I Choose To Stay Single Until I Want

26 63
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago
Topics: Single, Life, Love

Romantic relationship is one of the best and meaningful feeling in this world. The ability to develop a strong bond, connection, trust and loyalty with someone is such a desirable thing. It makes our life colorful and worth living. Having someone who constantly and genuinely care for you or someone who will never get tired listening to all your dramas and frustrations in life is a blessing. Finding a partner whom you can share the rest of your life is such a beautiful destiny.

At my age now, it is the time where young people like me are having their boyfriend and girlfriend for the first time. There is a peer pressure for other people especially to those who are in their 30s, who still haven't gotten any partner. I also feel that the people at my surroundings are rushing to find their future love ones which then I see as a bad notion. Going with the hype of looking for someone to commit is something that often terrifies me.

I want to chose the better person

I am not looking for the best because no one is perfect and we can't be the best all time, so looking for a better person is the right word. Before that, I want to make sure that I am also the better person for that person. It scares me the most how people enter relationship without knowing who that person they are unofficially dating. This gives me goosebumps because this often lead to regrets. I want to chose the better person for me because I don't want to settle for someone who will only be a toxic in my life.

I am not ready and never ready

This sounds funny but it's true. I don't think I will ever be ready to enter a relationship knowing that it is full of ups and down. You have to stick through the good times and the bad times. You have to devote your time to someone. I do not think I am ready for that, I don't want to enter the wrong door where I cannot find the way to exit anymore. This is how I see the world of committed relationships and it's not similar to the movies I've watched.

I want to focus on my passions and dreams

Instead of choosing for someone better to be a part of my life, I just want to focus on my dreams and passions. I want to invest my time learning about my passions and reaching my dreams in life. Relationship is a trial and error process but our passions and dreams will never be. Even if you didn't fully accomplish dreams but the moment you strive hard to reach it is already a success in life. Especially passions, this what makes our life valuable.

I want to enjoy my life being single

This is my biggest fact. I want to remain single because I want to enjoy life. I do not like when I have attachments. I like to be free to do whatever I want and I want to make the best out of this life. In short, I want to be the person who doesn't need a partner to make my life valuable or important. I am simply living because I am living my own life. There's so many things in life that I want to discover and explore.

It feels so wonderful having someone near you. Someone who will cheer you up when you are at your weakest. Someone who will see the best in you even you're at your worst. For me, I do not need to find someone to make me feel those things because I believe we can also receive those things from the important people in our lives. I chose to stay single because I am not rushing for a love, I know if someone is destined for me the time can tell. For now, I want to enjoy my life being single and do something that makes me feel alive everyday.

September 23, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

14
$ 3.91
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago
Topics: Single, Life, Love

Comments

Perceptive and well written ! There are times when being single can feel lonely but it is better than being in a relationship where you feel alone,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That trueee atee, a lot of peeps get in to relationships due to peer pressure of the surrounding. it shall come on its own perfect timing if ever!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes rose, that's the right thing. We shouldn't rush things especially peer pressure, let them be but do not let it dictate your own decisions in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dahil dyan magiging single ka na forever charr hahaha parehas sad tag reasonss dreams sa jud then pag ready na ganown

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sad anang single forever hahaha. Bitaw kay gusto pa nako mag enjoy being single and reach my dreams in life. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💗💗💗💗💗💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is good Sydney that you know what you like. Just focus on things that matter for now. Take your time. Do not rush, hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Jijisaur. I will not rush and there's no reason to rush, life is so short and I want to enjoy it doing the things I love <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A wonderful approach...you have to enjoy being yourself before you accommodate another person. Most people think others would complete them forgetting they are to be complete on their own before factoring another person in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly Olasquare. I have to know and love myself first before I will commit my entire self to someone. There's still so many things in life I have to learned and discover, so being single is a smart choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a smart choice...it's a season for self discovery but sadly most people don't even know themselves yet they want others to know them or they want to know others too... I admire your smart choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's best to be focus on how you want your life to look like. Us men are overrated anyways :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the wonderful comment. I am really not ready to enter any commitment and there's so many things I still have to figure out in my life..like really endless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No hurries no rush you are doing yourself good doing this :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bitteeeer!! Hahaha... pero tama yan. Wag madaliin. Coz the right man comes on the last minute. 😅 If you chose to be single, much better, I can say.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Mayt. Nakakatakot kasi pumasok sa mga relationships ngayon lalo na pag di mo pa lubos na kilala yung tao. Ayaw ko talaga magmadali hahahah.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo. Di rin kita masisi mafeel yan kasi mga lalake nga naman sa ngayon, bibihira na lang ang nagseseryoso. Anyways, darating yan sa tamang panahon, pag kelangan mo na talaga :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda kaya maging single solo mo lang ang buhay mo at pera mo.. Hehe.. At wala bang bawal sayo lahat pwede mong gawin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly yan yung dahilan kung ba't gusto ko manatiling single. Walang nagkokontrol sa oras natin at higit sa lahat malaya tayong gawin kahit anong gusto natin gawin hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa tulad ko sissy na dumaan dyan, sang-ayon naman ako sayo. Mas mainam ng handa sa pakikipagrelasyon. Seryosong bagay ito dahil involve ikaw at ang damdamin mo. Sa ngayon kase ginagawang biro ang relationship, parang damit lang na nagpapalit kung maisipan. Mas mainam na magfocus muna sa mas mahahalaga. Kung pipili ng makakarelasyon mas magandang magtakda ng mga pamantayan para iwas stress at sakit sa ulo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat charol. Ang ganda ng advice mo, hindi talaga biro ang pakikipagrelasyon kaya ayaw ko pumasok sa ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na walang pake kahit malapit ng maalis ang edad sa calendar pero singol pa rin ehehe ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ bahahaha. Staying single is also my choice. Mas better, no sakit ng ulo no isturbo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag na wag ka talaga mapepressure Ruffa. Enjoy your life and make the best out of it. Walang masama sa pagiging single no 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I'm currently doing ehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good yan Ruffa. Ang daming mga in a relationships ngayon na niloloko lang, inanakan tas iniwan. Mas mabuti nang single, walang gumugulo sa buhay hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama tama, dun tayo sa tahimik na buhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago