers to really read the content, not just base it on the title..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I haven't seen too much of that here but definitely on noise.cash at times. Thanks for stopping by Jane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, this challenge is so interesting but this is also challenging. Matching two different user's based on their interest and virtual personality is kinda challenging, as you should need to do some evaluation first Before matching.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I agree but kind of easy for me because I read articles sometimes and think this reminds me of this person or I think this person needs to read that. Funny thing is your one of those I have a match for but didn't mention because article length was there already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You sure know a lot of people on here. These are great matches!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I read a lot and have an elephant mind of memory🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Now I envy that. And here I am convinced I am developing early Alzheimer's. 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We opposites lol. Sometimes I wished i didn't remember everything 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahahaa why is that? The boon of being a genius?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha thanks for the compliment but I'm no genius

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The match game sounds interesting. Meanwhile I have liked your last post on noise dot app, Looking forward to connecting over there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for stopping by and welcome to read.cash :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I llok forward to engaging with more of your posts and also getting your support. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree teacher Lyn and Sydney is good match👍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I thought so. Kinda threw Sydney out there I don't know her that well. Hope she isn't like who is this cool dude 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just watch that recently with my Mum and it's Blankety Blank here in the UK so I'm taking it based on your Match Game.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Could very well be. Its been on and off the air a lot since it initially debuted. Thanks for stopping by:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so good matching Sydney and Teacher Lyn for this matching game. Haha. I think Sydney is studying education as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I thought so I had like 3 other ideas but I had to show some appreciation toward teachers :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago